We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Albayzin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel comprises of a stately home, Palacio de Santa Ines, built in 1520, and the newer and more modest next-door 'palacio'. Built around an inner patio or courtyard, the reception area retains the style and grandeur of the past, including the remains of a fresco on the wall. The majority of the bedrooms are located off the patio gallery of the next-door palacio, spacious and combining antique furniture with plentiful comfort There is an elevator to reach the upper floors but the uneven flooring and steps of these old buildings might make it a challenge for wheelchairs.
The hotel is on the edge of the Albayzin, the area of tiny streets and steps dating from the Moorish period, a few steps from the River Darro which itself lies at the foot of the bluff overlooked by the Alhambra. The location could not be better; the preserved architecture, decor and ambience of the hotel is perfect.
Breakfast is served in a charming room, a cornucopia of many choices of local and foreign food, including tortilla española. Tea and coffee are available in the same room in the afternoon, accompanied by muffins and other sweet breads. The staff is always available, friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful place to stay, a period experience at a really affordable price.

Room Tip: .Rooms on the top floor have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JFG1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We just want to thank you for kind evaluation and your description of the Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay in the hotel. In my Name and on the name of all the staff, thanks one again, it was an absolute pleasure to receive you. We hope to see you in a very short future. You ´ll always be welcomed.
Best regards
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Palacio is in the old quarters from Granada with a lot of smal shops and restaurants along a smal river. I had a fantastic view from my room to Alhambra. The breakfast was very generous and the room was clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhirze_205082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for your nice comment referring the Palacio de Santa Inés. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and all other services in our Hotel. I am sure that the Alhambra views you had from your room will stay with you for a long time!
It was an absolute pleasure to recieve you in our Hotel and we are already looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On the surface, Palacio de Santa Ines is amazing. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old city. You can walk to the Alhambra, San Nicolas and the many shops and restaurants in the area. The hotel clerks were kind and helpful.
The substance, was that there is no mention in reviews that I recalled talking about the parking. Nor was there when I booked directly through the hotel (shame on me for not asking). You cannot drive or park near the center of the city. You park in public parking facility outside the old town (you pay for that) and then you taxi in (and you pay for that). Anyway, not easiest thing to figure out if you don't know in advance. The rooms were clean, but bathrooms were not well supplied. The courtyard in the center of the hotel is quite nice except it serves as an echo chamber, magnifying any noise. So between the amplified noise from the courtyard and the noise from the rooms above (wood floors with little insulation) it was not a sound sleep.
The clerks were very nice and agreed to move our room to a little quieter area on the building and gave us a bottle of champagne...so very nice gesture and effort. They also had good information and advice about the area. The breakfast each morning was outstanding. If you are a deep sleeper and come prepared knowing about the parking, you will love the hotel. I wish I could give it a higher rating, but we are not deep sleepers and we did not know about the parking situation in advance.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dennis,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time reviewing our Hotel after your recent stay.
We are really sorry to know that your the room didn´t meet your expectations. Feel that your comments, reviews and suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best Service to our customers. You did very well informing the reception desk. They inemdiately offer you the possibility to move to a different room with other orientation. We are feeling really glad that you did enjoy your stay and all our services much better from then.
We would like to apologize once again for all the inconvenience . We truly I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in a future.
Consider this your home
Best regards
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Would really recommend this hotel for its location in the Albaicin district and for the wonderful views of the Alhambra from our room (worth paying the extra for a superior double). All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself has lots of character. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere and the warm welcome of the staff.
You´re absolutely right, rooms with views to the Alhambra are fantastic. It really worth it

We would like to thank you once again for your nice comments s and for your evaluation.
It was an absolutely a pleasure to receive you
Best regards
Customer Department Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old part of Granada ideally situated for walking around Granada visiting historic places and very close to excellent views of the Alhambra. The hotel itself is very old and interesting. The rooms have character but are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is an extra at 10 Euros pp and fine. The reception staff are very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere, the hospitality of the staff and the services offered.
We really hope you to stay longer in our beautiful city in your next trip.
Thanks once again for your nice comments and for your maximum evaluation.
You ´ll always be welcomed
Yours sincerely,
Customer Department Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,814 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
815 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,615 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 3,717 - ₹ 11,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing