We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Wonderful Scenario ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This the place to stay in Granada.
It's perfect location adds up with the generous size of the rooms and bathrooms, beautifully decorated with arabesques and mudeja motives.
The breakfast is also very generous.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Comfortable shoes is a must to explore Alhambra and also the down below Granada city.
Get a map to explore the local Juderia.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This traditional, beautiful, well managed hotel is a real treat and within walking distance to Alhambra, Generalife, and all the action downtown. Very good breakfasts and a very quiet and restive location after a day at Alhambra or checking out some flemenco in sacremont.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

It is an overwhelmingly beautiful hotel that is well kept, well run and I thought good value for such a memorable stay. I arrived several hours before due check in time, was made welcome and shown my room with little delay. The bedroom was elegant and comfortable, with astonishing views over the city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Found this place quite by accident walking around Granada and enjoyed lunch in their outdoor patio area with a fantastic view of the city down below. It is walking distance to the Alhambra and the lunch itself was great, well prepared, reasonable and very tasty! The ambiance inside the lobby was fantastic and we wished we could have stayed here instead but perhaps next time will do so. Granada is a fantastic place to visit and this hotel is very nice even just to drop in and have a coffee at the lounge. Staff very friendly and laid back.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank biggyboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel was OK. Beautiful views, good location for Alhambra (not for the centre) and an "old glamour" type decor.

The rooms were tired and the bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in, including the hard/lumpy pillows. It did semi-ruin my trip as I was so tired from not sleeping and by the end of the weekend I was missing my own bed at home...not great for a 5-star hotel.

In total, including the borderline rude concierge, if I didn't know before hand, I would have guessed this was an average 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDURAN, Director Comercial at Hotel Alhambra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate your feedback and your help to improve our service.
We cellebrate your beatiful words about our views, location and glamour. But we are sorry about your impression about our beds. We recently upgrade our property to five star, and beds are brand new.
We look forward to see you again and apprecaite your review personally.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,883 reviews
Parador de Granada
#13 of 124 in Granada
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
1,355 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra Palace

Address: Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#17 Business Hotel in Granada
#21 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 9,916 - ₹ 24,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Alhambra Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a revival of a grand tradition of European hospitality at Hotel Alhambra Palace. Inspired by the beauty of the Alhambra, our hotel conjures up a sense of culture, aristocracy and elegance. Relax on one of our terraces with a refreshing drink or outstanding gastronomy. Hotel Alhambra Palace has been offering stylish Granada hotel accommodation since 1910. Experience 100 years of tradition and unique Granada hotel living in the Hotel Alhambra Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alhambra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Palace Granada
Alhambra Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing