We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveller rating
585
765
392
142
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
765
392
142
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering kids club sea view studio room every other day benalmadena marina bars and restaurants these apartments pool area small kitchen rooms are basic fantastic location great holiday your doorstep beach front burger king entertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Just back from a 5 nights stay, 5 mature men in a 2-bedroom apartment. On arrival at around 11am our room was ready and check-in was quick and simple. The room was basic but very clean, spacious and had all the equipment necessary for a self- catering holiday (not that we used it). The pool area was large with lots of sun beds, which are free. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and the hotel location is spot on it is situated right on the beach and a short walk to the benalmadena marina with lots of bars and restaurants near by. All in all this is a great place to stay and would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in the Montemar area of Torremolinos.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolTimorApartamentos, Elvira Bautista, Quality Manager at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Christopher W,

Thank you for choosing Sol Timor and sharing your experience with us, we highly appreciate it.

We're very glad to know we were able to reached your expectations and enjoyed so much your stay here; Our swimming pool area, room, location and service from our team.

We will love to welcome you back, hopefully soon.

Best regards,

Elvira Bautista
Quality Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Spent 5 nights here with my mum. On arrival we upgraded to a bigger room with sea view room 2213 was really big with separate bedroom and great balcony looking right out to sea accessibile from living room and bedroom. Good sized kitchen with everything you need. Lovely bathroom. We stayed self catering but did eat in restaurant a few nights go dinner which was a buffet with lots of choice. Pool area was great with loads of sunbeds which are free. Staff are all lovely and helpful. It is situated right on the beach near the marina with loads of restaurants and bars. We went out in a boat to see the dolphins which was great as we saw them swimming alongside the boat. Weather was lovely has a really nice time and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank lynnem585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolTimorApartamentos, Elvira Bautista, Quality Manager at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear lynnem585.

Thank you so much for sharing such an excellent experience with all of us. We're delighted to know about your stay here and the great time you had.
Very glad to know you have enjoyed your apartment and the beautiful views, also our meals at the buffet, pool area and service of all the staff.

We are already waiting for your next visit, hopefully soon.

Yours sincerely,

Elvira Bautista
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. Hotel staff very efficient and friendly. Restaurant provided an excellent choice for breakfast at a good price.
It was my birthday during the visit and I received a lovely bottle of wine from the management. Well received and appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolTimorApartamentos, Elvira Bautista, Quality Manager at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Patricia D,

Thank you for let us know about your experience and impressions of our hotel, we highly appreciate it.

It's a source of pride for us to receive such an excellent feedback, I will share it with all the team; specially chambermaids, bar staff...
Very glad also to know you have appreciated our little gift for your birthday and really wish you had a happy time here.

Yours sincerely,

Elvira Bautista
Quality Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Sol Timor is in the heart of the Costa del Sol area and closely borders Benalmadena. The furniture needs updating but the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Many from around the area would come to our hotel for their happy hours and entertainment. Their entertainment directors were terrific and engaging with the renters.
Great restaurants in the hotel as well as the surrounding area.
Very central to grocery stores, buses and shopping. You could walk forever each way along the seafront promenade located directly in front of Sol Timor.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank carol1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolTimorApartamentos, Elvira Bautista, Quality Manager at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear carol1234_11,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time sharing your great experience with us.

We feel very proud to be able to reached your expectations and appreciated our services, like our entertainment. And the most important, that you found our team friendly and helpful.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in your second home in Torremolinos and continue enjoying with us.
Yours sincerely,

Elvira Bautista
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Location excellent: promenade and beach on doorstep, plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby and 5 min walk to marina. Apartment was massive (2514) with a small balcony off the main bedroom (mostly in shade) and a huge one off the living area, with sun in the morning and looking directly across the promenade and out to sea. The sunrises were spectacular from there.
The entertainment, on the whole, was very good, with just one exception!! Unfortunately the layout in the entertainment area was strange: huge pillars blocking the view for the majority of people, but if you get there early enough to find a seat you will not need to watch the performance through the reflection in the windows!
There was plenty of space in the dining room, where we had breakfast (couldn't fault the choice or quality) The evening meal was a disappointment. Plenty of choice, but how I longed for a hot meal! Everything was luke warm, so by the end of the week I skipped the main course and had salad followed by dessert.
The garden/pool area was lovely. Lots of space, no hogging of sun loungers and always somewhere to sit in sun or shade. Happy hour (5-6) was an opportunity to try out cocktails as the sun went down.
As for the apartment itself: a tiny kitchenette with kettle, toaster, microwave, 2-ring hob and fridge and often an unpleasant smell coming from the drains. We only made hot drinks. We had to search for tea towel, cutlery etc, but they were there. Didn't find washing up liquid or dishcloth, but I had been advised of the lack of these and came prepared.
There was plenty of space in wardrobes and no shortage of hangers. The bed was pretty uncomfortable, the sheet barely covered the mattress and when we my husband turned over I thought the bed would collapse!
There was a safe in a wardrobe. I believe it cost €15 for the week and was very welcome, although it was tricky to get to, behind a sliding wardrobe door, which didn't slide far enough to make it easy to use.
The bathroom was in need of updating. There was nowhere to put anything: no shelf, and one hook over the toilet. The floor flooded when using the shower and it looked as though the grubby radiator was leaking slightly. Showering became an art form, as the shower head sprayed directly on to a wall if hung up. It needed to be hand-held! However, the water pressure was very good and there was always hot water, which was easy to regulate. The hairdrier didn't work and the soap dispenser over the bath seemed to have jammed. Not such a problem if you take your own.
Our balcony door did not close properly. I think only Spider-Man would have been able to get in, but it did mean it was quite noisy (party- goers and the wind whistling around the corner)
The curtains were a little shabby, but kept the sun out and the sofas had seen better days, but all things considered the apartment, and the hotel in general appeared to be as clean as they could be, considering the tired state of the building.

I often looked longingly at the 2 hotels next to us: sol house aloha and Riu Nautilus, which looked so smart, and hope that Sol Timor can upgrade to their standard. However, I can't complain too much. The hotel certainly had plenty of things in its favour.

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments appear to be on corners with sea view and large balconies
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jitterbugYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolTimorApartamentos, Elvira Bautista, Quality Manager at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear jitterbugYork,

Thank you for choosing Sol Timor during your recent stay in "La Costa del Sol" and giving us such a complete feedback of your experience here, it is very helpful to us.

We're glad that overall, you had a great stay in Sol Timor and appreciated most of our services; as entertainment, breakfasts and pool area.

We take note of your observations; like meals temperatures, as this is a very important point for us and always take care of that.
We apologize with you for all the inconvenieces you could find, specially if you didn't feel comfortable with the bed.

And please, if you visit us again, let us know everything to be able to improve your experience with us.

Yours sincerely,

Elvira Bautista
Quality Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews