We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at this delightful hotel just this week. Our stay was great. The staff are friendly, welcoming and have a sense of humour! We had originally decided to upgrade to the Japanese suite for our last night for the experience, but were upgraded for 2 nights as they had avialability. We were only charged for one nights upgrade. This was all part of the friendly treatment that was the norm. The suite was great and we would recommend it although the bed is on the floor so you need to get up carefully. There were little surprises in the time that we were there in that we could get various items of Japanese cuisine which were interesting. The pool area was lovely and very chilled and the whole experience was very much enhanced by the polite and accommodating staff. Go there, you wont be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srp5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a really nice 2 night stay here (3 is normally the minimum). The staff were really helpful and the hotel was kept to a very high standard. I would not call it a family hotel but our two children were well received and the room was just lovely.

The location was in a nice residential area, quiet and peaceful. The beach and restaurants were a 10min walk away but this should not put you off if you're a beach lover.

We would return without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel is simply wonderful.Quiet and relaxing with staff who are very attentive yet not overbearing.Our room was huge,spotlessly clean and very well equipped.We had a lovely balcony with great views.The swimming pool is small but great for a quick dip after the walk back up the hill from the beach which takes around 7to 10 minutes. Breakfast is fantastic-lots to choose from-all fresh and delicious.We even tried the Japanese breakfast a couple of times and loved it.We would also recommend the Japanese dinner which was a great new experience.
We have been to La Carihuela a few times and will definitely use this hotel when we go back-it made our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiecoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I have to suspect a rating system that would give this little gem two stars. We have stayed in properties all over the world that do not have the ability to surprise and delight like this little hotel. It is on the same road as a huge hotel/resort, and I just felt sorry for them.
We stayed in an upgraded room which gave us a large room and sitting area with a balcony.
It was traditionally Japanese, with futons (and extras padding if one needs it), a complete Japanese bath with amazing bath salts (they turned neon green in the water!) and deep, deep tub, and comfortable and lovely kimono robes. Included was a full cooked- to- order breakfast - even a traditional Japanese breakfast if one desired.
Spotless and delightful, this hotel knows the meaning of customer service. I would give it and Suzuki and all of the staff five stars. The only thing that would make it better is to have it actually on the beach. As it is - there is a 7-10 minute walk - but we're walkers.
I wouldn't trade this experience for anything - I'd go back tomorrow if I could.
( I have to admit that I bought Suzuki flowers before I left - I've never wanted to do that for ANY staff member of ANY hotel I've visited in my years of traveling. She just made me feel spoiled:)

Room Tip: The price of this hotel is so reasonable that one should upgrade for the full Japanese experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fallbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for a full week and had a really relaxing holiday. We knew the hotel was not on the sea front and it takes 10 minutes to walk to the beach, so we were prepared for that. It was a hot uphill walk back though! We enjoyed a fantastic sushi dinner one evening and used the rooftop private jacuzzi as well. I travel a lot and would never normally stay at a 2 star hotel but this hotel is worth far more that its two stars. Customer service, cleanliness, friendliness all contributed to a most relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,134 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
357 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
605 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Luna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Luna Blanca

Address: Pasaje Cerrillo 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 4,099 - ₹ 7,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Luna Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place to encounter the Spanish and Japanese culture.The excellent location and relaxing setting makes La Luna Blanca the perfect place to stay for a relaxing and enjoyable break on the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Luna Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Luna Blanca Torremolinos
Hotel La Luna Blanca Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing