We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best location and value in Granada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #30 of 125 Hotels in Granada
San Vito, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best location and value in Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

For first time visitors to Granada there is no better place than the hospitable Hotel Anacapri. We had reservations to visit the Alhambra, but didn't even realize we had to pick up the tickets the day before at the Alhambra Museum store, just a half block away from the hotel. Thanks to the very thoughtful people at the hotel's reception, we didn't make the mistake of going up the hill without the tickets in hand! (The visit was spectacular and we spent four hours there, including lunch at the Parador--an outdoor setting with views toward the Generlife).

At the Anacapri had a medium sized room, small bath, air conditioning when we needed it, and a comfortable bed. What more could one ask for when the price is so reasonable? The breakfast is good, the wifi area spacious, and the art on the walls quite charming. We highly recommend the hotel as it is extremely well managed with excellent reception staff who are patient with every question. Exceptional service.

Room Tip: The rooms have double paned glass so one does not hear street noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M, receptionist at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We greatly appreciate it when our clients are satisfied. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    307
    104
    21
    11
See reviews for
144
316
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Right before we were to arrive, I called the hotel and asked for a quiet, quiet room - we were exhausted. Anacapri gave use room number one. It's on the first floor off the main reception, but was very quiet - and large. It actually had stairs to a huge loft, but there was nothing up top and no reason to go there. It was comfortable, faced an inner court, and was clean and perfect for our stay.
The front desk was knowledgeable and accommodating, and the breakfast was a selection of fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries, and yogurt.
My only issue was that one had to go to the lobby for internet. Even though room 1 was close enough to pick up a signal, it wasn't really strong enough to do much good - and the signal came from a wonky router that would cut out every once in a while.
All in all, it was close to everything important, and just down the street from the little bus that gives an E ticket ride to the Alhambra. I'd recommend to friends and book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Hotel Anacapri was a good value and we would definitely stay there again. Their staff was especially wonderful. They spoke English and gave us several suggestions for our stay in the city. Rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekarenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, RECEPCIONISTA at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you very much for this nice comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Anacapri and we hope to receive you another time!

Stephanie
Reception
Hotel Anacapri Granada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice hotel, in a good location for great walking. Many shops, restaurants, pedestrian streets, great neighborhoods, plazas. The hotel faces an alley, is updated adequately, very clean, serves a nice breakfast with plenty of choices & the staff were helpful. My standard room faced an inner courtyard, so no view except facing rooms. It was very quiet, except the rude guests in the hallway. A/C worked well, thank heavens. The room was small but quite comfortable, & the bathroom was a nice size.

Overall, this hotel is in a great location & is a good choice for Granada.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is a very central location, just a block from the Plaza neuve and the Cathedral. The staff was excellent in accommodating our needs and questions. Breakfast was very nice with lovely areas to sit while eating. The room was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable and importantly, quiet! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#36 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Property: Hotel Anacapri
Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,671 - ₹ 8,825
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing