We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
159
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningsmaller roomyogurtrooftop terracehomemade jamssnow capped mountainsa lovely staysierra nevadasperfect place to staythree nightsalbayzin areaalhambra viewbeautiful citybed was comfortablebus stopalhambra ticketsold town
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Very friendly bed and breakfast with Rene always available for advice and ideas. The most wonderful views from the simple but comfortable room. Breakfasts tasty with fresh bread and excellent tea, coffee and yoghurt. A really enjoyable 4 nights.

Room Tip: We chose the well-priced smaller room and when we return may book the larger room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Rene is a wonderful host and guide for this beautiful city. Located in the Albayzin area it is an ideal base from which to explore Granada. The views from Las Tres Terrazas are picture-postcard with a great sense of peace & tranquility. Fabulous❤️

Stayed: April 2017
Thank MelT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
Regards René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This beautiful pension has two pristine and delightfully appointed guest rooms with picture perfect views of Alhambra, Generalife and Alcazar. From our bedroom and while siting on the terrace upstairs, we watched sunrises and sunsets cast their light on the gorgeous palaces, with the snow capped Sierra Nevadas in the background.

Rene is a wonderful host, generous in sharing his knowledge of the most charming and moving places to visit - including those special spots we might otherwise have missed. And he is an artist whose creative eye and taste are expressed throughout the guest spaces. He keeps the place spotlessly clean. Our bed was comfortable and there was great heating in the room (the weather was cold at night since it was early spring).

Breakfast fresh from the bakery with local home made yoghurt, also came with a perfect Alhambra view, and good company.

It is located in the charming Albiacine area, famous it its sea of white houses, so it was a great base for wandering along the narrow, cobbled lanes that meander through the houses and garden courtyards.

It took less that 10 minutes to walk down the hill into town. We could also walk back there from the back entrance to the Alhambra - which is a steep climb up but fine coming down.

I highly recommend Los Tres Terraces.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Devi1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This review is long overdue. I traveled to Spain in June and stayed at Rene's B&B for a couple days. The initial booking was easy and he made sure to stay in touch via email prior to our arrival. As others have noted, he will offer a 20-minute walking tour of the neighborhood, which was definitely appreciated. He will also assist with any questions and provide recommendations -- in three languages nonetheless! Rene offers breakfast every morning which was a great way to start the day. And after hours of wandering & sightseeing, you can indulge in a glass of wine on the rooftop. The views of the Alhambra from Tres Terrazas are unparalleled and we would often hear music from the streets below. The B&B is small with only two rooms so you will be able to enjoy time to yourself or get to know the other traveler(s). Payment is cash only, but this is communicated up front. I would recommend this spot to anyone and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for the mice note you wrote about Las tres terrazas
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A house filled with interesting and tasteful artworks many of which are by René, the owner himself who was quietly painting at his desk during my visit.
And it IS true - the view from the top terrace is the best and widest in all of Granada, Best of all, you can enjoy it for as long as you wish in precious tranquility - a very rare experience in Granada.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank hibernopicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las Tres Terrazas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for your message, and I delighted to receive you again.
René

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews