We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 118
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$ 189
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Luna Blanca(Torremolinos)
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 328
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$ 103
US$ 99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,352)
Filter reviews
4,352 results
Traveller rating
1,617
1,635
732
222
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,617
1,635
732
222
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinksbar staffplenty of choicepool barmain restauranton taptrain stationplenty of sunbedsevening meallovely hotelcosta del solentertainment roomgreat holidayall inclusive hoteldining roomacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 4,352 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

What a lovely hotel this is!
It has been refurbished to a very high standard.
The staff work tirelessly to keep everywhere spotless.
The rooms are spacious and new, we had a pool and sea view which was lovely!
Thomson flights were on time and there were
no passport delays at Malaga.
The Riu entertainment staff worked so hard for both the adults and kids, and were so funny and very friendly!
Food was good and the all inclusive drinks were fine.
Would def rebook if we return to this area again!

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor overlooking pool and had a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My family and I stayed in this hotel during July/early August. Being all inclusive we were expecting tea/coffee facilities in our rooms but the hotel rep told us this was available at a charge of 10 euros per week (even though it was a common complaint of holidaymakers). Reception then told me it was now hotel policy not to provide them at all, so recommend you take your own kettle and take the tea and a jug of milk at breakfast (there's a fridge in the room) because its not available any other time of the day. You can order tea/coffee at the bars although there's self service at the Sherry Bar but no milk as its dispensed from a machine. There is a sports bar that's open 24/7, but when you have little ones and your room is at the other end of a very large complex the last thing you want to do is traipse around looking for a cuppa when all you want to do at the end of an evening is return to your room, make a cuppa then bed.
The hotel itself is very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the food average with 3 restaurants: main, Andalusian and Italian, which all seemed to serve the same food, but you have to book the Adalusian and Italian for evening meals. We tended to eat mostly in the Andalusian which to us seemed the nicest and the location was nice too, with all 3 restaurants being in the same location at the farthest point to our rooms. Didn't much like the layout of the main restaurant; it just didn't seem welcoming at all, although the staff were. The Italian restaurant's layout was great but the red wine was just awful and was extremely rough tasting. Not sure if I was imagining it, but the red wine in the other restaurants tasted much better. Perhaps something to do with how they store it?
The hotel has a spa so my daughter and I had massages, but the dank smell wasn't very pleasant and couldn't be masked by the candles they tended to burn at reception.
Most of our days and evenings were spent close to the children's pool (having little ones with us) and the Lola Bar (close to our rooms) where the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The comment about plenty of sunbeds is true, its a big hotel, but be sure to be up early to put your towels out in order to get where you want otherwise this could be a struggle!!
We had a late pick up so decided we wanted a late check-out. I was given inconsistent information about booking this (could have been a lost in transaction issue, but I'm not convinced of that !!) but was clearly informed that our all inclusive finished at 12 noon on our last day, which surprised me as I've not had that with any other all inclusive hotel booked via Thomson!! However, not sure how they would police that. We ended up paying 100 euros to keep one of our rooms for use by 4 adults and 1 child (the baby was free cos she's under 2). On reflection if we hadn't have paid for our daughter and son-in-law there was no way they would have known as no one challenged us at lunch or in the afternoon serving us drinks!! They do have a couple of courtesy rooms with shower and clean towels which are free, but you have to book them and we wanted the freedom to use our room as and when, but couldn't book that until the day before our departure so I was up at 7am that day to ensure we got a room.
i agree with other feedback with the suggestions for different menu choices, bbq options and the choice of paying for a decent wine or spirit. This would have made the experience more pleasant and other hotels manage it.
The resort was lovely and clean, has a great cafe come ice-cream parlour a short distance away which served the following ice-creams: twix, oreo, kinder, rum & raison, after eight and many more. Was delicious and price was not too bad for a treat. The centre of town is a bit of a walk and uphill, so would recommend taking a taxi (about 9 euros), but not via reception as they charge a call-out fee if you order a taxi through them!! However, there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel on the corner :).
Would recommend a visit to the crocodile park, about a 10 min ride in a taxi (approx. 9 euros) which was fascinating and if you want you can have your photo taken with a baby croc (2 euros for the experience but 5 euros for the photo - you're not allowed to take your own !!)

Room Tip: We stayed in the 5000 rooms which are at the other end of the complex and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of our hotel.

On the other hand, we regret to read that you were not satisfied with the guest room facilities and amenities. We will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments, if necessary.

We do hope you will understand that it is difficult for us to comment on individual tastes or opinions, when the majority of customers do appear to be satisfied with the overall quality of the food offered. Therefore, it is important to inform you that we do check daily our food offer and quality in our specialty restaurants where we provide a wide selection of dishes catering for all tastes.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at one of our RIU hotels soon in order to deliver the high standards of guest service and quality which are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Couldn't really fault this hotel, probably one of the nicest we've ever stayed in! It was SUPER clean, modern, had friendly helpful staff. For saying how big the hotel is and how many people were staying there there were plenty of sunloungers every day over the three pools. Also there were plenty of tables at dinner and self service and non ss bars dotted all around. I have never seen so many people in a hotel take part in the activities and watch the evening entertainment, it was incredible to see and be part of. The rooms are really nice, cool and modern, cleaned everyday if you wish. Nice little extras included free fresh pool towels everyday, free beach bag and canopy's around the pool.

There was plenty of choice of food with various meat, fish and veggie dishes plus pasta pizza and salads. All looked fresh and you never had to wait for anything.

Location wise.. 10/15min transfer from the airport. Directly opposite the beach. A 20m walk into torremolinos and you'll find loads of shops and bars in San Miguel area. You could walk to benalmadena harbour if you wish, it took us just over an hour/1hr30 one night to walk back from there when there was a taxi strike on but it was a lovely walk along the beach/cliffs/shops all the way.

The only way this hotel could improve would probably be the cocktails and coffee which tasted a bit synthetic. Also the courtesy room we got changed in on the last day was basically a shower room so it was like getting dressed in a sauna so we went and got changed in the gym changing rooms which had air con

Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be staying in a RIU hotel again for sure!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank MS1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hi we are currently at this hotel on a 10 night stay due to leave on Sunday. I must admit I was quite nervous from reading previous reviews regarding the BUG!! However there have been absolutely no signs of this whatsoever. There are hand sanitisers outside every toilet and restaurant however many do not use!! Cleaners are exceptionally thorough and the rooms and surroundings are spotlessly clean. The food is fantastic. We do all inclusive 4/5 star every year and I must say this has by far been the best. Lots of choice and well tailored for English pallet. My hubby is usually bored silly by now with the food but not this time. The restaurant has a premier inn feel to it rather than a cafeteria feel. The food is piping hot and staff are good. We stayed in rooms 5218/5216 which are above the Sherry bar/ pool this pool for us was the better one. The infinity pool is great but very busy and a distance from our room. The entertainment staff are fantastic. They work tirelessly and to be honest put on better shows than I have seen from outside entertainment. Very talented and really do work hard and put on fantastic entertainment. There is always a bar open so last orders dosnt happen! No rushing, pushing etc all chilled. The only improvement I would ask for would be more for teenage kids, simple things like pool table, table tennis etc. The location is amazing. Straight onto the beach literally so lovely walk into Benalmadena marina etc. Lots to do on the beach too. Once again I can not recommend this hotel and the staff enough. Thanks hotel Riu for a fantastic stay so far.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Gemmalulapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My parents, boyfriend and I have been staying at this hotel since the 10th and we are staying here for ten days. Everything has been perfect!
The rooms are lovely, the food is amazing, soooo much choice! The staff here are all so friendly as well. The only complaint I have is that guests here are extremely rude but that is nothing to do with the hotel itself. Haven't heard of anyone having the bug so not sure if there was a bug breakout before we got here but heard no complaints since we've been here.
Had an amazing stay, don't want to leave!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank MeiBustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews