We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
383
29
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
29
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel roof terrace old town small hotel recommend hotel welcome drink beautiful hotel molton brown toiletries romantic getaway memorable stay we loved our stay fresh fruit quiet street orange squash breakfast is served amazing location restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at Hotel Claude for a mini weekend break and was definitely not disappointed. We stayed in the Francesa Suite which was very luxurious, with crisp white linen, a beautiful crystal chandelier and Molten Brown smelly's!!!
Breakfast was delicious which was served on the rooftop with fresh fruit, croissants, jams/honey, fresh bread, eggs, bacon.....and more!
The location is set on the cobble streets of the Old Town where restaurants and bars are a plenty. I would highly recommend a Tapas Restaurant called Arco further down the street on the same side as hotel. Although service was abit slow the Husband and Wife duo did themselves proud with a modern twist on the traditional Tapas. The food was excellent!
Overall had a fab break and would most definitely come back and do it all again

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CQ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

It was a very enjoyable stay in this small boutique hotel in a nice street in old Marbella town. Friendly & professional service. Room & breakfast comfy and tastfull.Nice little lounge with selection of travel books, good wifi to remain connected with your home newspaper and or favorite tv programm.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelagain60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent five nights at Hotel Claude earlier this month, and it is without doubt one of the best hotels we have ever visited. From the moment we set foot in the door, we knew it was going to be worth every penny. We were offered a welcome drink, our bags were whisked away, we checked in from the comfort of huge, luxurious sofas, and we were then allowed to inspect a couple of rooms before choosing which one to stay in!
We opted for 'Savannah' which had a cute outside patio, something we didn't expect staying in the heart of Marbella's old town. The rooms are all plush, spotless and superbly furnished.
But it is the warmth, hospitality and attention to detail opf the staff which really takes the breath away - one evening we mentioned we had booked a particular restaurant - unknown to us, the hotel manager rang the restaurant and ensured we had the best table in the house, in a fully-booked eaterie. The hotel also arranged our limo transfers, provided free passes for the local spa and wellness centre and offered some impeccable restaurant recommendations.
The highlight was breakfast each morning on the beautifully sunny rooftop terrace, where we also spent one afternoon enjoying a couple of drinks.
The hotel is perfectly located, right in the old town, and yet only ten minutes from the beach - and despite its central location it was incredibly peaceful and quiet.
I could go on and on about the Hotel Claude but this property has been out together with love and attention to detail, and I cannot imagine a better place to stay.
Guests are required to ring a bell to gain access to the hotel, but this is good for security and is also a great opportunity to interact with the staff - Desiree and Joaquim were perfect hosts and really good company during our stay. The only drawback was having to leave the place!

Room tip: There are only seven rooms in this boutique hotel - we looked at two but chose Savannah for its lovely little balcony. I genuinely don't think it matters, though, I'm sure they're all immaculate.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 2 nights. Extremely comfortable and relaxing.
staff were lovely making us very welcome with drinks on arrival. Nothing seemed too much trouble. lovely comfy bed.
lovely location in the old town.
plenty of great bars and restaurants

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank southseacarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a lovely weekend break at Hotel Claude.
Desiree & team were so friendly and attentive.
The location of the hotel is perfect as it's only 10 mins to the beach
it's also got a good choice of restaurants nearby in the orange square which is very picturesque
Weather was lovely too which made breakfast on the terrace perfect
Will definitely recommend to friends and family and will be back in the future for another visit

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank liz138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews