We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB”
Review of SENTIDO Amaragua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Amaragua
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Orgiva, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I organised accommodation on a half-board basis for 56 set dancers from Ireland and Belgium at the end of February 2012. The location, close to Malaga airport and on the seafront, was breathtaking. The accommodation, meals, level of service and attention to our specific requirements were superb. Well done to Pablo and his team - we are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padraigoruanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    257
    119
    39
    37
See reviews for
160
282
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

just spent 12nights at the amaragua 2nd visit great room 6th floor partial sea view sun all afternoon till it went down very nice staff very helpfull rooms kept spotless great cleaners very friendly food not bad could have been hotter and a bit more choice excellant choice of fish which my husband loved but not every body likes fish will be visiting the hotel again in september

Room Tip: igher rooms are best stayed in 612 great sun from midday till it went down plus part sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Having had our hotel changed from the one next door because it was to be closed because of renovations. We got a great deal. Lovely room, good food excellent staff. Fantastic location. Would go back again. One problem we were on the seventh floor and you could hear the air conditioning at night. But after a couple of nights got used to it as if it was not there

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyn_spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

we spent New Year at this hotel after we had had such a good time there 2 years ago and we were not disappointed. Hotel spotlessly clean, staff very helpful, lovely relaxed atmoshpere, indoor pool and jacuzi a pleasant added bonus. Ideal spot right on beach with lovely walks to either Torremolinos or Benelmadena. Able to use outside pool area this time due to exceptionaly warm weather for time of the year. New Years Eve was great! lovely food lots to drink great staff.
We were half board and the food was excellent I do not eat meat but there was still plenty of choice and lots of different fish. We had a young baby with us and the staff were marvelous with him. Thank you Hotel Amaragua we will be back.

Room Tip: we were in the newer part of hotel and were very happy with room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Hotel Amaragua in Torremolinos. The booking in was handled efficiently and the staff were very helpful. We were allotted a room on the 4th floor which had the sun coming in from 9am to 5pm. The room was a fine size and the bathroom was well laid out. The room was spotless and well cleaned each day. The towels were replaced each day and the linen changed every second day. You had to pay for the safe in your room which was 2,75 euro per day as it was run by an outside company. The reception area and the bar area were very comfortable but the entertainment was limited to the sporadic piano playing. The restaurant overlooks a beautiful view of the beach and a fabulous view of the sunrise. It was beautifully set out and there variety of food for breakfast was very good. The food for dinner was a bit bland but the main complaint we had that the food was lukewarm instead of been hot. They did have a microwave but it was not plugged in as the plug was been used for the soup. I would recommend this hotel for class and comfort.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the south side and above the 4th floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry280344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#49 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.7 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.9 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Amaragua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Amaragua

Property: SENTIDO Amaragua
Address: Calle Nidos 23, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Hotel Amaragua)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 16,031
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Amaragua 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior 4 star Hotel where the functional distribution of its spaces, with the sea as its protagonist, the decoration, with its strong personality, have all come together to give you an elegant, classical and functional Mediterranean Hotel. Located on the seafront, MS Amaragua looks out directly on to the Mediterranean and the pedestrian promenade of the traditional, infamous neighbourhood of the Carihuela, where the cultural cuisine of Pescaito frito (little fried fish) reaches its maximum expression. Only a couple of minutes walk away is the famous Benalmádena Marina, Puerto Marina. We have 275 rooms; of these 2 are luxury suites, 8 suites, 6 junior suites and 12 superior doubles. Restaurant, snack bar, swimming pool, lobby bar, conference and conventions halls, parking with 217 spaces, big outside swimming pool for adults and children, ample sun terrace, beach with direct access from the Hotel and the spa & fitness centre. 24 hour reception, press, left luggage, bellboy, room service, laundry service and rental service of bicycles, cars and motorbikes. CATERING To start the day, the Hotels restaurant, offers a complete and varied breakfast buffet with panoramic views of the Mediterranean . Enjoy the luminosity and relaxation at the swimming pool Bar La Ola, where Mediterranean cooking fuses with local cuisine and the after dinner drinks at sunset.Mens sana in corpore sano in the Health and Beauty Centre (SPA & Beauty Farm) the Hotel has at your service. The Hotel has on offer for its clients, an indoor climate controlled swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath, gym, massages and an ample array of aesthetic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Amaragua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaragua Hotel Torremolinos
SENTIDO Amaragua Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing