We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Hotels.com$63
Travelocity$63
Priceline$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
463
400
129
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
400
129
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location modern hotel city centre cold meats breakfast buffet restaurants and bars within easy walking distance few minutes walk spa gran cathedral street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Very central location, a few minutes walk to the Cathedral and Plaza Nuevo. Covid safe, clean and spacious hotel, staff professional and friendly, room very comfortable.
Small rooftop terrace and dip pool 4mts x 2mtrs approx.
It has a gym and spa but I’ve not used them.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 487jacquib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your visit and your nice comments!
It has been a pleasure for the whole team to have been able to assist you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Receive a warm greeting!
Elena Cursaru
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Wonderful hotel, great value for money, superb staff; highly recommended. I really cannot think of any faults whatsoever! Clean, funky, marvellous roof terrace and pool. I would certainly use this hotel again, without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ClareMeachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Mrs. Meachin
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! You do not have an idea of how much it motivates us to know that we have satisfied (and improved) the expectations placed on us!
Really, the pleasure has been ours and we will always be delighted to see you again for your "house" in Granada.
A huge hug from the entire Macia team !!!
Elena Cursaru
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Nice hotel located in the heart of Granada . The Staff were great , helpful,informative and professional . The room was large very clean and well appointed with all the necessary amenities, the supplied breakfast exceeded our expectations and was very good , overall a great experience which unfortunately was cut short by the coronavirus and spain shutting down and the urgent requirement to return home but gives us an excuse to return in the future

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank AP194R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ELENA CURSARU, Atención al cliente/recepción at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Good morning,
We are very grateful for your visit and we highly appreciate your comments!
It will be a pleasure to receive you again in any of our hotels( Granada, Córdoba, Sevilla, Sanlúcar).
Kind regards!
Elena Cursaru
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

The pros
Excellent location
Amazing breakfast buffet and breakfast available from 7am until 11am
Comfortable bed
Good staff (the breakfast staff were excellent)
Clean rooms

The cons
Room ridciously hot at night, when asked about air conditioning they said it's not turned on as it's not hot enough. Therefore 3 nights uncomfortable sleep due to heat.
Altho windows are double glazed, it is still quite noisy all night.

Tip
Alhambra is a 20 minute walk from hotel, advise to get there early to avoid the 1000s of chinese.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Location is very central but all in all, the hotel has been designed to a pretty cheap standard with bad sound insulation - everything makes a noise, and is done to the bare minimum. The rooms are as spartan as can be and the main road is VERY near. Pictures imply a large roof terrace and a luxurious pool - not the case. The gym is not a gym it is a pair of running machines just off the hotel lobby.

We had a slight battle to get our room changed to one with the double bed we asked for and moved away from being right on Gran Via.

On a plus note the staff really are extremely helpful and friendly and sweet, the hotel just isn’t what it sells itself as.

Clean and convenient but nothing more

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TomKat7810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
raul12303, Gerente at Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020


Dear Tom,

Most of our clients think that our modern designed is really convenient.
They are very happy with hotel central location and ist facilities.
Our pool and terrace are as picture shows
I believe there were something wrong in your room, fortunately we manage to change your room.
We are sure that you will love our hotel in a future visit.
Regards,
raúl/ hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews