We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 251
US$ 227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Maria Del Carmen(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 1,604
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$ 153
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 318
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 221
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,746)
Filter reviews
2,746 results
Traveller rating
1,140
1,092
369
95
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
1,092
369
95
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sidebowling greenhalf boardplenty of sunbedswalk in showeracross the roadplenty of choicereception staffdon marcobuilding workdining roomhotel complexside sea viewevening entertainmentexcellent hotelindoor poolentertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,746 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The recent renovations at the hotel have worked. My room was bright and comfortable with a great two-sided balcony. Loads of English language channels on the TV. Great and varied buffet breakfast. A spacious sunbathing area around the pools, though it was a tad chilly for swimming. It's location across the road from the sea is wonderful. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
4  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Andrew C,
Thank you very much for your precious time and sharing this wonderful review to the Tripadvisor. We are extremely happy to know that you had a pleasant holiday with us. Thank you very much for appreciation of our cuisine and the food variation. We are so glad to know that you were able to enjoy the location of our hotel. Thank you for choosing Sol Don Pablo.
Best wishes,
Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic week we have had here, the staff were so welcoming at the front desk on arrival and also very helpful throughout our stay. We had a slight issue with the room but they happily without so much of a question offered us an upgraded package from bed and breakfast to half board and also gave us a late check out (6pm instead of midday check out), we could not fault this hotel and it’s staff.
It is immaculately clean, very modern decor and the freebies in your room each day was great (razor & shaving cream, nail file & cosmetic pads, sun cream & after sun, shower cap, tooth brush & paste)
Lots of food options (buffet style)
We would definitely recommend and return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nikki J, Thousand thanks for posting this wonderful comment to TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to discover that we managed to satisfy you as our guest with the cuisine and facilities we have. Comments like this always make us want to take an extra mile for our guests and do everything to make their holiday joyful and memorable. We are so proud to read that you had an amazing stay with us and we were able to meet all your expectations. Thank you again for your commitment to Sol Don Pablo. Awaiting the pleasure to see you back in the nearest future.
Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this place admittedly a bit of noise for the refurbishment but it's okay I doubt everyone will love the place .We come every year and love it nice rooms and great staff enjoy everyone brilliant service by brilliant staff I absolutely love this place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Andy C,
Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant review with us. We are very glad to hear that in general your experience with us was, one more time, satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay with Sol Don Pablo. Thank you for appreciation of our staff and service provided.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

Warmest regards,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We travelled as a group of four having booked two rooms at the Sol Don Pablo at the beginning of March. It is a large hotel which merges with its two sister hotels adjacent during the summer months and has a prominent position just below the old town of Torremolinos which in fact stands on a higher position overlooking the front.
Reception was polite and friendly and we were positioned in a rear room overlooking the road to the back of the hotel. A supplement of 15 euro a night gives you a better room ! The room was clean and airy and the shower worked well. There is a safe in the room costing 2 euro per night and a fridge you can use. Beds were comfy and the linen was clean with additional bedding in a drawer under the luggage stand.
So far so good. The hotel is near the front and only a short stroll to the beach. There are several lifts and plentiful amenities plus TVs for watching sport.
The restaurant is situated in the basement beneath the main concert room and is large and spacious. Salad and cold buffet is served to the centre right while hot food is served to the left near the kitchen. Waiter service was slow and we occasionally had to wait for plates to be taken away but overall it was polite and friendly. Hot meals were more on the warm side with reasonable selection and there was always a carvery of some sort each night. I did notice some questionable hygiene issues such as not washing hands between handling raw and cooked meat but overall it was clean and none of us suffered any ill effects.
The bar upstairs was efficient and busy but drastically undermanned and glasses tended to stand on tables for ages before being cleared. Due to the inclement weather and the high cost of drinks in the area we decided to upgrade to All Inclusive which cost 36 euros per person per day. This gave you lunch, an optional room upgrade ( which we got from a nice man on reception but was not part of the package )and selective drinks and beverages. If you are staying in the hotel for the majority of your holiday the AI option works out cheaper but is still dearer than most places.
The sports bar behind the main bar is never manned and you tend to have to walk all the way round to get served which is pretty poor service. Queues formed quickly at the bar when people came in and service was slow as everything has to be signed for even when you are on all inclusive. This needs looked into to speed up customer service as it is a needless task and tends to take longer than serving the drink.
Outside are several pools and plenty of sunbeds. At least for this time of the year as it was still quite cool. There are also two bowling greens at the side of the hotel which are used by a local club but are available for guests to use at certain times.
The hotel also has an indoor heated pool facility behind and under the main pool.
There is a large pool bar and several grades of sun lounger.
Our stay was enjoyable as we went walking most days but the considerable building work going on next door at the two sister hotels created noise from 8am to after 6pm each day and some days the jack hammering was unacceptable.
The hotel is quite spacious with many social rooms used for gaming and for external meetings and training. This helps fill the hotel at quiet times but does result in more queues at the one and only internal bar.
Entertainment is on every night and is usually pretty good but can only be watched from a narrow position opposite the stage as large pillars obstruct the view from the sides. A feature which the designers failed to take into account.
Overall the hotel is clean and tidy and caters for the budget end of the market.
Upsides to the hotel are the position, the space and the pools.
Downside is the slow service and the noise next door.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank peter y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Peter y,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us. We deeply regret that you had to face bad experience with the bar service, we take note in order to improve.
However, thank you for admiring the location and the hotel itself, we are pleased to hear that. We appreciate that you have chosen Sol Don Pablo for your holidays. You can be sure that we have taken all your comments in consideration. We are working on improvement in all aspects every day and we are hoping you could give us a chance to serve you again.
Best regards,
Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for a few days this week- nice, refurbished rooms, great shower and great facilities.
The only thing that I felt was poor was the evening entertainment. I know the hotel is catered for 50 plus, but don't underestimate them! It was poor- low quality acts.

The table tennis would've been great if it was indoors- it was too windy to play outdoors.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nicmad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear nicmad1,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to send us the comments about your stay in Sol Don Pablo, as this kind of feedback is of the greatest assistance to us in identifying any areas that may require improvement and, subsequently, allows us to take whatever corrective measures may be necessary to achieve the constant guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.
We are truly sorry that you express some negative issues regarding the entertainment and we would like to transmit our most sincere apologies. On the other hand, we truly appreciate your comment about our facilities
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in order to make your stay an unforgettable experience with us.
Kind regards
Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews