We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos El Almez
Ranked #55 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little apartment”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed in the 'Laurel' apartment which is split over two levels. Its tiny but nicely furnshed in a psuedo Mooorish style with a well kitted-out kitchen and pleasant bathroom. The apartments are in the centre of the lower Albaycin, 30 seconds walk from the narrow lane that leads along the rivers edge from the Plaza Neuva. Although located on the main 'road' this was the quietest place we stayed in during our trip. This is great choice for younger couples but the very tight spiral stair case that connects the kitchen to the bedroom might be problematic to those of restricted mobility. However, the other apartements are on one level; one of them has a roof terrace.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This quaint hotel is located in the middle of the old city of Granada. It has a small kitchen and living room, but is quite austere. Nevertheless, you can walk to the Albaisin area and the Alhambra. Nobody is on-site to greet you when you arrive, so you'll have to make arrangements, in advance, for them to meet you there. Really good value for this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trail-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evora, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Wonderful arquitecture/decoration; fully equiped: washing machine, cook, microwave, hairdryer, coffee maker... Very rustic, and confortable. Very well located on the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We chose this apartment because of reviews on this site and were very disappointed.
Yes there is a good view of Alhambra from terrace but, although building work next door, like much in Spain, has been halted, the terrace shares 3 windows with next door, one cracked and filthy, one partially boarded and one with no glass.
The apartment itself was very small, bedroom was really a cupboard. You had to crawl over the bed to get into it as there was no room at sides. Kitchen was poorly eqipped, not even a wine glass! No cooker just a microwave and a 2 ring hotplate.
No coffee or toiletries as described by a previous reviewer in fact not ene soap in the bathroom.
We were welcomed with some Morrocan tea but the welcome didn't extend to helping us up the 3 flights of stairs with our bags despite her being half our age!
Directions frm bus were poor as the road we were told to take from Grand Via didn't meet up with Grand Via, it started at a higher junction!
We have stayed in many apartments all over the world and this is one of the worst ever.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights for our stay in Granada and really enjoyed our time. We had a top apartment with terrace with wonderful views over the ahlambra just right for a bottle of wine and relaxing in the evening. The building has been renovated and is on one of the small streets in the old quarter. Only thing to mention there are steep stairs to the terrace if you have any mobility issues. The building next door is being renovated nothing happening when we were there but could be an issue for this room do worth checking out. Loved the extra touches such as tea/coffee and lovely toiletries.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Albaicín
Alhambra Apartamentos Turisticos
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saray Hotel
#34 of 122 in Granada
1,548 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,176 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Almez? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Almez

Property: Apartamentos El Almez
Address: Calle de San Juan de los Reyes, 29, 18010, Granada, Spain, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos El Almez 2*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing