We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
235
83
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
83
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel few niggles nice swimming pool city centre great facilities min walk excellent breakfast the bus superior room rooftop bar excellent hotel an upgrade enjoyed our stay quiet room would highly recommend this hotel other guests place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern hotel, very well appointed, with very friendly helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Reasonable deal on local car park 3 minutes walk away, with plenty of space ( especially for Spain). 15 minutes brisk walk to the centre along Grand Via Colon

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 648ianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiJimenezGranada, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer,

I would like to thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

A group of 5 ladies stayed for 4 nights at this new hotel.
Its location is excellent within easy distance of the centre and a cheap taxi ride (6€ ) to the Alhambra.
The staff are lovely, helping us with all our many questions and phoning cabs and other helpful things that were beyond our non existent Spanish.
The rooms are large and facilities more than adequate. We were delighted with the kettle as this is rare in Europe.
The twin beds are larger than usual and this meant that their proximity to each other wasn't a problem. None of us had any problems sleeping.
We all enjoyed the buffet breakfast, plenty to choose from even though because of out itinerary we were often there at the stroke of 7 before the omelettes and so on were ready.
We enjoyed visiting the very popular bar a few doors down as it is very popular with the locals.
We had a nightcap in the hotel bar on our last evening and thoroughly enjoyed the calm of the bar area.
This hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommendit to anyone visiting Granada.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiJimenezGranada, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear guest,

I can't thank you enough for such beautiful words.
It is an honor to know that we have succeeded and help you enjoy your stay in Granada and that you find our facilities and services were excellent.
Thank you for appreciating the work done by our team.

We really hope to welcome you really soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Working at the nearby University of Granada this was easy to get to from the bus station and handy for work.

First impressions at check-in: Friendly, clean and modern, but not in an oppressive way. Smells good as well!!

Was very impressed with the room.
- Large bed, plenty of plugs by the bed.
- Proper hangars you can take of the rail.
- Huge walk-in shower.
- Great toiletries
- Fridge
- Adequate wifi
- Large TV

The hotel itself has nice little features and artwork in the halls and you can tell this is a well run hotel.

Be interesting to know how much a room costs on the summer season because in late January this is an absolute bargain.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikgreenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiJimenezGranada, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for such a detailed feedback after your recent stay with us in Catalonia Granada.
We are delighted to learn that you were very impressed with your room and facilities in our hotel, and even more, that you value the hard work of all our team.

Room prices vary depending on dates and occupation, but we try to keep the same value for money even in summer. If your are interested in any particular date do not hesitate to contact us so we can inform you about the different options available.

We look forward to having you as one of our regular guests and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Positives:
- literally a few mins walk from Train Station
- new and nicely designed hotel
- nice and helpful staff

It must be noted though that the walk to any good bar, restaurant, shopping was at least 20-25mins. So you must prepare yourself for the walk back and forth, especially if the temps aren't that high. However, I'm sure the accommodations closer to the City Centre would be older, not as nice properties.

Based on the photos, I was looking forward to using the jacuzzi (esp. after all the walking), but unfortunately we found out that it was 12EU extra to use the facilities. Since it was Winter, it would've been a nice option if it was open, complimentary to guests.

Breakfast Buffet was nice, but 9EU - which is somewhat pricier than what you'd get in the City Centre. There were a lot of options though, including made-to-order omelettes, fruit salad, teas, various juices, etc. My partner and I did try to find other breakfast options, but honestly, there just isn't anything decent to eat that was open in the area.

Again, not too much going on in the immediate area where the hotel is located, so that's probably why the stay is such a good deal!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephania905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiJimenezGranada, Director General at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear Stephania; Thank you for your time to rate our hotel. We're located to 15 minutes walking to the city center and to 10 minutes the bus and train stations. 3 minutes walking from the hotel it's the Bullring, there are some restaurants. About the breakfast, we try to have a full breakfast and we think that the show cooking is fun for our customers. Sure on your next visit we have something new in the menu. We hope see you next time in Granada.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

Overall, very good experience. Hotel is new, modern style and in great shape as it is new. We were upset when shown our room. Pictures on website were even more egregious than usual making room look far bigger than it is. The room they took us to as very small and even though we left some of our luggage in our timeshare in Benalmadena, it would have been too small to stay comfortably. When we informed the desk, they were understanding and took us to a superior room, which was only a tad bigger, except for a very, very long hallway from the front door to the actual living space. We left some of our luggage there. The room, itself, was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice with an exceptional shower. No problems. We tried the breakfast as it was very reasonably priced, 9 euros, I believe. The room was very attractive and well-lit. The choice of food was ample and the quality was better than anticipated. I particularly liked their pancake maker which quickly generated small, but fresh and very tasty pancakes and if my memory serves me well, they even had maple syrup. The coffee machine was very good, even with the hot chocolate. The orange juice was freshly squeezed and of high quality. If I stay here again, which is likely, we will definitely come for breakfast again. The staff was, on the whole, very good. The best part of all this was that the stay was remarkably cheap at 50 euros.

We had a minor incident with one of the staff, but I understood his point of view. He could have been more understanding and a little less excitable, but it happens. Just a little warning if you drive there - parking in front of the hotel to unload is not obvious and I went right past it and trying to find the hotel again was time consuming and a pain. Call them and get very explicit instructions to avoid this. You still may overshoot the mark.

Room tip: Call and make sure room is big enough for your needs.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordiJimenezGranada, General Manager at Catalonia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Dear family,

I appreciate you taking some time to share your thoughts and experience with us.
We are glad to know that you liked our services and the bathroom surprised you. We actually opened only few months ago so we can say we are a new hotel! We do have different types of room, so please come to reception any time so we can offer you the most suitable room depending on your preferences.
It is always heartwarming to hear that our breakfast and quality was appreciated. We try to offer the best quality products in our restaurant.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit so we have the chance to improve ang offer you a perfect experience!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews