We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$89
Priceline$61
Hotels.com$89
Travelocity$89
Orbitz.com$89
Hurb$111
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
827
349
73
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
827
349
73
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long table afternoon tea and cake small car lovely boutique central location beautiful hotel breakfast is served the bus breakfast room the ground floor small hotel excellent breakfast bars and restaurants lovely room three nights tucked away small room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022

This historical building is quite unique, even from the moment you enter the special entrance door. It’s a quaint hotel, and is very conveniently located (although the street was a little loud in the morning). We were only here for one night, but the staff was helpful and friendly. Our room had to have been one of the largest as it was huge! I think it may have been the Serena de Amarillos room. The bathroom was also enormous, although it did not have a shower, just a tub. Even though we didn’t use the toiletries provided as we had our own, Gar Arnat provided more than I’ve ever seen in a hotel before which is a nice touch. There was a refrigerator with included water which was great. There was also plenty of room to sit and have a glass of wine at night, and everything was very clean. We did have an issue with the air conditioner that night, and I talked to the gentleman at the desk. He came to look at it and just said it was because it was such a large room that it wasn’t keeping up. By the middle of the night however, it did get quite chilly. They even have a “wish tree” in the main lobby. They provide hanging tags you can write on and hang on the tree. I would recommend a stay here if you visit Granada.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Araceli Puertas, Director General at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Dear Bonnie,
All the staff thank you the detailed feedback. We always work to provide our guests the best service so
we take note about all your commentts, specially about the air conditioner, although it was true you had the biggest room in the hotel :-). Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Gar Anat. Although we had one of the smallest rooms it was decorated and furnished so simply it was lovely.
Reception was very professional and welcoming. They gave us a brief explanation of the building’s history which was fascinating.
Afternoon tea and cake in the Library was a nice touch and we were so pleased we decided to include breakfast as it was an incredible spread.
Added to all this, the location is also just perfect for getting out and about.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Araceli Puertas, Director General at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Dear Ms Ros,

Very nice to read your comments.

We are proud of our team and we are glad to read that they provided you, with the required attention and care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Great service staff lovely breakfast great and room very comfortable.Close to everything. Could not fault this lovely historic hotel had a great time thanks to all the staff.
Would recommend staying for anyone wanting to visit the beautiful city of Granada.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Araceli Puertas, Director General at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear Andrew,
Thank you for your nice words. Our team is always thankful and enjoy welcoming
guests like you that appreciate all the effort . We hope you can come back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

From the special entrance door up to our lovely room on the top floor: A unique experience. Thanks to the whole stuff for your great personal service. We've enjoyed & therefore can recommend the "romantic package" option. As well as the optional parking garage nearby the hotel... narrow but manageable... even with a Q5. Not to forget the good breakfast on a long table in a beautiful vaulted cellar.
For us the following holds: Return to Granada = Return to Garanat :-)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Araceli Puertas, Director General at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear Mi,
We loved all your comments, thank you very much. We will keep working
in order to make our guests stay memorable like yours.
We really look forward to seeing you back very soon.
Best regards from the Gar Anat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel had charm and sophistication. The service was great and parking though tight worked well. We decided to have breakfast in the quant basement. This was lovely. Fresh scrambled eggs both mornings. The location. Is amazing. Everything was walking distance

Room tip: No mini bar or usb charging points. Car park is very tight with a medium sized car.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Selwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Araceli Puertas, Director General at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Dear Selwyn,
Thank you for taking a moment and send us such a nice comment
that encourage us to work even harder.
We are looking forward to having you in our hotel again.
Best regards from the Gar Anat team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews