We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
891
483
110
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
483
110
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townspiral staircasealhambra viewtaxi farecharming hotellots of characteralbaicin districtno liftcentury buildingbreakfast roombreakfast was excellentsitting areacar parktea and coffeethird floortop floor
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The Palacio is in the old quarters from Granada with a lot of smal shops and restaurants along a smal river. I had a fantastic view from my room to Alhambra. The breakfast was very generous and the room was clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhirze_205082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for your nice comment referring the Palacio de Santa Inés. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and all other services in our Hotel. I am sure that the Alhambra views you had from your room will stay with you for a long time!
It was an absolute pleasure to recieve you in our Hotel and we are already looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

On the surface, Palacio de Santa Ines is amazing. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old city. You can walk to the Alhambra, San Nicolas and the many shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel clerks were kind and helpful.
The substance, was that there is no mention in reviews that I recalled talking about the parking. Nor was there when I booked directly through the hotel (shame on me for not asking). You cannot drive or park near the center of the city. You park in public parking facility outside the old town (you pay for that) and then you taxi in (and you pay for that). Anyway, not easiest thing to figure out if you don't know in advance. The rooms were clean, but bathrooms were not well supplied. The courtyard in the center of the hotel is quite nice except it serves as an echo chamber, magnifying any noise. So between the amplified noise from the courtyard and the noise from the rooms above (wood floors with little insulation) it was not a sound sleep.
The clerks were very nice and agreed to move our room to a little quieter area on the building and gave us a bottle of champagne...so very nice gesture and effort. They also had good information and advice about the area. The breakfast each morning was outstanding. If you are a deep sleeper and come prepared knowing about the parking, you will love the hotel. I wish I could give it a higher rating, but we are not deep sleepers and we did not know about the parking situation in advance.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank DennisC3073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Dennis,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time reviewing our Hotel after your recent stay.
We are really sorry to know that your the room didn´t meet your expectations. Feel that your comments, reviews and suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best Service to our customers. You did very well informing the reception desk. They inemdiately offer you the possibility to move to a different room with other orientation. We are feeling really glad that you did enjoy your stay and all our services much better from then.
We would like to apologize once again for all the inconvenience . We truly I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a future.
Consider this your home
Best regards
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Would really recommend this hotel for its location in the Albaicin district and for the wonderful views of the Alhambra from our room (worth paying the extra for a superior double). All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself has lots of character. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere and the warm welcome of the staff.
You´re absolutely right, rooms with views to the Alhambra are fantastic. It really worth it

We would like to thank you once again for your nice comments s and for your evaluation.
It was an absolutely a pleasure to receive you
Best regards
Customer Department Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old part of Granada ideally situated for walking around Granada visiting historic places and very close to excellent views of the Alhambra. The hotel itself is very old and interesting. The rooms have character but are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is an extra at 10 Euros pp and fine. The reception staff are very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere, the hospitality of the staff and the services offered.
We really hope you to stay longer in our beautiful city in your next trip.
Thanks once again for your nice comments and for your maximum evaluation.
You ´ll always be welcomed
Yours sincerely,
Customer Department Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A typically quaint little Spanish inn, set around the courtyard of an old nobleman’s house. The location is outstanding, in the middle of the old town, but along a a little cul de sac so surprisingly quiet.

Our only complaint was with our room No. 7. Spacious and cool, it had a few serious drawbacks in the shape of low door lintels and a head height low beam in the bathroom. I quite understand that old houses are quirky, but after cracking my head for the third time in one day (I am average height) I was ready to go out and commit something. A bit of padding judiciously placed would not only be welcome, it is absolutely necessary.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the hotel Palacio de Santa Inés.
We are sorry to know that the room did not quite meet your expectations. In this regard we would like to clarify some details referred to the building: being a XVI century Palace, the original structure is preserved and we cannot modify the structure of it. Room nº 7 is a beautiful rooms with a cosy small living room with fantastic views to the Alhambra. This room is one of the most and well reviewed by customers.
We would like to thank you for your recommendations. . If you decide to visit us again, we will assure you a different kind of rooms with higher ceiling.
Many thanks again for your time and your comments, we hope to you soon,
Best Regards
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews