We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ecuador Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I travelled with a few friends and this was the perfect place to stay. The location was great as it was right by the beach as well as clubs and restaurants. We loved having the pool there and it was clean with lots of sun-beds to sit on.

The room was cleaned everyday without fail and there was a lot of space, the balcony was great as we would sit out and have drinks in the sun.

The kitchen however was not at its best with drawers coming off and the worktop looking a bit worse for wear but apart from that it was good.

The bathroom was weird as the toilet was almost touching the bath which meant we had to put our feet in the bath when we were using the toilet. Gave us a few laughs though.

This hotel is not going to blow you away but it has good facilities, great location and if you are just looking for a fun holiday this is perfect.

Room Tip: Upgrade so you get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yesjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

we stayed here for a long weekend in march.
Got lovely weather and were able to sit by the pool.
Its no 5star hotel and you get what you pay for but i have to say we really liked and enjoyed our stay here.
there was 4 of us 2 per apartments and we were on the 5th floor our apartmentr were very small but we did notice other apartments there we 2 or 3 times the size of the ones we stayed in so may be if you are staying there with kids or ask for a large apartment you will get one of those, but we were only there for 3 nights so we did not mind at all.

The apartment its self was really clean and the halls etc very clean we did not see any litter around at all. the pool area was very clean aswel and even though the water was so cold we still got into it as it was nice to cool down and the water was clean.

the location of the apartment is brilliant.
walk out straight down to the beach left towards torm centre and san miguel street ( loved this street so many bars and places to eat its a must ) if you go right at the beach this will bring you all the way up to benalmadena.
24 hrs square was only 5/10 mins walk at the most.
I would recommend this apartments as we could not pick a fault with our stay.
the staff were really nice and always made a point of saying hello.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floorapartment pool facing as these seem to be the large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

third time at ecuador park. love it. cheap and cheerfull,close to everything you want on holiday.sit round the pool all day with the 20p cans of beer from supermarket that is 500 yards away. beach is 500 yards down the road. favorite restaraunt the wok express is close by on the marina and its eat all you can for about £12 ,frogs legs ,duck ,salmon,steak,all top quality .weather good for february 2012 .20 euros taxi between 4 of us from airport .will be back soon as cheap flight apears

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davies_m25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Just returned from 1 week break in Ecuador Park. Apartments are in a prime location near lots of bars and very good restaurants. They have huge balconies and are a real sun trap. Our apartment had recently been redecorated and was clean & comfortable,with maid service every 2 days. Looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tollertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife and I have just come back from 4 weeks 4 to 30 January 2012 staying at Ecuador Park Apartments. The total cost, including flights from Leeds, was £1200 which we thought was excellent value. Our apartment was recently refurbished and was very comfortable. Maid service every other day kept the place spotless. We were on the ground floor, where several other apartments were being refurbished. Being winter most of the other guests were elderly couples so the place was very quiet - no noisy nights! I don't know if this is a seasonal thing, but prices were very low. Coffee and beer could be had for one Euro in lots of bars and cafes, and a toasted sandwich and beer for lunch was around three Euros. Down to the beach and turn right is Larrys bar where they have free wifi. Turn left and Bar Salmonete also has free wifi. A few minutes further on is the English bar El Mojito where two people can have excellent steak with all the trimmings and a bottle of Rioja for twenty Euros. All in all a great sunny winter break.

Room Tip: There's no lift so ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,705 reviews
0.4 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2.6 km away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,045 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
347 reviews
0.1 km away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#39 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Address: Avenida de Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 2,867 - ₹ 8,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing