We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
184
174
76
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
174
76
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beach level jack hammer hotel lift pool area hotel provided beach access few niggles on arrival hot and cold dishes tea and coffee lovely hotel lovely sea views rooftop terrace up hill town centre comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at fenix hotel at end of march.lovly hotel Ideal position for beach, shop's and restaurants. We we're all inclusive, food and drink plenty full and very decent. All the staff were so friendly and polite. Only bad points a lot of ongoing work all around the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank stuart n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Stuart,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found our staff capable to make your stay enjoyable; it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
Other travellers will really appreciate all the detail provided in your comment.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Fénix Torremolinos soon.
Have a wonderful day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice stay in Torremolinos, hotel are on the perfect place/area, good food, close to the beach and extremly good service. It was big renovation project going on at hotel and the guest should be informed

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nebojsa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Fénix Torremolinos, Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in Torremolinos.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just returned from a week in Hotel Fenix. Ideal location, less than five minutes to the beachfront and the same to main square and railway station. Meals are buffet style. Excellent variety and choice of dishes. Staff deserve a special mention, without exception they were cheerful, helpful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. My wife took advantage of the Spa to have a couple of massages, she thought the masseuse (Isobel) was really good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear George H.
Thanks for your review.
We're so delighted you had such an amazing experience with us! It's wonderful to hear that our room accommodations and service met your expectations. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!
We look forward to your next visit and sharing another incredible experience with you.
Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

stayed here a couple of times and it has a touch of class .it looks like its being referbed over xmas so cant wait to see the new look . rooms and beds are big and classy. the choice of food is limited but what you get is very tasteful

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank tonyhiggins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the glowing review, Tonyhiggins68!
We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Fénix Torremolinos. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and efficient service, so this is great to hear! We aim to please!
We'd love to host you again in the future; we'd look forward to that.
Have a beautiful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great location to town and beach. Room given was a single room which felt as if I was in dungeon with high 10 foot wall courtyard with very little sunlight, but didn't mind too much, room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was really great with loads to choose from and hot. Reception really helpful. Could not fault except room with a view of anything would have been nice, but as mentioned not a deal breaker. Nice pool area and fitness equipment to use for free. Would I stay again, yes but with a view if possible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank hut32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fenix Torremolinos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Hut32,
Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.
It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and I am always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the service, the wonderful location, as well as the quality of the hotel facilities. I am delighted to pass this on to all colleagues.
We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews