We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$249
Hotels.com$247
Official Hotel Site$249
Priceline$249
Travelocity$247
Trip.com$291
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
1,017
700
244
90
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,017
700
244
90
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alhambra palace city view beautiful hotel overlooking granada steep walk valet parking junior suite the sierra nevada mountains star hotel breakfast buffet our room was spacious few minutes walk old town terrace hill spain proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022

This was the first hotel on our grand Andalucia tour. We chose it because it was near Alhambra Palace and it had the perfect name. Approaching the building from the airport, you see only the back and it isn't impressive at all. Just a really large brown building that is bigger than anywhere else in the city.

But inside the lobby is really beautiful. It's like being in the Alhambra itself as it's all tiles and intricate carvings. Actually it reminded my wife and I of Morocco more than Spain as we had seen similar designs in the nice hotels of Morocco.

The views from the hotel room is also beautiful as you can see the city and also the Sierra Nevada, which is right now at its most beautiful with the snow. So we were very lucky.

However with these grand hotels, it really is hit and miss. The best ones have the grand feeling and it is partnered with equally grand service. Meanwhile, most of the ones we have stayed in (we have a soft spot for old-fashioned grand hotels) do have that atmosphere of elegance that modern hotels just cannot come close to, but they also lack a lot in terms of service.

This was our experience with Alhambra Palace. The service was rather poor and even snobbish, which was a surprise as we were hotel guests and not just tourists coming in to take photos. When we sat in the lobby for a drink, too, it took forever to get a waiter to come and serve us. This was too bad as the hotel is beautiful and you really feel you are in Granada.

Bear in mind though that this hotel is at the top of a hill so you will need a car or taxi to go anywhere as there are few things to do and see aside from the Alhambra nearby. There was way more traffic than we expected in Granada too.

Nevertheless, this is considered one of the best hotels in the city center. We checked out some other hotels nearby and no others came close to this hotel.

Room tip: Most of the rooms have wonderful views but ask for the recently renovated suites or rooms.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236chasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IGNACIO DURAN CAFFARENA, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the great community of Tripadvisor users. Thank you also for your kind comments about our lobby, elegant rooms. Also about our decoration inspired by the Alhambra and views from the room to Granada and Sierra Nevada.
We regret that the bar service was slow and we take note of your observation.
Regarding our location, 800 meters from the center of Granada, there is an efficient public minibus service every 10 minutes right at the entrance of the hotel, so access to the center is easy and fast.
We hope to see you again and appreciatte personally for your comment.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022 via mobile

A first rate hotel in a perfect location. Staff throughout the hotel are possibly the best I have come across in any of the many hotels I have stayed in around the world. The terrace is a fabulous venue for cocktails, or for lunch and the decor and service transport will transport you back to a time of elegant ‘grand tour’ travel.

Room tip: If arriving by car, take advantage of the valet parking.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusanC656
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IGNACIO DURAN CAFFARENA, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It makes us happy and means a lot to us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We wish to see you again very soon and thank you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2022 via mobile

Located very close to The Alhambra Palace, this hotel of the same name is just beautiful. Historic property that has been very sympathetically upgraded to meet the needs of 21st Century guests. The public areas are beautifully and the terrace is a great place for drinks/ lunch. The views are stunning both during the day and after dark. - it overlooks the city down below.
Staff were delightful in all areas of the Hotel. It is a lovely walk down into the Cities Plaza Nueva. Whilst it is a steep walk back up to the Hotel, taxis are very reasonable.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IGNACIO DURAN CAFFARENA, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2022

Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

We only had one day and night here but it was excellent
Our room and the terrace had panoramic views
Or room was elegant and comfortable
Special mention of reception staff(young man with perfect English -he had spent time in Huddersfield!)
He gave us perfect instructions and tips on how best to cram it all in to our short stay
We followed his instructions and saw nearly everything!
and he even popped out to help us from going out of town the wrong way the next morning
Valet parking. -such a relief,,!

Room tip: City view. Amazing !
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franceabroadfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IGNACIO DURAN CAFFARENA, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you for your beautiful review. We really look forward to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Great hotel with very nice, multilingual and professional staff. Hotel has a interesting history and welcomed some special guests.
Very high hygiene standard. We booked a very nice deluxe room with great beds and nice bathroom area. Just 10-15 minutes from the Alhambra and Albayzin quarter. Enjoy a drink on the terrace with a great view over the city.
Food is good.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C2872EOjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ignacio Duran, Marketing at Alhambra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews