We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good location if you like your sleep...”
Review of Hotel Picasso

Hotel Picasso
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Picasso
Ranked #67 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Stayed at Hotel Picasso early June 2006. There were 8 of us on our annual lads holiday & the rooms & service were absolutely excellent for the price. No problems with us coming in early hours, losing our key cards, extra towels etc, etc. Rooms are cleaned & made up every day, inc Sundays. Right in the heart of the town with a few bars & a lot of shops nearby. The only MAJOR problem with this hotel, is that it's right next door to a church, which rings it bells a couple of times every morning, starting about 9.30am & then on a Sunday morning, every 20 minutes or so until midday. And they're LOUD! We were not impressed, having got in at some early hour, to be woken up in this manner... In addition, the pool wasn't open when we went - apparently it gets filled for the beginning of July - it's tiny anyway though. Torremolinos itself is ok but the trip to & from the beach is quite hilly, with lots of steps. I didn't see this mentioned anywhere so be warned. The sand is volcanic, gets incredibly hot & is very stony by the shore, I took snorkelling gear but couldn't use it as the water isn't clear enough. The waves were fun though! Also be aware that Torremolinos is the gay capital of the Costa's so if you're straight, you'll be off to Benalmadena's 24 hour square every night like we were! Still, all in all a pleasant hotel & an ok base for a cheap stay, especially if you're a Church-goer! And, if you're a cigar smoker, go to Estanco San Miguel. Excellent choice of Cuban cigars and a nice, albeit compact humidor room.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidaystar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2008

We were looking for a place to stay after our stay in the condo we had booked on the beach. It was a bit of a hunt to find it - but once found I loved it! I wished we had stayed there the whole time and forgot about the condo. It was clean and helpful. We got a really great room, nice food, and the bus system dropped off and picked up about a block or two from the establishment. We asked for reccomendations on what to see on our qucik little stay and the girl at the front desk armed us with suggestions, a map, and a bus schedule. We had a blast! The bathroom was a bit cramped, but I didn't fly to Spain to sit in a bathroom all day, did I? :)

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Godoesgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

6 of us stayed at the hotel picasso in torremolinos costa de sol for 4days 3nights B&B for a hen weekend, it was ok ive had better the hotel cleaners were very nice as for the other staff well ive got nothing good/nice 2 say about them..!!! breakfast was ok.!! we only went down once lol and as for the pool lmao well it was a bath with know taps omg, there was 1 good thing tho when me and the rest of the girls got to the pool no1 else would come not that we were noisey or anything it was coz the was no more room.!! there was only 3 sunbed..!!!! so if u get up early enough you can have ur own private pool ;-) the best thing going 4 it is that its right near everything ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank samiegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

stayed at hotel picasso with family for one week, its a very basic hotel, no tea making facilities in room, no fridge, just beds and sideboard. cockroaches share bathroom.
its clean and staff ok. swimming pool is useless little square one with no shallow end. view of small balcony is of a triangle shaped walkway is nice and sometimes local lads do breakdancing out there, nice to watch anyway.
very local to all shops but beach is quiet far down loads of steps. there is a lift for 50 cents each way which is a god send.
all in all a ok ish hotel but nothing special just basic.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brummiesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Picasso for a long weekend for my 40th birthday treat (just the two of us). The hotel is in a great location with bars, restaurants and shops of the Calle San Miguel street just round the corner. Our room was at the back of the hotel and the only downside was that it didn't have a wonderful outlook and no balcony, only rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies but it is probably noisier than at the back. We were the only English guests, the hotel was full of Spanish families and couples which was quite nice. It was a perfect base to shower, sleep and have breakfast. The hotel is very very clean and breakfast was good with rolls, jam, cold meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, yogurts and fruits. The room we stayed in had 3 beds in it and was very spacious with a large wardrobe, dressing table, telephone, safety deposit box and air conditioning. The bathroom had a bath with a mixer shower which was very powerful but would not stay up on the hook when on which was a bit of a pain. All in all a lovely hotel in a brilliant resort and would definately return again. One more thing to say is that the pool is more of a plunge pool than swimming pool and although the hotel has a bar and lounge there didn't appear to be any entertainment going on which wasn't a problem for us because we spent days on the beach and evenings looking round the shops before going to bed shattered from climbing all the steps down to the beach twice a day but we wouldn't stay here with our children (for longer than a weekend) as it didn't really have the facilities for children like some hotels do.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GoldenGirlSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0 km away
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
Hotel Torremolinos Centro
#66 of 71 in Torremolinos
320 reviews
1.2 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,598 reviews
0.6 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,571 reviews
2.8 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Picasso

Address: Pz De la independencia s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 5,314 - ₹ 8,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 218
Also Known As:
Picasso Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Picasso Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing