We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Melia.com
$95
View deal
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Priceline
$87
View deal
Hotels.com$95
Travelocity$95
Algotels$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,960)
Filter reviews
3,960 results
Traveller rating
1,741
1,457
530
143
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,741
1,457
530
143
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling green half board plenty of choice indoor pool plenty of sunbeds walk in shower across the road side sea view lovely hotel dining room don marco reception staff evening entertainment great holiday breakfast and dinner pork public areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,960 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2022

We are a couple in our sixties, very young at heart. We went to Don Pablo on 8th September 2022 for 1 week with Jet 2 who were very friendly and helpful and always there for you to help. The only criticism was that they are very hard to get hold of by phone. We were on the 3rd floor so we were able to walk up if lifts were busy. It is situated next to Don Pedro and Don Marco which you could share all their facilities with. The Don Pablo seems to be far superior to the other two hotels. Our room was everything we could have wished for - lovely and modern with a kingsize bed, fridge, walk in shower which was super, the best we've had, plenty of space for luggage, tv with limited stations, no tea making facilities which was a surprise, amazing view from our balcony of palm trees (along with the parakeets), pool area and the beach. The reception area was very spacious, luxurious with lots of seating areas. Entertainment was during the day and evening. As there were the three hotels the daily activities could be scattered around, although most of it was in the Pablo. There was pilates, dance lessons, gym, aqua robics, water polo and entertainment every night on the outside stage which we loved as it was so warm. Our favourite shows were Mama Mia which I think was the entertainment team miming and Mama Cath and the Soul Sisters, from outside were amazing as they sang all Soul and Motown which we love. Didn't have any trouble getting table and seats as it was a large outside area. The only thing we weren't too happy with was how the sun beds were arranged so close together, we usually like to find a spot slightly apart from other beds especially as one of us like the sun and the other likes the shade but we did manage to get sorted as there are so many pools between the hotels. Pools were very cold if you didn't get in and swim straight away and the indoor pool and jacuzzi which was lovely was cold too.
The restaurant was great as it was huge and whatever time you went in you could always find a table.
Food was good, something for everyone. We enjoy the soups to begin with every night, a lot of pork, turkey steaks, fish everything really. Some could be on the warm side which seems to be a problem at nearly every hotel. There is a microwave should you need it. Ideally, you need to get the food when a new tray has just come out.
Staff are really polite and friendly. The chap who does the morning omelets and eggs is amazing, a real credit to the hotel.
Cleaning staff are amazing too, always cleaning every area possible. The place looks immaculate.
The local accommodation at the back of the hotel isn't very attractive looking with high unsightly flats but all along the promenade is lovely for walks. Getting to the main centre is an uphill walk but you don't notice it with all the shops and restaurants. It's well worth a visit. It's quite quirky on the way up.
All in all, we had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. Thank you.

Room tip: Sea View or pool view
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maggie101345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Maggie,

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Regards from the Sol Torremolinos team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Staff is very friendly, hotel grounds are lovely. Room was not super clean- there was hair on my pillow and in our bath tub as well on check in. The safe in the room is 2 euros/day- every other hotel I've stayed at gives this for free. The entertainment is extremely loud and can be heard LOUD through closed patio doors. This doesn't stop until midnight. I know some people enjoy this but some people also like to turn in earlier and relax- not be pounded by loud music. The breakfast was good and good variety. The pools were nice and you can use all 3 pools, they were all clean and well maintained. The location is good and close to the town and train station to Malaga city.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank 595kama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Dear Kama,

We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. We take note of your comment and will do our best to improve where possible.

Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days. Fully deserves 4 star rating. Location is across road from beach and promenade great for evening walk when not too hot near town centre via a lift costing 50 cents. Hotel is spotlessly clean, staff excellent being friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great choice of food. Bedroom good size and comfortable. Pool not overly big but also terraces with lots of sun beds.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear William,

We are very pleased to have met your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us.

Greetings from the Sol Torremolinos team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022 via mobile

Just came back from one week trip, we stayed at the hotel with a little kid. Rooms are a bit small and really tired. Needs to be renovated. And it was ok, the food was ok, even was able to find good quality products for the kid who is allergic to some of the things. Food was fresh, very poor choice of drinks for dinner for the high price, but good variety of fish for dinner. We were happy we did not order all inclusive, because it is much more tasty outside and a lot of restaurants around.
I wouldn’t give the hotel 4 stars, 3 is the most. Rooms are tired and balcony as well with broken glass in between the balconies. Side sea view leaves much to be desired if you get room on lower floors the swimming pool bar covers it.
And the worst thing I experienced that the last day my iPhone charger was stolen, after cleaning never saw it again. And of course stuff was saying no one saw it and it was not taken. And as it was the last evening and flight we had was really early I did not even have time to make them investigate it thoroughly. Really disappointed. And as I have heard it was not the only case in the hotel. The charger is not that expensive but still 50 euro and left with low battery having little kid with me. And in general the opinions about the stuff are right, not really pleasant. Maybe one two persons are nice. The good job people at the restaurant are doing who are cleaning and bringing drinks, those are really attentive. The conclusion for the price you are able to find something better.

Room tip: In general noisy hotel, not pleasant. Look for something differ.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JuliaM4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear Julia,

Regarding your loss, we always follow a strict protocol of lost objects even if the client leaves the hotel.

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

This is our fifth visit to the Don Pablo. I came with my husband, teenage daughter and mother. What can I say that I haven’t already said in previous reviews. I love this hotel. Everything about it. The vibe is warm and welcoming. The front entrance opens up to a vast lengthy area with lounges, bar areas and spotless glossy marble floors.

The Don Pablo is on a large complex shared with the Don Pedro and Don Marco! Guests could use the facilities of the other hotels should they want to.

We haven’t been away for three years due to Ill health then the Covid pandemic hit so we wondered if things would be different after this long gap. We shouldn’t have worried about that.

We had 2 rooms next to each other as we had requested and on the ninth floor as we had asked for a high floor. We were welcomed in our room with cookies and cans of water and a lovely welcome note. We had double beds which we were actually a bit surprised about as we have always had twin beds pushed together which gave us a bit more room. My daughter shared with my mum and she had to have the sofa bed made up as it wasn’t ideal for them to share a double bed. This was fine, just something to be a bit careful about, the sheets on the sofa bed did not get changed like the double bed did until we had a word with reception. This may have just been an oversight probably but guests on sofa beds, whatever age, should have the sheets changed as often as guests in the beds. But there is nothing else negative to say about this hotel. Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Our bathrooms had large walk-in showers which were lovely.

The restaurant serves buffet style meals. Breakfasts have everything anyone could ask for. From freshly made omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes, lots of meats, pastries, cakes, muffins, cereals, cheeses, fresh and dried fruits, fresh juices, different coffees and teas. Lunches and dinners have a vast selection of choice and drinks are served to you.

There is lots of entertainment throughout the day. From dance lessons, zumba, Pilates , stretching, ping pong, aqua gym, darts, spinning, to games in the pools. The evening entertainment started immediately after the mini disco for the youngsters had finished. From The Lion King, the Greatest Showman, Mama Mia, Motown singers, magic shows, to entertainment in the Beach Club with live singers, Mediterranean and Caribbean shows. The entertainment team, another engaging team of young men and women (especially lovely Julia and Olivia who I had most interaction with) did all they could to invite you to join the entertainment without being in your face.

The hotel location is wonderful, opposite the beach and lots of restaurants, bars and shops along the promenade. The marina of Benalmadena is a gorgeous 50 minute walk away along the beach and promenade lined with even more shops, bars and restaurants.

There is a mini club for young kids and a gym for hotel guests but we didn’t use either so I can’t really comment on them.

You could always get sun beds. There were signs around asking guests not to reserve sun beds and notes were put on any reserved beds giving an hour and a quarter for them to be utilised. People generally did reserve sun beds as people tend to find a spot they liked and stick with it. I completely understand and agree about notes being given out but I think it really should start from 10am as guests should be allowed to have breakfast and then come back to their chosen sun beds.

The Don Pablo is just a beautiful hotel and we really loved our stay there again and look forward to returning again next year if possible.

Room tip: Suitable for families and couples.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler810446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ana Guerra Vazquez, Director General at Sol Torremolinos - Don Pablo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2022

Dear Traveler,

We are glad to have met your expectations.

Thanks for choosing us.

See you next year.

Greetings from Sol Torremolinos team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews