We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,569)
Filter reviews
4,569 results
Traveller rating
1,738
1,707
746
230
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,738
1,707
746
230
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinksplenty of choicebar staffpool barmain restaurantplenty of sunbedstrain stationon tapevening meallovely hotelgreat holidaycosta del solentertainment roomall inclusive hotelacross the roaddining room
Filter
Updating list...
3,040 - 3,045 of 4,569 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Enjoyed a week here last June 2011 , hotel clean ,rooms clean good views down to the beach. Food good and plentiful. Pool area busy and poolbar self service. Entertainment was basic but ok. A good hours walk to Benalmedena and about half hours walk to the old town via steep steps. Would certainly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Fourstarlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Have just returned from this hotel after a nice little winter break away travelling with Thomson Holidays. Fantastic location across the road from the promenade and beach.The promenade is lovely and stretches for miles, it's all flat and it's a nice if not long walk all the way to Benalmadina.

Biggest piece of advice don't pay the £25 transfer fee with Thomson as a taxi is cheaper or alternatively get the train directly from Malaga Airport to La Colina which is only a 10 min walk downhill to the hotel. This train is part of a single line that runs from Fuengirola to Malaga and the trains run every 20 mins and costs only 2.20 Euro for a return ticket to any station. If you travelled from La Colina to Fuengirola you can even break your journey along the route so as to explore other areas.

The hotel is very clean and all staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are quite roomy and again very clean. We had a room on the first floor overlooking a very quiet (no entry) road, this was despite requesting a high floor with a pool view when booking. We did mention this upon arrival at reception and were advised that we could request an upgrade at a cost, no upgrade had been mentioned by Thomson when booking. We declined as when on holiday you don't spend much time in your room anyway and as i've said the room was clean and tidy.

The only advice I would give regarding rooms is about the hairdryer, it's the same as those you find in swimming baths which take ages to dry your hair. If you like to dry your hair properly I would still advise taking your own. The room also has a fridge, handy for keeping your drinks cold. There are no Tea or Coffee facilities in room but you don't need it as you help yourself in the bar area or in the restaurant. You can also help yourself to Wine (Red/White/Rose) and Lager in the bar area and restaurant as they are all on tap. Other drinks can be ordered at the bar.

There are 2 pools (1 Indoor and 1 outdoor). The outdoor pool is not heated but the indoor one is. There is also a gym at the back of the indoor pool area.

The food is ok, not brilliant but I don't understand the reviews that say the food is poor. It is all done in buffet style with a Salad Area, Vegetarian Area, 2 Hot Food Stations, Soup Station and Dessert Station. Even the pickiest of eaters should be able to find something with those choices. I can recommend their paella and their beef stew was fantastic. The great thing about the all inclusive option is that the hotel will provide you with a packed lunch which you order at reception the evening before, it's only a bottle of water and fruit but you are allowed to make up your own rolls at breakfast time.

There is entertainment on 6 nights a week and the acts are very good. There also games and things running throughout the day.

I would definately recommend a visit to Benalmadina particularly to the amazing park in the middle.

All in all this was a great place for a winter break and I would definately recommend it to others and would return myself.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is the best option if you have a choice. Sun on the balcony and a lovely view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WelshBird07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Simply fabulous Hotel, the staff made my stay memorable they are superb, The good was amazing with a massive choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

visited this hotel 7 feb to 17 feb 2012 we found the hotel excellent and very clean.the food was reasonable without being very good we never went hungry.the entertainment was average.the hotel is close to the beach but on the outskirts of torremolinos.about a mile to the centre but a pleasant walk down the promenade.the staff were very friendly and attentive.overall we were very satisfied and good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor room in the new block overlooking thev pool area
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank eastlands_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

On arrival you offered a nice chilled orange, whist filling in forms, we were offered help with luggage as one of our party had a wheel chair ,but as we were on the ground floor no help was needed.The room was clean and tidywith plenty of space for hanging clothes.The room was air con and heating which we used in the early morning until the sun came up.The food was fantastic.with a full range of cold and hot and many deserts.The all inclusive works very well with a choice of red ,white and rose wine all of good quality.Beer and soft drinks were also available.The enternament was aimed at the older market which suited us and was of a reasonable standard.Dancing,magic and local shows.The hotel gardens was spacious but in Feburay the wind was the main promlem,when out of the winds the sun was nice.Indoor swimming pool and gym was good but I fell under used by the clients.All the staff was helpful and cheerful and was so help ful that when I said the spice pork was nice and asked what was the spices ,he asked the head chef and next day he gave the receipe.THe area of torremolinos can be quite but get a car and see the local area and you won't be disappointed,mix with the locals and they welcome you.There are plenty of markets in the area well worth checking out for leather goods ,hand bags(as my wife and friend found out ) local spices are worth checking out.We were asked to get some vanila pods they are more than half price on the markets than the uk .

Room Tip: aske for a sunny side and if intrested you could watch the local green bowls matchs
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank davebeachclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews