We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$90
View deal
Hotels.com$100
Travelocity$100
Priceline$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveller rating
505
192
53
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
192
53
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre nice swimming pool lovely hotel rooftop terrace superior room an upgrade your luggage coffee machine rooms are large enjoyable stay hotel is located minute walk nice bathroom breakfast buffet walking distance car park top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 771 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a small pool on the rooftop. Nice pool bar with good food. Breakfast was really good with self-made pancakes and fresh eggs. A lot of choice for everyone. Walking distance 20 minutes to the city center which is perfectly fine.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daphnev805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Noemí Sánchez, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear Daphne,
First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience. We really appreciate your fantastic review and punctuation. We hope to see you soon in any of our Catalonia Hotels & Resorts! Kind regards. Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

As other have said around 10 minutes walk from City Centre but close to all attractions. Rooms are excellent, spacious and have a nice bathroom. Tea and cofee provided and rooms kept spotless by cleaners. Did not use amenities on offer or eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on quality. Only one minor negative was around wifi - brilliant in reception but 'patchy" in room and would often lose connectivity. Overall first rate hotel and would return.

Room tip: Would recommend getting a bus or taxi to Alhambra if temperatures during you stay are in high 30's.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Noemí Sánchez, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Philip,
First of all, we would like to thank you for dedicated part of your time to share your opinion as it is very important for us. We are very pleased to read that your stay was good, and that the location was convenient for you. We take into account your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you soon at any of our Catalonia Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards!. Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Good comfortable stay. Room was spacious and nice and bright and very clean. Bathroom spacious and clean. Beds and pillows comfortable. Good number of powerpoints. Coffee and tea provided. Shower has good water pressure and hot water. Staff friendly. Good breakfast. Would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Noemí Sánchez, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Glen,
First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience at Catalonia Granada. We really appreciate your opinion. We are more than happy to know that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed of your stay. We hope to see you soon at any of our Catalonia Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards. Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

This member if the Catalonia group is a bit outwith the city centre, but easy walking to the station. Plenty of bus stops close by, and during my stay I was glad to be somewhat away from the thronging centre.
The hotel is very comfortable as was my room (I was given an upgrade-very nice thank you!). There's a gym and other facilities I didn't use, and a bar which I did.
The breakfast was typically very good, and the staff also, and friendly which is a boon given the understandable attitude of Europeans to the Brits, post Brexit.
I used room service for dinner, as quite a number of restaurants etc. seem to have closed, presumably as a result of Covid. The food was fine, and inexpensive. Overall, the hotel was very good value, I'd certainly go back.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TormodMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Noemí Sánchez, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

First of all, thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience. We really appreciate your review and punctuation. We hope to see you soon in any of our Catalonia Hotels & Resorts! Kind regards. Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

Location is not really ideal, reception staff are unwelcoming, and WiFi does not work. I would not recommend it to my friends/associates as Granada has much better options within the similar price point…I’m not also sure about their Covid hygiene standards as you can observe several guests without masks within facilities and many smoking in front of the Hotel.

Room tip: Avoid this Hotel, if you really would like to enjoy beautiful historical Granada…
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 161antb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Noemí Sánchez, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review about us. We are really sorry about the situation you experienced. Of course, we will analyze what happened and we will work for our future guests. We hope you visit Granada again in the future, and we will be more than happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Management of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews