We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Agoda.com
$59
View deal
Hotels.com$70
travelup.com$79
Hurb$106
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
467
401
129
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
467
401
129
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location modern hotel city centre cold meats restaurants and bars breakfast buffet within easy walking distance gran gym street alhambra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Upper budget hotel, real value for money right on the Main Street in Central Granada. Everywhere easily accessed. It’s modern, all white furniture and smart but functional decor. If you are looking for Moorish Alhambra styles don’t stay here.

Rooftop pool is small. Gran Via is busy so it can be noisy. Ask for a high room above reception ( a quiet street entrance). It’s not a hotel to relax and have cocktails by the pool. It is though ridiculously good value for what it is and the facilities it provides.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nevwharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2022

Dear guest,
We are frankly grateful for your visit and your pleasant comments.
We remain eager to be able to assist you again in this hotel or in any of the other establishments in our chain.
Best regards!
Elena Cursaru
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022

We honestly had the worst experience! On our first morning, we had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. Despite that, someone came in, changed our sheets and towels, folded our PJs, and took our the trash. We spent about 10 minutes home that whole day and got home late, so it was only on our second morning that we realized a plastic bag with a lot of our clothes was missing... We looked everywhere in the room but couldn't find it. It was a plastic M&S bag on the desk, so the cleaner definitely thought it was trash and took it. We went down and spoke to the reception manager (Elena C) who came to our room to look for the bag. Asked to look inside our backpacks which of course was okay as we had nothing to hide, but it did feel like we were being searched. Even proceeded to look under our sheets, even after we told her that we were 100% sure it was on the desk. She said the only explanation was that the cleaner had accidentally taken it out with the sheets when making our bed, which makes no sense as that was a bag on our desk... She said she'd call the launderette on the Monday morning. On the Sunday eve, my sister who lives in Granada came to see us, and Elena cornered us in the lift and asked my sister if she had accidentally taken our bag of clothes out of room, so now insinuating my sister would come to our hotel room and take our clothes without realizing. She cornered us and kept going on and on for like 15 minutes to the point we had to ask her to let us go. On the Monday, she knew we were due to check out at 8am and she doesn't show up to work... But all we got was a 10% refund for the 'delay' (no idea what that means??) which was only $20 instead of getting a reimbursement for our lost clothes (value was around $170) because she said it was our word against theirs and we couldn't prove what had happened. We got told we'd get emailed on Monday morning after they called the launderette but obviously we never were. Honestly the worst / craziest experience! The bathroom floor was covered in hair and there was hair on the bathroom floor and stuck to the shower walls. It was honestly revolting. The bed sheets were also stained. Also, it says that the hotel is open 24/7 but when we got back slightly later one night (not that late, around 1am) the automatic sliding door would not open. There was nowhere to scan our key cards (which is normal in most hotels)? We tried knocking and calling out for the receptionist, but no one was to be seen for ages, until this guy shows up (who was asleep on the sofa at reception...) and let us in, with no apology or explanation... We did not have breakfast and did not use the gym, so can't comment on that, however the gym and the 'bar' are on the ground floor right next to floor-to-ceiling windows so everyone can look in, which I think is off-putting. The 'pool' is literally the size of a couple bathtubs, so not sure you can call it a pool.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fayeandmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

Dear Martina,
We want to thank you for your trusting in choosing us, while we are pleased you value our central location and we hope you have been satisfied with our modern facilities.
Although from the first moment you informed us about the incident, communicating that you were missing some dirty items of clothes: 2 pieces of underwear, socks and 1 T-shirt, it seemed that the purpose could be to obtain financial compensation, we have dedicated a lot of time to your claim and provided at all times help in this regard. We even apologize that it took over a day to hear back from our laundry service, making up for it with a discount plus an invitation to breakfast that you declined.
We can assure you that it has not been here where you have lost your belongings, which is why we strongly advise you to check your luggage again as well as make inquiries in the places you stayed before arriving at this hotel.
Our cleaning service is impeccable and this is recognized by our guests, we never get into the rooms that have the DO NOT DISTURB sign, we remind you that the first day of your stay you did not place the sign although you did on the following days.
The reception service is 24 hours, precisely at 1 am the administrative work at the reception desk is important so that the receptionist was only absent for a few moments as you could see.
Noteworthy, the number of pieces of clothing that you missed has been increasing over the days to the point that now its value is surprisingly around 170 dollars.
We remain at your entire disposal while we send you a cordial greeting,
Raul Carrillo/Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Booked hotel for 3 nights didn't even stay 1 hour, on booking.com it says rooms soundproofed, well we could hear the noise from the street it was awful , we wouldn't of been able to sleep before our hike up in the sierra nevada mountains, no kettle just coffee maker, being for the North of England we like a nice cup of tea, cups were paper, rips in curtains and throws in beds booby,
Hotel advertised room service , which we took to be meals , no it was just drinks,
We moved to another hotel about 5 mins walk awsy but had to forfeit one nights stay which we knew would happen

Room tip: Don't nothrr
Date of stay: November 2021
Thank S6974OWangelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
raul carrillo canales, Director General at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear client, we thank you for your reservation.
Let you know that our central and modern hotel is fortunately to the liking of most of our clients.
If the windows are properly closed, you don't hear any noise from the street.
In addition to a coffee maker with coffee in the room, we have a water heater that is delivered to reception on request.
As a result of the covid restrictions we had to temporarily eliminate the room service service.
Despite only charging the first night of your stay as a deference to you, I assure you that we did not sell the other two nights that you canceled without prior notice.
Best regards,
Raúl Carrillo/ hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Excellent location within easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars
Staff very polite and helpful
Rooms large modern and very clean Breakfast buffet was great with plenty to choose from with no rushing
All COVID Rules adhered to
Would highly recommend this hotel for a short visit to Granada

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Franc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your visit and your comments!
It has been a pleasure for the whole team to have been able to assist you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Best regards!
Elena Cursaru
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

A good modern hotel in the city centre perfect for a short walk to the cathedral and other churches and a great selection of bars and restaurants.
For a hotel with 75 rooms everything seems small. Reception, max two people attending, often busy, often queues. Small cafe behind reception. Rooftop pool about 15 m2, tiny, never actually saw anyone in it. Just eight sunbeds and 6 chairs, for potentially over 100 people, small. Dining room for breakfast, smallest buffet area I have seen for a hotel of this size, the food supply was kept reasonably refreshed but not enough room for an extensive choice just basic cereals, cheeses, cold meats, some cut fruit and breads. Usually only two or three tables left at the busy 08.15-08.45 time. Room similarly small, just a double bed, but sufficient and clean. Being in the city centre the views are of other buildings. So not luxury but city centre, clean and does the job.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Mr. Kevin,
First of all we want to tell you that we are very grateful you have chosen us as your hotel to visit the wonderful city of Granada, as well as you have spent a few minutes to leave your opinion about it.
Each comment, suggestion or opinion helps us a lot in our search for continuous improvement, so we are very grateful for each and every one of your observations. In our establishment located in the heart of the city, the decor is classic and we constantly update and improve the facilities of our customers.
Looking forward to have the opportunity to receive you again and hope you can change your opinion about the hotel.
Kind regards!
Elena Cursaru
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews