We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Don pablo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My self and 2 daughters recently stayed here for 4 night break we were given a lovely spacious room on 5th floor overlooking bowling green with a nice modern bathroom.We were on half board basis and found the food to be more than adequate plenty of choice on both accounts the restaurant staff are a little formal but they do work hard to keep tables flowing for people coming in but a smile would be nice Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean lovely pool area and even the couple of days we only went round the pool after lunch we easily found somewhere to sit. The only negative for us was on our last day we had a late flight we were told a shower room was available to use and to just go to reception which we did but we were told it would be about 30 mins wait, over 1 hour later and 2 further couples joining us the previous couple finally sauntered down! also if i hadn't been already there another receptionist would have passed on the key to someone who'd just walked up to the desk, I really think allocating time slots would be beneficial here. Apart from this we had a lovely stay and will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eileen M,

Thank you for your review about our hotel and for your wonderful comments.
We are delighted you and your son enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear such nice words about our staff, food choice and swimming pool area. Sol Don Pablo has great facilities and activities, we are looking forward your return next year!

Yours sincerely,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is one of three hotels in a complex. This offers you many choices whether it's dining or entertainment. The staff in all venues are friendly and helpful and enhance that relaxed feeling. Booking in and departing was effortless. Thank you Paco. Dining in Don Pablo was good and sometimes very good. It can't be easy to cater for every taste among so many nationalities but a genuine effort is made. The outdoor area is extremely pleasant with plenty of sunbeds available. The poolside bar/dining facility is modern and well serviced again with excellent staff. We had a very enjoyable stay during late September with excellent weather. Looking forward to our next visit in 2018.

Michael and Moira (Room 1510)

Room Tip: Room overlooking outside entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MandMWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael and Moira,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Sol Don Pablo for your so deserved holidays. In addition, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We realize that your experience has been positive although we have to take care some details to get you five points in your next visit. Trip Advisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for us, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services.

We are delighted that you were comfortable here and all your great comments about our staff and food choice are very appreciated.
Once again we thank you for your recent visit. The entire Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon in your hotel in Torremolinos :)

Best regards

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Love the renovations I like a nice modern hotel. It was very Spanish before and quite dark. Room nice and beds very comfortable. However think that the prices are now way to high for whats on offer. Stayed here for one week then moved to another hotel.

There are two reasons why I am not coming back the first is that in my opinion the hotel is grossly understaffed. The dining room is manic, I really feel sorry for the waiting staff they are rushed off their feet and look miserable. Its impossible to do the job with so little workers. Most of the older waiters do not appear to be here they are the lucky ones, it never used to be like this. The quality of the food has gone down, every single morning they offer PINK sausages nobody eats pink sausages. The bacon is so under cooked its inedible. Others reviewers have also pointed this out but nothing changes.

The wait at Reception is appalling and receptionists very unhelpful. to be honest no changes to the past. 40 mins to process a credit card to run a tab!!!!!

I stayed the second week of our holiday at another hotel chain that was light years ahead of Melia.

When hotels charge more I do not expect the staff numbers to drop to unacceptable levels or the food standard to slip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsagal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear salsagal50
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to send us the comments about your stay in Sol Don Pablo, as this kind of feedback is of the greatest assistance to us in identifying any areas that may require improvement and, subsequently, allows us to take whatever corrective measures may be necessary to achieve the constant guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.
We are truly sorry that you express some negative issues regarding the hotel and we would like to transmit our most sincere apologies. On the other hand, we truly appreciate your comment about our renovation and rooms.

We have taken note of all your comments and have been confronted with the heads department involved to meet customer needs in the future.

Once again, we would like to thank your comments and we look forward to have the opportunity to host you again in a near future and ensure that everything is to your entire satisfaction.

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just returned from the Don Pablo in Torremolinos, main issue is some guests do not put in the effort to change for dinner, we don't mind the dress shorts but flip flops and vests is not on, armpits and sweaty feet on display when you are eating is disgusting, I spoke to the restaurant manager, he said he would talk to the hotel management.
Secondly the food is very repetitive, pretty much the same every night, out of the box thinking could improve this, some of the guests I was talking to reckon it is due to cutbacks in staff etc, I don't think it is too difficult to put right.
Lastly the entertainment needs to change, the animation team are fantastical but more variety is needed, what happened to the archery, shooting, darts, French boul etc.

My wife and myself have been on holiday to this hotel many times, great hotel, great location, keep the hotel great and listen to the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy_beach66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandy_beach66,

We would like to thank for sharing your experience with us at Hotel Sol Don Pablo, and your loyalty for choosing us once again to enjoy your holidays.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will use each of your comments to improve our services and guarantee a pleasant stay for each of our customers. Regarding your comments, we apologize the inconveniences that you have had. We are working to introduce a new dress code for customers during dinner service.

Once again, thank you for your comments and hoping to see you soon at Hotel Sol Don Pablo. We can make your holidays an unforgettable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Jacobo D.
Assistant Guest Experience
Sol Don Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel his year and it did not disappoint. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout - the rooms are vey comfortable and there is plenty of room in the bathroom. We went on a half board basis - the food was excellent and plenty of it - there is such a variety even for the fussiest of eaters. The negatives were the drinks were expensive - they were more expensive than when we visited in June but there are many bars in the vicinity which are considerably cheaper. The other negative were that some of the staff are very impersonal - the housekeeping staff and the staff around the swimming pools all spoke but the other staff did not speak unless you spoke to them first. However it would no put me off going back. Thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank queenie602016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear queenie602016,

We are truly thankful with you for choosing us for your holiday in Torremolinos. Above all, we would like to express our gratitude for your nice comments about our cleanness.
It is a pleasure to know that you could enjoy the great location of our hotel and others services we provide like our F&B variety.
We have taken good note about your opinion of drikns and staff.
I would like to thank you again for your kind review, comments like yours show us that our daily work is appreciated by our customers.
We hope you will visit us again, in order to give you our warmest welcome.
Sincerely yours,

Jacobo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 km away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,110 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
0.1 km away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 km away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
993 reviews
3.1 km away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo by Melia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo by Melia

Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: ₹ 4,596 - ₹ 12,638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Don Pablo by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pablo By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing