We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Priceline
$95
View deal
Vio.com
$89
View deal
Expedia.com$95
Algotels
Lol.travel$118
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,594)
Filter reviews
6,594 results
Traveller rating
3,476
2,194
608
185
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,476
2,194
608
185
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service level experience sea view junior suite across the road rooftop pool mini bar half board excellent hotel costa del sol large hotel breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant dining room beach front small pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 6,594 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful weekend at this lovely hotel
It has everything and everything from the cleanliness to service is exceptional
The rooms are modern and comfortable.
I particularly liked the rituals toiletries in the bathroom
We stayed for our wedding anniversary and received a bottle of champagne in our room
All rooms have sea views and the views are superb
Breakfast was lovely and everything you need. Even a glass of bubbly with your breakfast you fancied it !!!
Nothing to fault and I’m very hard to please when it comes down to my holidays.!!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank loll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otros at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear loll99,
Thank you for reporting us your Experience after your last stay at Melia Costa del sol. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed our hotel and your wedding anniversary with us.
since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,
María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022

We have just arrived home from a long weekend stay at the Melia! It was fabulous. the hotel is clean & modern. Our bedroom was lovely & clean , great shower & had a lovely sea view. The roof top terrace was great, yummy cocktails and chilled out music! The breakfast was great , had everything you could think of. The hotel is situated well and in walking distance to the marina. Would definitely stay here again ! Thank you to the lovely staff for making our stay so memorable !

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax545225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otros at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear Relax545225,
It is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to find out that you were delighted with our facilities and location.
We sincerely hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards,
María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Everything was terrific. Many thanks to Lina on reception who was very kind to a stressed out elderly lady (me) looking to change from a truly awful hotel elsewhere. Such a lovely experience. In fact all reception staff were truly amazing.
Room was immaculate and flamenco on Saturday night was excellent.
Breakfast offerings for every taste.
Would go again

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank T2338PVannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otro at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear T2338PVannej,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment about your last stay at Meliá Costa Del Sol.
Your positive review will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. We believe that only listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers will be possible for us to achieve a constant improvement.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our entertainment and our varied breakfast.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,

María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

It's my last night in the melia after 7 wonderful days, we booked a master suite and what a treat it was. The balcony is huge lovely living room two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We stayed in room 1763 it had sunshine from early morning till around 1.30pm. We went full board my three meals a day was great, a glass of cava at breakfast goes down well, plenty fish and meat/ salads for lunch and dinner the desserts are a fantastic, favourite part of my meals, we went to the spa today got a back massage and then used the indoor pool. Plenty of sunbeds every day no getting up early to keep one as plenty around. The staff are wonderful and work really hard. The hotel is located straight across from the beach. I had 7 cruises done and just wasn't brave enough to go back on one because of covid and this is why we booked a hotel holiday, and we made the right choice, no intention of going back on a cruise, when you have luxury in this hotel, it will be the melia costa del sol for me again. Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindadaly08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otros at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear Lindadaly08,
Thank you for your preference in selecting Meliá Costa del Sol for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.
It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities and our staff’s dedication to a service of excellence were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Meliá Costa del Sol.
Kind regards,
María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

I have just returned again from the Melia Costa Del Sol where I stayed with my wife in the Level. The Level rooms are very well appointed, they are kept lovely and clean with good facilities and are really comfortable.

The Level is so nice, it's a real calm and discreet exclusive rooftop restaurant with a lovely small pool. There's enough sunbeds and furniture for everyone, no rush in the morning! The staff are so nice and helpful and really make you feel at home and cannot do enough for you. The view is terrific and watching sunrise and sunset is amazing from the Level. The Level is the perfect place to relax.

The other bars and facilities in the hotel are great also, really clean and staff are courteous and professional.

The Hotel is situated right on the beach promenade and has it's own beach restaurant and sunbeds across the quiet road that can be booked easily at the hotel if you need. But if it's other restaurants you want there are some great places nearby. The town is a 15 minute walk where there are plenty of shops and bars. The local area has plenty to see and do, public transport is easy to use and good value but you can get a cab or Uber easily. Malaga airport is only a short distance away.

We'll be back I'm sure - we had a fantastic short break, thank you Melia Costa Del Sol.

Room tip: The Level rooms are superb
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIA LEAL , Otros at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Dave P,
Thank you for reporting us your Experience after your last stay at Meliá Costa Del Sol. It is a real honor for us to know that you enjoyed it!
Your positive review will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. We believe that only listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers will be possible for us to achieve a constant improvement.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our The Level service.
Best regards,
María Leal - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews