We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Ranked #18 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and had a very enjoyable time. However, a couple of glitches. When checking in we were offered an upgrade for 20 euros, and having accepted it, a more senior reservation clerk said the upgrade was 30 euros. We decided to take it anyway, but regretted it afterwards. The suite was a strange layout, amd the basic areas quite small. There was no balcony or outside space, and the jacuzzi didn't function very well. We also had some problems with Internet which may have been Re
Ated to our being on the fourth floor.
Breakfast was actually very good, but I ate little so decided to take a piece of fruit and a single pastry with me for later. I was challenged on leaving and made to hand it back! This has never happened to me before, amd will make me far less inclined to have a hotel breakfast again.

Room Tip: May be better wifi on lower floors?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoyceBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have serveral kinds of Junior Suite. Sorry for the inconvenience. We could offer or show you the different types. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Juan M. López Dirección Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Luxury hotel in the middle of Granada. Spacious, well appointed comfortable room. Good WiFi coverage. Helpful friendly staff, parking is available onsite. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices available. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David & Julie,

Thank you for the great review of our staff, breakfast and hotel in general.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and, really hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Juan M. López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My son and I love this hotel. It is great value for money - excellent service, great staff, decent food, comfortable beds, good location. We have stayed here several times in the past year or two. Basically, it is our choice of hotel when we are in Granada. Two reasons why this was so - great kids club and warm swimming pool. This week is the second time we stayed in Luna with pool feeling dead cold - both the space and the water. Each time we were explained that there has been a repairment, or a water is being replaced, or "we will call a repair men to check". Either heater is broken or the hotel is saving on electricity, in either case, message to management - do not save on the swimming pool. Granada does not have many and it was one of your USPs. It used to be full of people, not it is empty. We are going back to Granada in December and are now reconsidering. We love the staff there, though. Really welcoming, kind and professional people.

Room Tip: Take interior rooms, traffic from autovia can be bothering, even with double windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirjannna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I can assure we are not saving in electricity in the indoor pool. We use solar panel. Really it´s necesary to renovate water every day or every two days (depending of how many customers use it).

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Juan M. López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This is an excellent option to visit Granada, great roms and very good breakfast buffet, the distance to the dawntown is just 15 minutes walking and 3-4 minutes in taxi; the Alhambra is about 20 minutes because the traffic but it worth to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pepe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Juan M. López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We take only one night on Granada and did not have enough time to use facilites Hotel's facilites. Because take additional day for the Hotel.
Nice position for exlopere Granada near the shoping mall.
Clean, good food, good bed, nice room- just good!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StalniGost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirección S, Gerente at Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Juan M. López Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#39 of 122 in Granada
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,357 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#38 of 122 in Granada
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Address: Plaza Manuel Cano, 2 | corner Arabial, 18004 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Luna de Granada)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 2,584 - ₹ 10,722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Luna de Granada Grand Hotel, recently totally restored, is located only within ten-minute distance from the historical centre and Corte Inglés Arrabial . This hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all its facilities and parking with surveillance. The rooms of this four-star hotel are fully equipped with TV, telephone, air conditioning... with a modern style to enjoy your stays in Granada. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conventions, conferences and celebrations for 1000 people. The rooms are multimodal, with natural light and Business Center. The hotel offers other services like spa, gymnasium, massage stalls, heated swimming pool, solarium, paddle tennis courts, outdoor snack bar and toy library for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing