We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,615)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveller rating
698
1,382
914
385
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
1,382
914
385
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station small glasses central location sea view short break half board plenty of choice stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella malaga airport all inclusive package lots of shops bars and restaurants soups san miguel
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Went to the hotel on a room only deal for one week which was decent value for money off season, the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful, the room was not very big but clean and adequate for my stay.
The location was good for the town centre but a bit away from the beach, there is a lot of steps, a road or elevator not far from the hotel which all lead down to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My opinion, after booking this hotel and then biting my nails because of the earlier reviews travelling as 2 adults + 3 children what a huge relief.

From arrival ( 15 mins at the most from malaga airport ) the most welcoming of reception staff attended to us and we asked for adjoining rooms which she sorted for us immediately with no fuss. On close inspection of our rooms we again were duly relieved. Everything was explained about our meal times and all inclusive restrictions / inclusions. Catering staff always pleasant and polite as we're the bar staff. Bar and reception area modern with free wifi and brilliant location for all amenities.

Thing to note, rooftop pool not the biggest or best or most modern , cleaned daily while we were there, outside pools in February with the weather we had are a no go and kids (and me) enjoyed the warm covered pool. Main meals breakfast / lunch and tea all good although food in bar area hit and miss. Staircase and hallways could use upgrade but on the whole very good and would return.....

Room Tip: 328-329 good view of sea and over reception
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gjt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

First time in this hotel, me & hubby stayed mon to fri in Feb, hotel spotless , staff friendly, rooms were good size to, with plenty space to put clothes, beds comfy, we had room above main entrance on the 3rd floor, you could see the beach which was nice to see sunrise & sunset .. Food was ok, hubby enjoyed food more than me, but I still found something to eat, we were all inclusive the drinks were good, but could be doing with larger glasses for the beer though, snacks were OK, nice wee pastries.. Hotel central for shops & bars nearby.. Also get amazing view from the rooftop to, but windy in Feb .. All in all we had great time, and would return..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiseanne535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located. Not the best if you want the beach and have walking difficulties. 100's of steps.
Food was good. Plenty of variety. Hotel was noisy. Stag nights and hen nights. Not the hotels fault but they should be told to keep it down. We wanted relaxation but unfortunately had to move rooms twice due to noise.
Rooms are big and spacious. Cleaned daily.
Value for money but Not a 4star.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I have seen a lot of good hotels but no hotel beats The Gran Hotel Cervantes
The staff are lovely always willing to help you and great facilities strong Wi-Fi lovely Breakfast Lunch,Tea the receptionists are lovely, the cooks are very good welldone Gran Cervantes

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews