We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Warm and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Granada Center
Ranked #37 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The location of this hotel is nice because it is an easy walk into the old part of town. There is a nearby stop for the Hop-on Hop-off bus giving a nice overview of the old city. The hotel room was light filled and a good size. The lobby is airy with wonderful plants growing down from the highest floors. Best of all was the staff who were very friendly and helpful. They helped me find parking during a festival that filled their parking lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, General Manager at Hotel Granada Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Diana,

We highly appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you decided to stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, it is fulfilling to receive such wonderful comments, specially about our Staff.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards from Granada,

Rafael Palomar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

The plants and lighting and high ceilings in the lobby are beautiful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Easy to walk to see the town. Staff were super friendly. The restaurant was very nice. This is definitely a hotel I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Gerente at Hotel Granada Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you decided to stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, it is fulfilling to receive such wonderful comments.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards from Granada,

Rafael Palomar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We booked a rate including parking and on arrival pulled up at the garage entrance to be told that no we don't have parking. We pulled up outside and after they checked the full booking details found that yes parking was indeed included.

Check in was straightforward and we went up to our room to find it nothing like the photos on Hotels.com (who we booked with) and their own site. Far smaller, dated and with twin beds rather than the requested double. I went back down to reception and they moved us to a room with double bed. This room had a large balcony but the room itself was even smaller than the previous. Back to reception and third time lucky, in a room that look as advertised and booked.

Although we were finally in a room that looked as expected it was still disappointing. The room was a lot more tired than expected with wall paper loose in places, damaged bath tub, poor air conditioning and overall facilities.

Compared to other places I've stayed at in Spain it was not good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms of varying quality, size etc - be wary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Gerente at Hotel Granada Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Simon,

We thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention so we can make the necessary repairs.

My sincere apologies we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously to continue improving our facilities.


Best regards,

Rafael Palomar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Was the third stop off on motorbike tour first Segovia second Madrid third Granada lastly torremolinos with trip to Gibraltar all in 10 days with my girlfriend well located could park and lock bike up at the side of hotel had a lovely walk round Granada recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peterevesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Gerente at Hotel Granada Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Peter,

We highly appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you decided to stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, it is fulfilling to receive such wonderful comments.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards from Granada,

Rafael Palomar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Nicely-located large hotel (part of a chain) in a relatively quiet area not far from train station and the Plaza Einstein retail area. Will be even better if they ever get the tram line running that runs past the door. Taxi rank nearby. Large comfortable room with big balcony; helpful staff; well-stocked bathroom; pleasant lobby area in atrium; buffet breakfast with good choice - although the copious quantities of fresh fruit in the photos in the lift had been largely replaced by the tinned variety. Silly arrangement at entrance where you have to walk up stairs to a mezzanine floor to reach the lifts. Room safe didn't work. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WardenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Gerente at Hotel Granada Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr. Warden,

We highly appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you decided to stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, it is fulfilling to receive such wonderful comments.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards from Granada,

Rafael Palomar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Andalucia Center Hotel
#52 of 122 in Granada
486 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#28 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,364 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#23 of 122 in Granada
1,367 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granada Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granada Center

Address: Avenida Fuentenueva s/n, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Granada
#16 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Family Hotel in Granada
#43 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 3,641 - ₹ 15,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granada Center 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Granada Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Granada Granada
Center Hotel Granada
Granada Center Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing