We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bajondillo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bajondillo”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Hi can anyone tell me how I arrange the free airport transfer to these apartments. many thanks

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank ellenrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    583
    228
    62
    41
See reviews for
221
671
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Booked an apartment here a few months ago for early June and to be honest, I was a bit apprehensive - the last time we chanced a cheapy, it turned out very badly indeed. But on arrival and after having checked in, I was soon reassured. The building itself is maybe just a little bit dated in places, but compared to others in the same price bracket, nothing to worry about at all. The apartments are clean, the bathroom modern enough (though the kitchenette is a little basic.) The corridors are carpeted, (so no noisy kids stamping up and down them at all hours of the night!)

There were no 'hidden extras' which is such a refreshing change.... The air condioning worked well (but there's a cutout wired to the patio door, so it must be shut to function) and no charge for the remote, as in some places (it's fixed to the wall) The TV was a bit basic, but again, free, with a few channels in different languages, including English.

Breakfast is fair enough - not really a full English breakfast fan's cup of tea: scrambled eggs, beans, sausage and bacon that wasn't the best; it's mainly continental style, and in that respect there's plenty of choice, with all the usual fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, etc.

The guests seemed to be a mixture of mature couples, younger couples, singles and families too. I did (thankfully) get the impression that stag and hen parties wouldn't be particularly welcome here - we certainly didn't see any, and I can't imagine the staff tolerating any drunkeness or silly behaviour; though it's relatively cheap, it's certainly not downmarket.

I have noticed a few reviewers criticising the lack of toaster, kettle, microwave and such: the kitchenette in our room was very small, I must admit - and our travel kettle got a fair bit of use, but to be fair, for the money, you really would be hard pushed to beat it. To summarise - if you want a very reasonably priced holiday in decent accommodation, in the company of respectable holidaymakers, this place is centrally situated and extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: If you like the afternoon sun, ask for a room that faces West. Otherwise your balcony will be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riggers386_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We are a young couple that stayed in Bajondillo Apartments for 8 nights in june 2012. they offered us a double bed, mattress topper and extra pillows for extra comfort. which was all arranged so quick and the bed was so comfortable. the Location was amazing right on the beach with water sports available all along the beach. a lift was available to take you to the shops and pubs. We have to say it was amazing. Staff were not very helpful though they did not seem to want to help you and you have to pay 3 euro a day for sun loungers at the pool. For people who like magners/bulmers its 7.50 euro a bottle which we felt was very dear. For families there is a life guard on duty all day, and a small number of daily games but no kids club. but there is a great mini golf place next door with bowling and arcade games. Mini golf was only 5 euro per person... there were a number of great restaurants along the sea front with a variety of food on offer. the water park is only 8 euro in a taxi away which is really cheap and a great day out. over all we loved our stay at bajondillo only real complaint was the staff but at that we are probably been picky. One last thing night time entertainment was not suited for young people or children more for an older crowd as entertainment was the same guy playing a piano every night bar friday and saturday. overall we would recommend you stay at Bajondillo Apartments as we would return.

Room Tip: Look for block c with sea views. as there is a u in the building and in the u there is no sun. plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 123_Jennifer_P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We are just back from these apartments and they are the worst we have ever stayed in the grounds look well and so does the pool but the roooms should not be rented out the sheets were clean as were the towels but thats all I can say good about them, the furniture must have been installed in the 1960s and so bad they should be removed and the smell when you opened the door, was very bad, this is the first time I wrote a bad review about any hotel or apartment we stayed in and we have stayed in many

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrea,l Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Definately a well kept secret,..spectatcular views ,really hard to beat,..the location,the grounds,all of it! We speht 8 days here,used this hotel as our home base to visit Tangiers,Gibralter,Rhonda and Seville...all of theese day trips and more can be booked right at the front desk..Breakfast was included in the rate,,very enjoyable, and a nice change..

Room Tip: stay in the main building and ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Johncook59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.8 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,553 reviews
0.3 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,622 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.3 km away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,220 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,105 - ₹ 50,335
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing