We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cunard Bar Apartments

Cunard Bar Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torremolinos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cunard Bar Apartments
Ranked #9 of 23 Torremolinos B&B and Inns
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great location, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in October/November 2011. I am also very suspicious of the "Scotland's shame" review. We were very well received, ate some great meals at the bar sitting at the outside terrace watching the world go by. The apartment was clean, and had everything we needed. Although I told Cathy we could change our own sheets, she would not hear of it! Once a week the apartment is professionally cleaned, sheets changed, etc. Lovely view of the pedestrian street from the little balcony. Nice quiet area with a mix of restayrants, shops, and apartments. Highly recommended and excellent value

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigersharkjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

As a regular vistor to the Cunard Bar apartments I am a bit suspicious of the Scotland's Shame review.

The apartments themselves are very good with everything one needs for a good holiday (and if you have to know what is going on at home they have UK TV and WiFI). The location is excellent, you walk on to the promenade from the flat exit and are half way between Torremollinos and Benalmadena. Public transport is very good and you can get a bus at the top of the road all the way up to Mijas in the hills, which is well worth visting.

There is a roof terrace with loungers, table and brolly for the sunseekers and the apartments have a balcony overlooking the street above the bar for people watching whilst coffee/vino sipping.

You can self cater with a supermarket about 15 minutes walk away and an even more tempting pastelleria on the corner, with a range of pastries, filled croissants, cakes and breads to die for.

If you do not fancy cooking then the Cunard Bar itself has an excellent menu with a wide range of meals and snacks for all tastes at good prices (and at a discount if you rent the apartments). Cathy does most of the cooking and rightly takes great pride in the quality on offer. A lasting memory for me is from last December when with visitors from the UK we had Sunday Roast Lunch outside the bar for 5 on a lovely sunny afternoon.

Cathy and Robert have always been friendly and helpful and I find the judgements in the negative review difficult to understand unless there is an underlying motive.

if you want a break where you can really suit yourself, then the Cunard Apartments are the place to go.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Padski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have just recently returned from a very enjoyable 2 weeks break at the cunard apartments. The owners were very welcoming and took us straight to our very spacious and clean apartment above the bar and overlooking the heart of La Cariheula.
We enjoyed the whole 2 weeks of our stay as we were within a short stroll of the beach and restaurants,
Each evening we started off with a drink in the reasonably priced cunard bar and also each morning we had a hearty breakfast there, which is included in the price of the apartment
All in all a very good holiday and we will return to the cunard next year

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Very disappointed accomodation not up to standard and the owners make me ashamed to be Scottish. The hosts Robert and Cathy are extremely rude and if they don't like you they bad mouth you to other people,businesses. The only saving grace is the food is reasonable but overpriced. Cathy's attitude especially is very poor and goes out of her way to be hostile. Will no longer frequent this establishment as the owners do not have the necessary people skills. Just found out they lost other business through bad behaviour. Disgraceful

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carihuelakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

great apartments in a super location. everything you need and very clean and comfortable. rob and cathy are the perfect hosts and the bar is great too. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andiec921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#25 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunard Bar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Bar Apartments

Property: Cunard Bar Apartments
Address: Calle Bulto 9 | La Carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Torremolinos
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,461 - ₹ 5,274
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just behind the Paseo Maritimo of La Playa Carihuela in Torremolinos on the bustling Calle Bulto, the Cunard Apartments and Bar puts you in easy reach of everything you look for on holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cunard Bar Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing