We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Priceline
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Vio.com
$55
View deal
Hotels.com$66
Travelocity$66
travelup.com$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
390
307
136
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
307
136
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach level pool area lovely hotel huge bed tea and coffee easy access sea view bed and breakfast breakfast and dinner town centre rooftop terrace enjoyable stay great room half board ground floor a lovely stay air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel, centrally located, a little dated but clean. Rooms very comfortable. Large bathroom with walk in shower.

Pool is lovely as are the bali beds.

Room only so we paid €8 each for breakfast, buffet style so worth it.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

Great location, access to the beach qnd also the city center
Outstanding Service, employees are always happy to help
Very convenient to take the package with the breakfast and 1 meal per day
The hotel is Adults only, which was great for us too

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 99diegob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura López, Owner at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear Diego, thank you so much for your great review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our fantastic location, the accessibility of the hotel, the kindness of the staff and the quality and variety of the food. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location - close to the beach, but also close to the town centre. Strange hotel layout - the reception is on the 8th floor and leads out to the town, and the pool is on the 1st floor which leads out towards the beach… a bit confusing at first! The hotel itself was decent enough, although a bit dated in some areas. Breakfast was good - loved the selection. The pool area was ok - small but had a bar serving reasonably priced drinks. The pool itself is quite small and not very deep. Staff were fantastic - from the front desk to the cleaning staff, top marks!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewfR4915FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

My stay was ok. At the beginning the room was pretty humid, but leaving the AC on the whole time helped a lot. Beds are comfortable. The staff is kind. Breakfast is just ok but dinner is better.
The only con, is the noise from the other rooms. When people come back at night, you can hear EVERYTHING. It is a bit overpriced, but overall it is a good hotel.
Balcony with two chairs and a coffee table in almost every room.

P.s. they charge even the teabags/instant coffee available in the room. For the rate they charge, that should be included as it simply sounds “weird”

Room tip: Half board is advised as the food quality is good (self service, not a la carte). Get a room away from the lifts to avoid excessive noise.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gekomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

There is very little to complain about. My wife called it the upside down hotel but that makes it so good. Let me explain. The main entrance is at the top part of town. There are two floors above reception with the resturant below that with a further six floors below leading to the pool and spa. An entrance/exit is available for guests only on the lower level giving just a four or five minuet walk to the beach. The pool and sundeck are brilliant with a little snack bar van serving a range of food and drinks from 12.00 till 20,00 hrs at very competitive prices. The bar in reception opens at 12.00 till midnight. A very good selection of food available at both breakfast and dinner. ( Cant comment about lunch ) The staff are working non stop all day long to ensure a comfortable stay. I forget the barmans name but he never forgot what you wanted and even how it was served. You would be very hard pressed to find a better located hotel with such comfort levels anywhere in Torremolinos.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 254Eric73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura López, Owner at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022


Dear Eric, we can only thank you for your excellent review. We are really pleased that your stay with us was perfect. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our access, the beautiful pool area and the excellent solarium, the food truck, the outdoor terrace and the quality and variety of the buffet. We also thank you for mentioning the work of our staff and we share your kind words with the Hotel barman. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews