We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, very competent, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here from 4 till 14th June 2012. We had a very nice time. Hotel located right along the boulevard. The beach across the street. The enter of Torremolinos within walkinf distance, or else there's always a tai available. The staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Small complaints were handled immediately. We did all inclusive for the first time. Food and drinks were excellent. The only problem is not to eat and drink too much! A test for self discipline!
Cleanliness very good.
For me the bed was too firm. I would have liked a top mattress for a little more softness. And the number of parasols in the pool area was short, but after a couple of days this problem was fixed also. Very good hotel for older people and parents with young children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,618 - 2,622 of 4,064 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Fab hotel in a great location. On the edge of the main strip of the town and a short 5 min walk to the beach. If i was going to picky...i would say that the air conditioning needs servicing as it was not really making a difference. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The entertainment was run by a one man band called Leo. He was great with the day entertainment. He even taught the kids some spainish in a lesson. Very friendly guy who put everyone at ease. The evening entertainment was very limited. Think Riu need to invest in some acts to visit nightly. The rooms were spick and span and all the staff were soo friendly.
There was evidence of some changes happening cosmetically but all for the good.
The food was a bit samey, but what do you expect when they are catering on such a large scale.
More thought needs to go into the menu for children, but saying that if your kids eat out of the box so to speak they will be fine. All in all I would return to this hotel for a quiet, relaxed week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelled186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Just got back from the palladium hotel it was one of the nicest hotels myself and my wife have stayed in.
Everything was perfect from the food down to the entertainment crew, the food was always hot and the choice was excellent,hotel staff were very good could not find one fault.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a very nice week here in June. The first room we were allocated was not in a good position for privacy. The first night we experienced a bit of noise from a party going on late. We requested another room and they could not have been more helpful. We were allocated another room higher up and away from that particular area where the one off party had been. It was very nice, clean and quiet although the air con did not seem to be working as well as we would have liked. We were pleasantly surprised by the food as we thought it was really acceptable with a good variety. The night-time entertainment is not very good, but all in all, we found it very good value for money and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room to the right hand side looking towards the pool area from the reception. nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

i have visited this hotel twice and i thought it was brilliant apart from the entertainment!!and that was in one word attrocious!!!!why dont the management and thompsons read holidaymakers reviews bcos 4 the last 2years i have bn reading the same thing yet nothings bn done about it.this hotel could be a real find apart from this please please thompsons take note.

Room Tip: pool facing you get sun all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,532 reviews
1.8 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,045 reviews
4.5 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,470 reviews
0.3 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,172 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol

Address: Paseo Maritimo 165 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 9,041 - ₹ 18,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos * Opposite Torremolinos beach, 50 m away * 2 km from various shops * 5 km from the airport * 10 km from Malaga * 50 m from a bus stop * 1.5 Km from the train station * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Riu Belplaya Torremolinos
ClubHotel Riu Costa Del Sol Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing