We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday by vijay & rachel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 2 June 2012

excellent hotel, extraordinary staff, good food, beautiful location, lovely bar staff and rafael anton, subdirector very helpful.

Room Tip: do not book transfers, taxi to airport is only 15 euros.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vijaypandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,991)
There are newer reviews for ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,578 - 2,582 of 3,991 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just got back on 26th May after a 6 night A.I. at this lovely hotel, The hotel is one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed in. (we holiday 3 times a year) The food was fresh and varied , the dining room and staff were clean and beautifully presented. Three of us went for a relaxing break [50 something age group] and that's exactly what we had. Could not find fault with the hotel at all. Well done to everybody at the Luca.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank gavnjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

just returned on 24th may from a very enjoyable 11 night stay at the costa lago, staff very nice, hotel assistant manager about all the time and very helpful, food very good lots of options, some . changes going on but did not cause any issue. good location.. would recommend the hotel to others. the only let down was the entertainment but we just enjoyed an evening stroll along the promenade,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gillian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My partner and myself went to this hotel for 1 week from 6th May. Weather was very hot. Food in the hotel could not fault it. Yes they like pork, but there was always something to make a different meal. Rooms were cleaned everyday, fresh towels. Maid was lovely as were all the staff. As previously mentioned the toilets are on the ground floor, but as there was work going on at hotel, maybe this will be rectified. but the workmen never caused any problems. Yes the furniture is a little dated, but you dont go on holiday to look at furniture. Entertainment was low key, but with the evenings still warm, we went for lovely walks, so who wants to stay inside. Overall opinion on this hotel fantistic and we are now looking to go back for a late holiday in September. Les and Shaz, Birmingham.

Room Tip: as we were on the 4th floor,overlooking the pool, no complaints and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shareen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Arrived late at night and hotel seemed pleasant. Next morning after a poor nights sleep,(beds are far from comfy and pillows are rock hard) we went for breakfast (food is ok, a bit repetitive) and a little stroll to get our bearings. When we returned to the hotel we discovered someone had been into our room through the double locked door (no sign of forced entry, the only way in was with a key!) they got into my locked case and stole £350 and 110 euro's! We reported the theft to reception straight away, but they didn't seem too concerned or shocked. The hotel is very clean, in fact it's spotless, but if I was cleaning there for £450+ a week, I'd do a good job too!!! If you go there, in my opinion, just be aware of the thieving staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank cal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,477 reviews
1.8 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,943 reviews
4.5 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#29 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,122 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,452 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol

Address: Paseo Maritimo 165 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 10,407 - ₹ 19,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 596
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos * Opposite Torremolinos beach, 50 m away * 2 km from various shops * 5 km from the airport * 10 km from Malaga * 50 m from a bus stop * 1.5 Km from the train station * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Belplaya
Riu Belplaya Torremolinos
ClubHotel Riu Costa Del Sol Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing