We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official website
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Hotels.com$157
Travelocity$157
Hurb$162
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,908
573
160
51
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,908
573
160
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free afternoon tea plaza nueva beautiful hotel junior suite central courtyard tucked away old town perfect location old house the main square yogurt your luggage lovely room car park tapas bars breakfast room alhambra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2022

This hotel is very beautiful and different. The rooms were large and the hotel is very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool was great. The location is also very good. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 487michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
José Carlos Valenzuela, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Casa 1800 Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Dear Ms. 487michelle,

First, let me thank you for choosing Casa 1800 for your recent stay in Granada and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to read thar you enjoyed the hotel overall.

Special mention to the feedback about the staff, we really appreciate this kind of comments as for us, the service provided is the gem of the hotel and it is what makes stays like yours memorable.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Our entire experience with this hotel and staff, from the time of booking through departure, and beyond, was excellent. The location and cleanliness of the hotel, coupled with the helpfulness and pleasantness of the staff, made our two nights in Granada special. A room featuring a private courtyard, daily tea time, and the staff's assistance in creating a "to-go" breakfast because of an early departure made the trip memorable and set it apart from other hotels we have stayed out. Thank you to all that helped make our trip memorable!!!

Room tip: Request the room with the private courtyard (11).
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jtnut222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
José Carlos Valenzuela, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Casa 1800 Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Dear Jtnut222,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Casa 1800 for your recent stay in Granada.

We are delighted to read thar you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of the hotel.
Special mention to the feedback about the staff, we really appreciate this kind of comments as for us, the service provided is the gem of the hotel and it is what makes stays like yours memorable.

We hope you come back very soon for another unforgettable experience at Casa 1800.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel and staff did not disappoint! The rooms were exactly as seen on line and the hotel itself was perfect. The location was a bit tucked away which made it quiet and private. Complimentary bottle of cava in our room and the breakfast and snacks were both lovely. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
José Carlos Valenzuela, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Casa 1800 Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Carol F,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Casa 1800 for your recent stay in Granada.

This is an incredible feedback and we really thank you for it.
We are extremely proud of all this that you have appointed, locaion, rooms, staff and breakfast.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and we really hope that you come back really soon , we will make sure you will have another unforgettable stay.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed and more with so many thoughtful touches we felt truly spoiled. It’s a beautifully characteristic hotel close to everything. To top it off the staff was amazing and all went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. As an example, I left prescription glasses behind. Not only did the courier them over to my next hotel in Sevilla but they called the reception to make sure there would be no hitches! Thank you!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal820409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
José Carlos Valenzuela, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Casa 1800 Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear Coastal820409,

Thanks very much for leaving a lovely review about about your recent stay with us at Casa 1800 Granada.
It was a great pleasure to have you and we are delighted to read that staff was amazing.

We hope to have you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

We had a pretty interior room above the front desk. Despite the room location it was a quiet room, except on Saturday night.
This hotel was in walking distance of the Alhambra and literally hundreds of places to eat. There was a tour operator a block from the hotel. (Play Granada). Reception was quick and professional. The breakfast was convenient for the first day but there are many places close by that offer a nice meal. The central courtyard was a nice place to relax with a water in the evening. This used to be a minor Palace and the decor reflects that fact.

Room tip: Not a hotel for people with accessibility issues
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 880suee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
José Carlos Valenzuela, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Casa 1800 Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear 880sue,

Thanks very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Granada.

We are so pleased to read that you had a great stay , that you enjoyed the location, the hotel decor and the staff was attentive.

We hope we can welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews