We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,944)
Filter reviews
4,944 results
Traveller rating
2,455
1,820
474
118
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,455
1,820
474
118
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service sea view junior suite across the road breakfast buffet mini bar costa del sol half board excellent hotel large hotel pool area dining room beach front small pool malaga airport town centre
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 4,944 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had an amazing stay at this hotel, which was unfortunately cut short due to my sister having a fall and us having to fly home. The hotel could not have been more accommodating in the circumstances. We stayed in the Master Suite and it was lovely! The lounge access is well worth having. As mentioned in the title, the staff are what really make this hotel. They are friendly and efficient and can't do enough for their guests. We can't wait to return and finish the trip we started!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

On behalf of the staff of the Melia Costa del Sol I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Torremolinos, as well as for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to Melia Costa de Sol very soon.

Best regards
Gilberto Castro - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife and I stayed (for the umpteenth time) in the Melia Costa del Sol. Everything (bar one thing - see below) was excellent, even the weather. We had a "Sea View Deluxe Room" on the 7th floor. These rooms have recently been upgraded and are first class, including a spacious bathroom with a walk-in shower. The meals are self-service buffet style, with a wide choice of good quality offerings, including (usually) 3 different fish options. You won't go hungry! The location on the sea-front is excellent as usual, with miles of beachside walking available.

There is only one major downside at present - THERE ARE MAJOR REFURBISHMENT/ REBUILDING WORKS GOING ON. The facades of 3 out of the 4 sides of the hotel are being upgraded (one has already been completed) and 2 rooftop pool/sitting areas are being created. The works are ongoing and it looks like they could continue for many months. The noise starts promptly at 8:00am and continued most days until 7:00pm. As we were out most days, it did not affect us too badly but if you wished to use your balcony or the pool area, you would almost certainly be disturbed. Be aware!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank allanlGlasgowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear AllanGlasgoboy

Thank you for choosing us as you hotel in Torremolinos and for your nice words about the rooms and location. We are also happy to know that you enjoy the variety and quality of the buffet.

We regret the inconvenience with the noise. As you could see, we are improving and refurbishing part of the hotel and I have the pleasure to inform you that the refurbishment must be finished in may.
On your next visit to Torremolinos, let me know any inconvenience in order to solve it and make your experience unforgettable

Thank you again for recomending us at Tripadvisor.com.

Kind regards
Gilberto Castro - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We spent the night at the Melia following Iberia Airlines cancelling our flight. The staff gave a warm welcome and were efficient and polite. The hotel has pleasant decor and is easy to navigate around. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed with a comfortable bed and lovely sea view. The bar has live music and the proces are reasonable for a hotel. The breakfast is excellent with a huge selection of products and staff ready to cook on request. A good place to unwind.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank L3579TEjonathanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for posting such a positive review and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Melia Costa del Sol .
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Torremolinos.

Yours Sincerely
Gilberto Castro - Gex Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Despite building work a good experience but parking difficult with overflow parking housing and tower crane.rooms being upgraded to a very good furnishing staff helpful.breakfast offer all types of food but coffee in machine is better than that offered at table.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank redd0gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests.

Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience.

Kind Regards

Gilberto Castro - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We come here twice a year, in spring and autumn. We check in on line 24 hrs before we arrive, so go to priority check in, so no queue. The reception staff always try to accommodate which room we want and this time we opted for the 'level' service, so we were met by the 'level' consierge who showed us around the lounge. We didn't really think we'd use the lounge much but the weather wasn't good so we popped in more than we expected. There were some lovely tapas on offer and you could help yourself to a soft drink, tea/coffee or wine and beer. Our room was the same as a deluxe it seems, except for a larger TV (with BBC 1 and itv) and a sound system. It was nice and fresh and the housekeeping throughout the stay was excellent. We were even offered a turn down service at night. We were half board and some days we just had breakfast in the level lounge. This was perfectly adequate with a good continental selection and some hot food (scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms and little sausages). Dinner was in the buffet restaurant and I have to say the fish mains were all excellent and we seemed to get more vegetable choice this time, which is something that was lacking previously. Excellent. We were well catered for by all the stay by the excellent staff. There was building works going on but this didn't impact on our enjoyment.

Room tip: Rooms away from the lifts get better sea views and lest a/C noise
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank anncatherinem2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliacost, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

It is a pleasure to read your kind words on how much you enjoyed your experience at Melia Costa del Sol. Thank you for recommending us and for your note on our The Level Service.

The Melia Costa del Sol staff look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,
Gilberto Castro - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews