We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 252
US$ 226
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Maria Del Carmen(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 217
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$ 163
US$ 138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 1,603
US$ 136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 128
US$ 120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,425)
Filter reviews
4,425 results
Traveller rating
1,667
1,654
734
223
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
1,654
734
223
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceall inclusive hotelsoft drinksmain barplenty of choicebar staffpool baron tapplenty of sunbedstrain stationlovely hotelcosta del solevening mealentertainment roomgreat holidayacross the roadsea front
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 4,425 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We wanted to book as a family of 4 with a cot through Tui/First Choice.

This hotel WILL NOT put a cot in a room for 4 they make you pay for 2 rooms or charge the full child cost for a child (ours would be 7-8 months) to put them in a bed. Plus as you need a larger room you are charged a supplement. So if you have a cot pay for 2 rooms and an under occupation charge (£70) or pay full price £250+ for an infant and a room supplement of £370 for needing a bigger room.

Riu/tui/first choice this should be made clear on your site!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are very disappointed that you have rated us with the lowest rating even before being our guest, due you experienced an issue with you travel agency booking, as described in your review.

When booking our hotels, we always recommend guests to contact our Call Center or to check the official RIU website where you can request and book the available room types depending on the given number of guests and ages.

For questions regarding this issue, we kindly encourage you to contact your travel agency.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have stayed in many Riu hotels in Spain and Gran Canaria, we stayed in the Costa Lago and Belplaya hotels prior to them combining to this hotel.
It was obvious on our first day that there is nowhere in the entire hotel to sit and enjoy your drink, the only place to sit was in the lobby which was shared with guests arriving and departing with suitcases. The main doors were opening and closing, and even though was sunny the wind was cold so made the lobby an uncomfortable place to try and relax.
There are no branded spirits here, the wine was drinkable but not pleasurable. Though all inclusive we went out locally for a drink most nights.
Food was samey, if you like fish it was a little more interesting, and great if you want a Mediterranean diet, but we were bored - breakfast was the best. Steaks, Mexican, curry or Greek would have been a nice change, a specialty evening or barbecue perhaps.
All the staff were lovely, cleanliness was of a high standard.
Decor was lovely, the pool areas were ideal, good quality sunbeds.
Our air conditioning in our room was set to 25 degrees so we went to reception to ask if it could be turned down as was very hot and stuffy in the room. We were told that it cannot be adjusted as is set to a particular temperature and cannot be changed at this time. As the room was so hot we had no choice but to leave the patio door open and switch on the ceiling fan which made a noise like a train on the track. A few days later we noticed that the aircon unit had been switched off, was not showing a digital display.
Because of the lack of quality branded spirits and not having air conditioning in my room (which would be expected in a 4 star hotel), and dreary mealtime experiences - we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 823billyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to RIU Hotels & Resorts and for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. As a global brand, we strive to maintain consistent levels of quality in all our hotels.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and for this reason we are sorry to learn that this time your experience did not live up to what you usually expect from us and that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise.

Please be assured that we have sent your comments and suggestions to the respective heads of departments involved and actions would be taken to address all your concerns.

To end on a positive note, we are glad to see that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and the service provided.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our room which was a suite was lovely. Really clean and spacious. Fabulous shower room and beautifully decorated. We over looked the pool which was lovely. The location of our room was lovely and the amenities within easy reach. Our only criticism is the Italian Restaurant-the starters were lovely, two out of three main meals were inedible we felt very rushed and weren't even told where to get dessert from. Very disappointed and over all having been to a few RIU Hotels found the food was not as good as it used to be in the normal restaurant!! (we went here two years ago) Would we go back - probably not. The Hotel is all very new after the refit and large the staff are all lovely and very comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Daviddavid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Just returned last night from this hotel, 3rd holiday in this Riu spotless clean staff amazing BUT 2 of party really ill with sickness. Talking to other people when we checked out there is a problem here, please don’t Ignore this review can be serious for some people. 3 people in our party of 10 feel ill on our return home this morning

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank mexic015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to RIU Hotels & Resorts and for sharing your experience with us.

As a service-oriented hotel chain, it makes us very proud that you have rated our staff very well and appreciated their work and we are glad to gear that the cleanliness of our facilities were to your full satisfaction.

On the other hand it is very disappointing to read your comment regarding the stomach issues you believe you contracted during your holidays and we hope you get well soon. We have not had any cases reported and we can assure you that the health and safety of our guests is taken very seriously and we follow strict procedures while handling our food products in order to prevent and avoid any kind of alimentary risks or hazards.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to RIU Hotels & Resorts in the near future and to have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel is well worth a good review with pretty decent recommendations all round. Positive compliments for attention to cleanliness throughout, standard of facilities, cheery hard working staff, proximity to airport and being on the front making for a relatively easy stroll. The layout is largely designed for sitting outside but as we travelled in March (for a good price with TUI) we took a gamble but were pretty unlucky with the weather as it turned out. The entertainment area seating layout was a bit too formal for most with much rearrangement of chairs not making for easy access to the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D_B871977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews