We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definately recommend this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Muralla Ziri
Ranked #28 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Apartmentos Muralla Ziri are situated in an excellent part of the wonderful city of Granada.
On arrival we were given the warmest of welcomes by the staff who went to great lengths to advise of the do's and don'ts (not many don'ts) of Granada as well as recommending the best restaurants, tapas bars etc. We also booked a trip to the Alhambra (must see) through the staff as well as a flamenco night and both were great value and thoroughly enjoyable.
We were also delighted to discover that we had been given a free upgrade to a first floor apartment which was clean, well equipped and spacious. There was even a hot tub in the bedroom! There were no views from this apartment and not a lot of natural light. This was not a problem as we retreated there to escape from the heat of the day at siesta time. The staff also recommended and arrange accomodation at short notice for our next stop in Sevilla. This also proved a winner!
We would both (my husband and I) recommend Granada as a destination. Would we return and stay in Apartmentos Muralla Ziri? You bet we would! Just book it and explore the delights of the Alhambra, Albacin, Sacarmento with this accomodation a safe and comfortable retreat at the end of your day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our two kids (6 and 11). We are not new to staying in European apartment hotels so we expect to do more ourselves. The welcome was helpful with basic information on what was around. There's a plaza within a few minutes walk with restaurants, shops and bus/taxi access. There is a small cafe at the end of the street that has awesome food, decently priced, and had musicians gather in the evening to play wonderful music. The location is perfect for exploring the Albycin and ease of getting to the Alhambra.

We stayed in the apartment at the top of the building without the reception. It is very nicely decorated with a convenient but small kitchen. It would have been nice to have a decent table to eat on. There is a very small coffee table for the couch that we used. The rooms have decent air conditioning so they were nice and cool in the heat of July. We all loved the unique round bathtub though you should note that it is in the bedroom and not part of the bathroom. The bed was decent and the sofa easily made into a bed for the kids.

There are only two negatives...1) lots of stairs to get up to the higher apartments. It's difficult with heavy luggage. I would not recommend it for elderly. 2) no access to the rooftop balcony. We had wanted to go out to enjoy it one night with its lovely view of the Alhambra and found the door locked. It would have been perfect to have the kids in bed and time to enjoy some wine in the cool evening air.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcgrafx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in an executive apartment in August. The location is just perfect, near Plaza Nueva and the Albaycin district, and only a 15 mn walk to the Alhambra Palace. It is also located on a street where car traffic is restricted, which means the flats are very quiet for a narrow street. You can access the flat by car to offload the luggage, but not if you have a 4x4 as it won't be able to go through the narrow streets of the old town.
The staff is very kind and helpful. Special mention goes to Roberta, a nice Italian girl who can give you useful tips on what to do and where to eat. The flat (n.7) has a wonderful view on the Alhambra Palace and is on the top floor of the building. The kitchen is well equipped, which means you can eat "at home" if you are tired of tapas. Unfortunately there is no dining table (only a coffee table, which is a real shame), which is why I have given a 4-star rating only. The bed is OK, but not for 2 large persons as it is quite narrow. The flat has aircon and a very fast wifi connexion.
All in all, very good value for money and very comfortable flat.

Room Tip: The flat N.7 is the only one to have a full view on the Alhambra Palace, which is wonderful at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great location and wonderful staff. Had all the amenities one could ask for - fridge, bathroon, stove etc. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed in the 'Penthouse'. I'd give it 3.5 if I could on Trip Adviser.

The manager was very nice and a wonderful help. Nothing was a problem in terms of organising activities and getting general information. 

Some comments:

Firstly, amazing view, but there was no setup like the photo suggested, just two plastic chairs, no table. But the view, wow!

The single bedroom seemed pointless, very small and that's where the main bathroom is, so if anyone sleeps in that room, they'll have everyone walking through their room. The second double room with spa was nice and fine for a single or couple. 

The 'penthouse' bedroom is disappointing. If it was called the den or loft, this would be more appropriate. My wife is 5ft 7 tall and had to bend over to get in there - perfect height for kids, not adults - I'm taller a struggled a lot. There is a rickity ladder to climb to get up to the loft. Lighting is very poor. 

Good air-conditioning in all rooms. 

The kitchen is pokey, perfect for a small yacht. Maybe they could have a fridge 1/3 the size as the one that is there is huge and blocks the walkway. 

Again, bathroom was tiny. Simple things like a soap holder would be sensible both on the bench and in the shower. Why aren't they there?

We were also politely asked by management to leave the apartment as we found it (& the best bit), could we take our rubbish out with us when we checked-out!  For €225 a night, that's a bit rich in my opinion. We stayed in €30 B&Bs and never been asked anything of the sort. 

Overall it's nice but very pricey for what I thought was going to be a real 'penthouse' as I felt it was over-hyped. In the end though, the view of the Alhambra is awesome and that's why i stayed there - it makes it worthwhile.  

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beablueskytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
1,355 reviews
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#48 of 124 in Granada
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,883 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#34 of 124 in Granada
818 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#69 of 124 in Granada
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Muralla Ziri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Muralla Ziri

Address: Calle San Juan de los Reyes 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 4,703 - ₹ 10,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Muralla Ziri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Albayzin, Granada city center, holiday apartments to rent for days or weeks. Some with jacuzzi, circular bathtub or Alhambra view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Apartamentos Muralla Ziri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Muralla Ziri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing