We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$ 205
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$ 208
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 240
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marconfort Griego Hotel(Torremolinos)
US$ 161
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arcos de Montemar(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Candisol(Torremolinos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Alegria(Torremolinos)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
1,169
1,108
380
98
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
1,108
380
98
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sidebowling greenplenty of sunbedshalf boardwalk in showeracross the roadplenty of choicedon marcoreception staffdining roomside sea viewhotel complexexcellent hotelevening entertainmentbuilding workindoor poolentertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This Hotel is one of three hotels in a complex. This offers you many choices whether it's dining or entertainment. The staff in all venues are friendly and helpful and enhance that relaxed feeling. Booking in and departing was effortless. Thank you Paco. Dining in Don Pablo was good and sometimes very good. It can't be easy to cater for every taste among so many nationalities but a genuine effort is made. The outdoor area is extremely pleasant with plenty of sunbeds available. The poolside bar/dining facility is modern and well serviced again with excellent staff. We had a very enjoyable stay during late September with excellent weather. Looking forward to our next visit in 2018.

Michael and Moira (Room 1510)

Room Tip: Room overlooking outside entertainment area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MandMWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Michael and Moira,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Sol Don Pablo for your so deserved holidays. In addition, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We realize that your experience has been positive although we have to take care some details to get you five points in your next visit. Trip Advisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services.

We are delighted that you were comfortable here and all your great comments about our staff and food choice are very appreciated.
Once again we thank you for your recent visit. The entire Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon in your hotel in Torremolinos :)

Best regards

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Love the renovations I like a nice modern hotel. It was very Spanish before and quite dark. Room nice and beds very comfortable. However think that the prices are now way to high for whats on offer. Stayed here for one week then moved to another hotel.

There are two reasons why I am not coming back the first is that in my opinion the hotel is grossly understaffed. The dining room is manic, I really feel sorry for the waiting staff they are rushed off their feet and look miserable. Its impossible to do the job with so little workers. Most of the older waiters do not appear to be here they are the lucky ones, it never used to be like this. The quality of the food has gone down, every single morning they offer PINK sausages nobody eats pink sausages. The bacon is so under cooked its inedible. Others reviewers have also pointed this out but nothing changes.

The wait at Reception is appalling and receptionists very unhelpful. to be honest no changes to the past. 40 mins to process a credit card to run a tab!!!!!

I stayed the second week of our holiday at another hotel chain that was light years ahead of Melia.

When hotels charge more I do not expect the staff numbers to drop to unacceptable levels or the food standard to slip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsagal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear salsagal50
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to send us the comments about your stay in Sol Don Pablo, as this kind of feedback is of the greatest assistance to us in identifying any areas that may require improvement and, subsequently, allows us to take whatever corrective measures may be necessary to achieve the constant guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.
We are truly sorry that you express some negative issues regarding the hotel and we would like to transmit our most sincere apologies. On the other hand, we truly appreciate your comment about our renovation and rooms.

We have taken note of all your comments and have been confronted with the heads department involved to meet customer needs in the future.

Once again, we would like to thank your comments and we look forward to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future and ensure that everything is to your entire satisfaction.

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just returned from the Don Pablo in Torremolinos, main issue is some guests do not put in the effort to change for dinner, we don't mind the dress shorts but flip flops and vests is not on, armpits and sweaty feet on display when you are eating is disgusting, I spoke to the restaurant manager, he said he would talk to the hotel management.
Secondly the food is very repetitive, pretty much the same every night, out of the box thinking could improve this, some of the guests I was talking to reckon it is due to cutbacks in staff etc, I don't think it is too difficult to put right.
Lastly the entertainment needs to change, the animation team are fantastical but more variety is needed, what happened to the archery, shooting, darts, French boul etc.

My wife and myself have been on holiday to this hotel many times, great hotel, great location, keep the hotel great and listen to the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy_beach66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Sandy_beach66,

We would like to thank for sharing your experience with us at Hotel Sol Don Pablo, and your loyalty for choosing us once again to enjoy your holidays.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will use each of your comments to improve our services and guarantee a pleasant stay for each of our customers. Regarding your comments, we apologize the inconveniences that you have had. We are working to introduce a new dress code for customers during dinner service.

Once again, thank you for your comments and hoping to see you soon at Hotel Sol Don Pablo. We can make your holidays an unforgettable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Jacobo D.
Assistant Guest Experience
Sol Don Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel his year and it did not disappoint. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout - the rooms are vey comfortable and there is plenty of room in the bathroom. We went on a half board basis - the food was excellent and plenty of it - there is such a variety even for the fussiest of eaters. The negatives were the drinks were expensive - they were more expensive than when we visited in June but there are many bars in the vicinity which are considerably cheaper. The other negative were that some of the staff are very impersonal - the housekeeping staff and the staff around the swimming pools all spoke but the other staff did not speak unless you spoke to them first. However it would no put me off going back. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank queenie602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear queenie602016,

We are truly thankful with you for choosing us for your holiday in Torremolinos. Above all, we would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments about our cleanness.
It is a pleasure to know that you could enjoy the great location of our hotel and others services we provide like our F&B variety.
We have taken good note about your opinion of drikns and staff.
I would like to thank you again for your kind review, comments like yours show us that our daily work is appreciated by our customers.
We hope you will visit us again, in order to give you our warmest welcome.
Sincerely yours,

Jacobo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had twin rooms on the 8th floor with afternoon and evening sun. Quiet and cozy hotel. Fantastic breakfast with all the food and fruit, even champagne. Short way to beach and amazingly beautiful boardwalk, as we walked for many miles. Lovely to wade on the beachfront on the way home. Easy to catch trains or buses to explore the area. We will be happy to return.

Room Tip: Higher floor with seaview and afternoon sun
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Solveig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Solveig H,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a funny and pleasure holidays. It´s a gift to us to see that our effott of the team has contributed to make your days in Sol Don Pablo mavelous and enjoyment.

We will inform your kind words to all the staff of the Hotel and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Jacobo D.
Assistant Guest Experience
Sol Don Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews