We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
156
218
92
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
218
92
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar los jasmines sea view basic room main town bars and restaurants opposite the beach cleaned daily pleasant stay location is excellent lots of shops clean towels balcony fridge spain sun lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Location is excellent. Beach, restaurants etc all close by. Very pleasant staff . The poolside bar is very convenient and lovely for an aperitif before going out to dinner. Beach is just minutes away. Just to let the ladies know, topless bathing is not allowed at the pool.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Mary. We are glad to read you liked our location, poolbar and staff. We hope to have you with us again. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

I have just had a four day break here and it was lovely. The staff were welcoming and professional. The rooms were super clean. The breakfast was plentiful. The roof top bar was amazing with the views and the waiter was so professional. The swimming pool bar service was second to none. The waiter never stopped working. Thank you for a real pleasant stay and I will certainly recommend Los Jasmines.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Miguel Ángel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Thank you very much for your time to leave a comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our staff, cleanliness and location. We have done some changes this year at the breakfast so we are happy you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Amazing location just opposite the beach and plenty of shops and restaurants around.
The lift to the main town is only a short walk away.
We had a ground floor room with a terrace; the room was very clean, cleaners are always around and replace towels and sheets daily.
Obviously it is a very basic room, perhaps a bit noisy as we could hear people with their trolleys walking at all times and noise from the main road :(
One thing I pointed out was the weird smell in it, like a old house, not really sure where it came from. However we left the door and the window open, spray some air fresheners and that made it a bit better. ( Still a bit off-putting when you first open the door )
Air conditioning was great and fully functioning.
We didn't get to use the pool as very busy and not enough beds for all the guests.
I'd say it's a good place to stay if you're looking for something basic and your expectations are not too high.
We miss Spain already!

Room tip: Taxi on a weekend night can be a pain ( long wait ), we used uber instead which worked out a bit more expensive but got us where we needed to be.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timetravellers9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Thank you very much for taing your time to share your experience with us. We are happy to read you likd our location and surroundings. We have already planned our next refurbishment so we expect that everything will improve considerably. We will take into consideration your comments about the sunbeds in order to provide more. We know that in high season it is complicated to find space at the pool, fortunately we have the beach in front so it is always a good option. Thank you once again for leaving a comment, it helps us to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Hotel was good location and very clean and quiet and had good air con. Bad points hard beds two small beds pushed together also room very small we had paid for seaview on 6th floor in main hotel. Impossible to get a sun lounger by pool and very few had parasols so couldn’t sit by pool. A few of the apartments blocks in area have been sold and they also use pool. Hotel bar on roof top only opens after 8pm and is closed Monday and Tuesday.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlleyColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Thank you very much for taking a minute to answer to give a feedback about your stay. The beds are new, we understand that the softness or hardness of the beds depend a lot on personal taste. The sea view rooms are not very big, but of course you agree with us that they have a nice balcony and a stunning front sea view! Those are the best views from our hotelrooms. We already placed more parasols so we have more shade at the pool after a few requests from guests :) Thank you very much for your comments as they help us to improve. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Had a four day stay here for the UEFA Cup Final. I can’t find a fault about the place. Yes it’s basic but it’s clean, fresh towels every day and room was cleaned. Leo the barman was lovely and so was the Geordie guy can’t remember his name. Very helpful both of them. Right on the seafront. Would I come here again most definitely yes.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lmkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Los Jazmines Hotel, Agencia/asesor at Hotel Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Thank you very much for taking your time to give a feedback about your stay. It is very important for us. We pay special attention to cleanliness as we know it is one of the most important things for our guests. We hope to see you again. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews