We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, best location”
Review of Hotel Macia Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Macia Plaza
Ranked #36 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, simple rooms. Great shower. Free wifi. Location on Plaza Nueva can't be beat. Close to best of everything - shops, restaurants and sightseeing all nearby. Buses and taxis right outside. Always busy area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying with us.
We are happy you enjoyed our facilities as well as our central location.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are somewhat small, but had everything we needed. We had a superior room which had a view of the square but the air conditioning couldn't quite combat the heat outside. The regular doubles our older kids had lacked the view but at least the aircon worked!
The location is superb - walking distance to the Alhambra & the staff were super helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NickyEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We thank you for your stay and comments.
We feel happy you enjoyed location and the views from your room.

We will be waiting for you future visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right in the heart of Granada and there is no need to drive anywhere, you can start exploring as soon as you step outside, that is the one big plus.
The room we were given had no view, the only window it had, faced the inside of the building where all the a/c units are.The room was on the small to very small size(just enough room for a queen size bed which was comfortable,a small desk and small closet), shower was good but my knees pushed against the tub when I sat on the toilet. no amenities such as a mini fridge,coffee maker or complimentary bottled water. Price wise...about 50 euros a night with no breakfast(there's plenty of cheap food as soon as you walk out).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maciacondor, Gerente at Hotel Macia Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We thank you for your stay.
About rooms location, the inside rooms are provided of the same amenities and they are really quiet.
Price is under the average of same category hotels at the city
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a modern 5 star hotel then don't go here, if you are looking for a no frills, clean, welcoming and well placed hotel then this is ideal. We stayed for one night only as we had come specifically to visit the Alhambra, we had room 406. The room was small but lovely and clean, bedding and towels all ok and toiletries provided, also had a bath which was lovely after 6 hours walking around the Alhambra. Air con was very good, no safe but some available at reception. TV in room but nothing much to watch but wifi was very good. Only downside is walls are paper thin and not all other guests are considerate but we intended being up and about the next morning anyway. Lots of places to eat and drink close by and Plaza Nueva is at the foot of the Alhambra, couldn't be much better placed. Consider the hotel to be excellent value for the amount we paid.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BudgeLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel is situated in the best square in Granada because you can get to the tourist spots by walking on the beautiful, narrow, picturesque streets. It is also convenient to the minibus that takes you to the Alhambra. The rooms are very small, especially for three people, which was marketed as a "suite" - which is wasn't!
Included breakfast was adequate, as was the concierge service and internet.
We considered it good value for the money.

Room Tip: we had an interior room because we asked for a "suite", so I would get one with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkh525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#24 of 124 in Granada
1,031 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
1,014 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Plaza Nueva Hotel
Plaza Nueva Hotel
#77 of 124 in Granada
348 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#28 of 124 in Granada
768 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#21 of 124 in Granada
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macia Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macia Plaza

Address: Plaza Nueva 5, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 3,442 - ₹ 10,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Macia Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Macia Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Plaza Hotel
Macia Plaza Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing