We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great staff”
Review of Vintage 8

Vintage 8
Ranked #14 of 824 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante, union occident , orient dentro del Plato, Comida halal/ tapas . Maroqui. Nuevo en el sector.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is well worth a visit food is excellent and the staff are first class I had lamb skewers really tasty on a bed of pasta. They also do a taster menu which looked great value at 20euros a go would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this place after seeing the reviews on here, just round the corner from our hotel,we were not disappointed, a lovely modern take on tapas, we enjoyed prawn twists, gorgeous, chicken with honey and mustard sauce, chicken skewers (which comes with amazing potato side) amongst other things, the service was good, very friendly staff & watching the kitchen area, always being tied & cleaned, would highly recommend this place & advise you choose the tapas plates, oh and the wine was very good (never had a bad red wine in Spain!)

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife and visited this restaurant, as we had read some reviews before our trip and I must say we were not disappointed.
We had mixed tapas to start, I had the salmon and my wife has the lamb tagine and everything was very tasty.
The only downside was we had a couple sitting right next to us and all they done was moan and I do not know why, but some people complain about the slightest wee thing, they obviously don't get out much

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank gjl1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It was a 4,5 star rating that cought my attention, was'nt sure what to expect.. We saw that the egg dish was a price winner so we decided to try...it was genius! Spot on spiced, perfect yoke! Great idea to compare it with crunchy elements and small pieces of apple.

We also had a few skewers and mini burgers, among some other things. Tasted wild! One point of critique: the butterfly gambas are only 3 pieces, that's a small portion for 4 euro.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank lytheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

me and my wife recently visited in VINTAGE8 restaurant. the woner recommend to try there tazin dish so popular, we say let's try. but they don't know how to make TAZIN it's so rubbish I have. tazin in Morocco its so nice. and vintae8 food is rubbish. and very expensive

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Aminur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naben, Propietario at Vintage 8, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

Tout d abord Je suis déçu par votre double langage,
Et votre manque de sincerite et pourtant vous prétendez être un Homme integre , je vous ai demandé votre opinion à vous et à votre épouse quand vous avez terminé votre dîner et vous aviez dit que le dîner était très bien et que tout était très bon.
Désolé pour vous, et j aurait aimé que vous me dite se que vous pensait réellement de mon restaurant directement en face.
Je ne vait pas dire que votre opinion ( is rubbish)
Je vous remercie je voit que vous donner le meilleurs exemple d un bon musulman, merci encore. Et bonjour à toute la famille.

Tagine d agneaux
Avec cuscus
Et petit pois sec
Presque un demi kg de viande
Prix:14.50€
Un demi kg de viande d agneaux épaule crue
Prix du boucher: 6,50€
Hallal et frais.
Merci encore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage 8 also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Vintage 8? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing