We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$ 208
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)
US$ 176
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Marconfort Griego Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$ 170
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,500)
Filter reviews
4,500 results
Traveller rating
1,708
1,680
737
227
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
1,680
737
227
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinksplenty of choicebar staffpool barmain restauranttrain stationplenty of sunbedson tapevening meallovely hotelgreat holidayentertainment roomcosta del solall inclusive hotelacross the roaddining room
Filter
Updating list...
2,828 - 2,833 of 4,500 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here for a week mid September. The room was very nice, quite large and spot lessly clean, cleaners attended everyday and did a brilliant job. We really enjoyed the food with something new to try every day, the roast beef was lush and cooked to perfection, everything was really fresh and served hot, the cheese and biscuits was a great little extra. It was a bit of a obstacle course to get to and from your table as there so close but it wasnt a major issue.

We spent everyday but one day on the beach which is a stones throw away and the sunbeds on the beach are really comfy, there is a nice breeze most of the time on the beach which was nice and you can get sardines cooked on a log bbq which are fab. The day we spent by the hotel pool was also nice a little cramped but still enjoyable, we just prefer the beach.

The only slight complaint I have is about the outside terrace area to sit in the evening by the bar, its a bit drab and uninviting, no music, not much lighting quite dull really, just a bit of sprucing up would make the atmosphere much beter in this area. Nice drinks though and really good service at the bar. All the staff we met were lovely, really friendly and helpful.

We were a little disappointed that our all inclusive ended at 3.00pm the day we were leaving, we arrived at midnight and so missed a full day and werent leaving untill midnight, I understand the food had to stop to make room in the restaurant but we couldnt even get a drink which seemed a bit harsh. We just popped down the road for a meal and a few beers which was nice.

Overall the pros deffinately outway the cons and I would recommend this hotel and torremalinos as a lovely holiday destination and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cherylbs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

me my & my husband hav just come back from costa lago hotel in torremolinos,what a great hotel it is.it is in a quieter area but there are pubs nearby & if u walk 2 bottom of st & turn right there are more & even more towards torremolinos ,shenanigans & kennedys to name just 2.getting back to the hotel it is spotless,cleaners do great job.staff very friendly,pool & garden area lovely as is outside bar where u can help urself 2 some drinks. food very gd & gd choice.entertainment not brill,we had a couple of nights when there were not bad singers on. the only thing i would complain about was the lack of a toilet in reception u hav to keep going downstairs near the restaurant which is ok when in there but when in bar area there isnt one, bus stop over the rd to take u 2 centre of torremolinos then u can get another bus to benalmadena or fuengirola & its so easy & cheap. there is also a train station about 10 or 15 mins walk away from hotel that will take u 2 malaga or the other way 2 benalmadena or fuengirola. we also had a trip to gibralter twice ( lovely place) 1st time we did the rock tour & monkeys (not to be missed) the 2nd time just the shopping.we were there 16th-30th sep 2012 we would def go back at some point.barbara & barry anderson darlington

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andersons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel is very clean, the staff are fantastic and the food is excellent. If thats all you are bothered about then this is the place for you. Its at the far end of Torremolinos and is (depending on how light you are on your feet!) A 12 minute walk (uphill) to the train station. You can get the train to Fuengirola or to Malaga Central the other. Fares are about 3.50 Euro on average return.
Regarding the restaurant come opeing time its was like a swarm of locusts - a fight for a table, a fight for the bread etc - i found that very frustrating and showed some guests in their true light. Rude and obnoxious. That said the food was plentiful and very good quality. The pizza at dinner time is awesome.
We booked a single room and a double asking for them to be close to one another - the Hotel obliged and we were a short walk from each other. Our rooms were clean, the bathroom was a little bit dated, the lighting was poor and paint was peeling from the celing.
Rooms on the other side of the hotel are larger apparently, and seem to be the ones advertised - the ones that have 2 double beds in, our rooms just had the one double each.
The gym is terrible - i wouldnt use any of the equpiment in there, and the indoor pool had been emptied and was taped off. Also by the pool is the Spa" - extortionate and a description of the treatments is poorly translated. They do not advertise what products tehy use yet was over 50 Euro for a massage or facial. However they were offering 30% off when i was there - this only made the price what i would ordinarily pay at home for facial/massage with known products. I didnt bother.
Snacks advertised as part of the AI consisted of white bread, plastic cheese, ham and fruit. Thats it. Pretty poor i thought. Certainly for my palate.
There was never a problem getting a sunbed - towels can be hired from the reception at 10Euro per week deposit.
Wifi is available at the hotel - only in the foyer and it is 2Euro per hour. Its pretty quick and serves its purpose.
If im honest, if there were less Germans and more Brits then id be tempted to return but as it stands i think id opt for one of the Don Marco etc hotels, as they get better reviews and id be less likely to be inclined to lose my temper with a rude onoxious German.

Room Tip: If you dont mind noise from the "entertainment" get on on the high rise side (although I wouldnt pay extra) with a sea view, But tbh, i didnt have a balcony or sea view but if i put my head out the window i had a geat view of the sunrise.....
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bikerchick3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

went 16th sept 2012 for 1 week check in was good our room number was 009 which was ok not the best room in the world but was clean. food was very nice but a lot of pork dishes but overall it was nice. drinks are ok just the cheap stuff u get. pool was very nice and the beach is so close and very nice.now the entertainment is crap crap crap if your over 50 u may like it lol.go to the dolphine island and u will find irish bars and great night out.this is not a 4 star hotel. iberostar hotels are much better and are 4 stars... overall it was a nice hol but never go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: our room was 009 ground floor used fire escape to go pool its quicker good view of beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Hotel spotless, pool bit small but clean yes you have to put towels out early,staff very friendly hotel manager & LEO great laugh, granddaughter had birthday, had birthday cake with her name on it they sang happy birthday to her we had bottle of cava at the dinning table they made it special, food excellent, we found no bad points

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barties57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews