We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,886)
Filter reviews
2,886 results
Traveller rating
1,208
1,126
394
100
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
1,126
394
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny side bowling green half board plenty of sunbeds walk in shower across the road plenty of choice reception staff don marco dining room side sea view hotel complex excellent hotel building work evening entertainment indoor pool entertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 2,886 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Recently visited with 2 friends. This is a lovely friendly hotel,all the staff work really hard to ensure you are made welcome.The bedroom was quite basic but spotlessly clean towels were changed daily.we went all inclusive and were not disappointed. The food was good lots of choice .The pool area was fab lots of sun beds no problems having them.The outside pool bar was fab,staff were brilliant always friendly & smiling.well Done to all you staff who work so hard.we all enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Ruth b,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your experience at Sol Don Pablo.

For us, there is no better motivation than the satisfaction of our guests, as we work daily with lot of enthusiasm in order to turn the stay of our guests into unforgettable memories. It will be a pleasure to share all your comments and nice words with the entire team, in special, to our pool bar staff.

We are looking forward to see you on your next visit to us.

Warm regards,
Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is our seventh visit to Don Pablo and we had an enjoyable holiday.
As we have been before we know just how fantastic the entertainment has been in previous years so it's with a heavy heart I have to give a negative comment about the entertainment this year. In 12 days Mama Mia was on 3 times, the magician was embarrassing poor and one evening in the new bar the male singer walked around holding his 20 month old daughter for the whole performance, poor. The entertainment team with the exception of Miguel are not a patch on previous years preferring to chat amongst themselves rather than the guests.
The food as usual is excellent but please get more staff in the restaurant. Often food was not replenished for quite some time and on several occasions we had to hunt for a waiter to order drinks with our evening meal. The chef on the stir fry counter was rushed off his feet having to replenish, prepare the fresh veg and then cook it for guests and all with a smile on his face!
The staff work incredibly hard and the cleaners are amazing.
The new reception area now resembles an Ikea showroom, awful.
We will return but please sort the entertainment out it's letting Don Pablo down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Diane2103,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your experience at Sol Don Pablo and for your confidence in these 7 visits

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday.

I assure you that the situations that you describe do not reflect the high standard quality that we are used to give to our guests. I assure you that I will personally investigate what could have happened and we will take the necessary corrective actions in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

We will be glad to welcome you back in a near future and give you all the assistance you need.

Warm regards,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I stayed in this hotel last may with my husband and have been coming here now for many years. Our experience down through the years have been great...place so clean...food excellent ...staff work extremely hard and are all very polite and helpfull.....we are returning again in oct. and have persuaded our two daughters and their family to come with us....really looking forward to another great holiday...thank you and all your staff for such a wonderful time

Room Tip: side sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philomenac205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Philomenac205,
Thank you very much for your wonderful mark and comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant and positive experience with us. It is our pleasure to make the holiday of our guests memorable and fantastic. We will make sure to deliver all our staff your kind words. We appreciated your visit so much. Thank you for staying at Sol Don Pablo and we are hoping to see you again.

Best wishes,

Jacobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week half board through Thomson.

Greeted warmly on arrival and offered a choice of high or low floors, we chose a high floor and where given a lovely room on the 7th floor overlooking the bowling green. These rooms have a side sea and beach view and receive afternoon and evening sun.

The room was spacious and renovated to a high standard, plenty of storage and additional seating. Lots of uk tv if that's your thing. Only downside was lack of mirror near any sockets other than the one in the bathroom.
Safes can be hired at a very reasonable 2€ a day which is the cheapest we have ever paid.

The dining room is large and modern and has a lovely outside terrace for alfresco dining.

There are 5 large food stations, 2 in the centre for starters and deserts. 1 Italian section on the left side which has pasta pizza and some vegetarian options.

The main section is left centre and has a wide choice including a carved meats and 2 each of grilled meats and fish.

On the far right is an oriental food section which seemed very under used due to being slightly hidden away, here you also had some vegetarian dishes, 4 pre prepared dishes and a lady on the wok station cooking to order.

Having stayed in lots of hotels, we thought the shear choice of food for both breakfast and dinner was fantastic, our biggest bugbear was that staff seemed very over stretched and food trays where often empty, one evening some trays where not replenished for the full 40 minutes we where in there, also some nights plates where not cleared for the whole meal and a good 25% of tables where still full of crockery long after the diners had gone.

Evening entertainment was offered in both the beach club and the main entertainment area. We tended to stick with the beach club as the entertainment was from externals and far better standard than the animation team which seemed to be miming and dancing.

The beach club has the potential to be fantastic but the bar staff are poor and all drinks are served in plastic glasses which is weird as it's neither on a beach or round a pool. It's also not included if you go Al board, although yo receive a discount.
The upper bar has a lovely view but even though the bar was stocked and open, there where no staff manning it which meant walking down the stairs to the lower bar, purchasing drinks and walking back upstairs, crazy and explains why hardly anyone was in on an evening.

Bar prices are also steep 4.90€ for a plastic cup of local beer and 3.10 for a glass of wine which would be ok if it wasn't 2 inches worth in a plastic cup.

We enquired about parking as we had hired a car for 3 days (75€ including excess insurance from Hellie Hollis in Fuengirola)
Highly recommended.
The hotel offers parking at an extortionate 20€ per day, almost as much as the car itself !!
Luckily it was just coming up to the end of Spanish school holidays and we managed to grab on street parking at the end of the road, right of reception.

On the whole we had a lovely stay and the hotel exceeded our expectations.
we looked around both the Sol Don Marco and the Don Pedro and felt we had made the best choice for the 3 and would definitely recommend the Don Pablo as an excellent 4* in an ideal location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larry690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Larry690,

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your holidays. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations and enjoyed your stay. Your review makes us very proud of our work, and we will send all our Hotel staff your good comments.

Concerning your comments about the buffet experience, we apologize the inconveniences that you have had. We would like to inform you that your comments have been communicated to our Food and Beverage Manager, your feedback really helps us to work hard every day to give the best service.

Once again, thank you for your good review about us. Hoping to see you soon at the Hotel and welcoming back.

Kind regards,

Jacobo D.
Assistant Guest Experience
Sol Don Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Check in nice and quick, room on the 5th floor over looking the bowling green. Sunny side . A/c probably the best we have ever had and we'll needed. The quality of drinks were excellent all the top brands, we stayed all inclusive, and wine was very good served from a bottle . Thought the food was typical fair , but quite same most days , the burgers from the pool bar were fantastic proper meat . For those that are not all inclusive, it's quite expensive €2 for a water ,€ 7 for a vodka & coke / or any other spirits € 2 for a little coffee. There's always plenty of sun beds available which makes a change . Thank you to all the hard working staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank crawleyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear crawleyWestSussex,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us to enjoyment your holidays in Torremolinos.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your days in Torremolinos and appreciated our services and the work of our staff.

For us it is reason of great pride and motivation to know that we have fulfilled perfectly with your expectations and, making this your trip an event so special and unforgettable!

Hoping to see you soon and welcoming back to Sol Don Pablo Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jacobo D.
Assistant Guest Experience
Sol Don Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews