We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of Suites Gran Via 44

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites Gran Via 44
Ranked #12 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful suite 403a. 120€ well spent. Just a 5 minute walk to all attractions. Great views of the cathedral.
Please note that the local car park is quickly filled and finding another locally will be an issue as the Gran Via is not accessible to cars in the direction of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Overall a very nice place to stay. With a big patio in the middle of the building, you felt quite spaceful. The building has a history but you can also feel pretty modern in the room. Als in a good location as you can walk to the commercial area in a few minutes' walking.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bgongwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for sharing the Suites experience with other travelers. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Granada. See you soon !
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The hotel is very centrally located, short walks from historic sites in Granada. Our apartment #13 was very spacious, well equipped, and it had the biggest patio I have seen of all my travels!

The hotel provided in room breakfast service. Every morning we would have a delivery of fresh juice, coffee, tea, pastry, yogurt, egg and jams. It was a big breakfast, although one could get bored after a few days as variety was the same. Good thing we didn't stay long.

Parking, however, was kind of tricky for this hotel. There were four parking spots the hotel rents from a building next door. The parking spot were small and very hard to maneuver. Even my husband took a long time to get our car out, though he is very good at driving. Also you need to have hotel staff open the garage door every time you need to access your car. So if you can, just leave your car in the parking lot and walk or take transit.

Room Tip: Suite #13 if you want to party on the patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HangmeiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thanks for your recommendations for our breakfast and our garage service. For security is our staff who opens and closes the garage but for more independence future guest can use a public one, there is one very close to our Hotel. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a very convenient location to access the historic sites in Granada. The apartment was spacious, comfortable bed and with access to a locked garage. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, dpto. calidad at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to offer you a good rest in the beds of our suites. Our staff thank you for mentioning their good job in your comment. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The location is unbeatable: 7min walking to the main square, but far from noise and crowds.

Our unit, #32, was ample well take care of and clean. The only minor complain we have is that when the HVAC was on, you could listen some crackings on the woods. We didn't report it because turning off the HVAC solved the problem, and because it didn't bother us much.

The staff was excellent. They helped us a lot from beginning to end.

We recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DcRuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NachoGranada, DPTO. CALIDAD at Suites Gran Via 44, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for help us improve with your comments. Our maintenance team will check this problem as soon as possible. Our staff thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Suites experience.
Saray Soriano
Dpto. Calidad Hoteles Dauro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,312 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,615 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#28 of 122 in Granada
2,364 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gran Via 44? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gran Via 44

Address: Gran Via Colon 44, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#4 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 5,271 - ₹ 16,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Gran Via 44 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gran Via 44, a luxury hotel in Granada. A Nineteenth Century building which has been carefully restored, located in Granada's Gran Via - a result of the expansion of the moneyed classes in that period and the principal artery of the city. Discover a new concept in accommodation, combining the service of a hotel and the independence of your own apartment, in Granada city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Gran Via 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Gran Via 44 Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing