We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again...”
Review of Las Tres Terrazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Tres Terrazas
Ranked #7 of 97 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Clean, comfortable and (relatively) quiet. Fantastic view of the palace. Good location, close enough to restaurants, attractions, etc. Delicious breakfast. René is a great host. Very helpful, with lots of tips about the local area. I would stay here again if (when) I return to Granada.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Las Tres Terrazas is a small jewel in Granada! René is a thoughtful and accommodating host who provides a short tour of his beloved city upon arrival. The breakfast is basic "petit dejuener" in the European style with juice, fresh bread, jams, and yogurt. The amazing view of the Alhambra is icing on the cake. We stayed 2 nights in the smaller room, and I must say the bathroom is very "cozy". Luckily my husband and I are not large people! René was extremely thoughtful, and when I came down with a cold he provided nice hot tea for me. I would stay here again if the opportunity comes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dkpelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas.and it would be with pleasure that I would receive you another time
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at Las Tres Terrazas for three nights in July 2017. Our room was the smaller of the two according to the web site. Small is the operative word. The same descriptor applies to the bathroom. While the view of the Alhambra is breathtaking, sleep is a critical element for an enjoyable stay. It was 36 degrees C on each of the days we were in Granada. This was OK during the day, but not so at night in a small room with no air-conditioning and limited ventilation. It was very uncomfortable and best avoided in hot weather. The highlight of our stay was meeting Luna. Luna was standing in while René was away. She is a charming person and very welcoming. She came out on a very hot afternoon to meet us, showed us around the B&B and then took me on a thirty minute walk to show me where the various facilities were in the local area. Above and beyond what you would normally expect. If we were rating Luna we would give her five starts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Usually the night the temperature in Granada goes down, this is due to the proximity to the Siera Nevada. however it can happen a few days per summer that the temperature does not fall.
When to the room it is mentioned on my website Small room. I am really sorry, and I hope you still keep a good memory of Granada. I would not fail to inform Luna of your compliments. Best Regards René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

My husband and I could not have been happier with our stay at Las-Tres-Terrazas. The home itself is a lovely, quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of the nearby tourist areas. The photos here all accurately show how clean, comfortable and nicely designed Rene's home is. Rene is passionate about the city of Granada and generously shares his knowledge and pleasures of the city with you to make sure you have an enjoyable experience. He gave us a tour of the neighborhood, recommended places to eat, advised us on our visit to the Alhambra, called us a taxi when needed, patiently answered all our questions and prepared a nice breakfast each morning. On top of all this you will have the most glorious view of the Alhambra both night and day. You can't go wrong with a stay at Las-Tres-Terrazas!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melirobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
regards René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We were so pleased with our two night stay at this small and personalized B&B in the historic Albaicín neighborhood of Granada. The house is filled with beautiful modern artwork, the furnishings are pleasing and the bathroom aesthetic. The owner, René, provided a delicious breakfast with fresh orange juice, local breads and jams, (the lemon made in his own kitchen) and excellent coffee. He also gave us a tour of the neighborhood and provided helpful advice on how to visit the Alhambra to avoid crowds and have the best experience possible. The views of the Alhambra and snow-capped mountains beyond from the terraces and balconies are stunning! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,312 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
971 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Albaicín
Casa del Aljarife - Granada
Realejo - San Matias
AMC Granada
AMC Granada
#5 of 97 in Granada
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Tres Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Tres Terrazas

Address: Cuesta Tomasas 10, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 6,679 - ₹ 9,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Tres Terrazas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two en-suite bedrooms in a charming residence in Grenada. The traditional house that has been completely renovated enjoys a full view of the Alhambra and lies just beneath the famous watchtower of San Nicolas. Located in the very heart of the town's historical centre, the house is situated in the romantic neighbourhood of the Albayzin, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.We offer two comfortable en-suite rooms with bed and breakfast accommodation overlooking the Alhambra. There are two terraces for your exclusive use, a friendly atmosphere and lots of advice for your sightseeing trips of Grenada. A bus that will take you to the town's centre and the Alhambra stops 50 meters from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Las Tres Terrazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing