We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best spot in Marbella” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Mariola Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Mariola Marbella
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best spot in Marbella”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just returned from a lovely break at the Marina Mariola. A very well maintained apartment with fantastic views of the sea. Access straight on to the promenade, affording easy walking opportunities to Marbella town to the left, or the Golden Mile and Puerto Banus to the right. An extremely secure building with excellent facilities. Carlos was very helpful and professional and congratulations on the imminent birth of his baby! A lovely place to stay and after staying at various 5 star hotels in the area, this compares very favourably both on quality and value. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny01WestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Arrived at Marina Mariola to discover that all the facilities were out of order, that is, the suana, hot tub, and heated pool was not in working conditions. My family and I had an awful time since no one could enjoy themselves in the facilities that was advertised. They received all their money as agreed upon and could not even keep to their promises. What a bunch of fools and liars!

I would not recommend any families to ever rent an apartment with these people. They are unprofessional and tell lies and have no common decency to communicate among themselves. What a bunch of common fools and liars! They need to be retrained in customer service because they lack it in ever area.

To to show how foolish they are ... the property manager of this facility was never available when needed and the only way a person could receive any action from them was through emails and using other people's cellular phones.

Don't waste your time and money. Don't ever stay here.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Teertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaMariolaESP, Propietario at Marina Mariola Marbella, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
-Rooms.............**.............FAKE The client enjoyed one of our best apartments.
-Location...........**.............FAKE According to our clients we possibly have one of the best in town.
-Cleaning..........***...........FAKE The apartments was in perfect conditions as usual.
-Service.............*...............FAKE Service impeccable,we´re available 24/7.
-Sleep quality...*...............FAKE We´re at a extremely quiet luxury residential area.

Unfortunately our indoor pool was out of service for maintenance,we asked for apologies in numerous occasions.

Carlos G.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

We traveled with our family to Marbella and stayed in the Marina Mariola Apartment we booked a 3 room apartment the location is great close to everything the apartment got all you need including washimng machine drying machine oven micro ect 2 steps from the beach. We booked tru Twenty 4 Seven Real Estate thats a estate agent from Marbella and did not had any problems payments everything whent well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeladevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This was our second stay at Marina Mariola and we had a great time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom duplex with sea view. It comprises an open-plan lounge/dining room and kitchen plus a large terrace overlooking the pool, and beyond that, the sea. Downstairs is a twin and a double bedroom, each with its own bathroom. The duplex is well-maintained, with modern furnishings and the kitchen has a washing machine, dryer and a dishwasher.
The apartment block is situated on the Paseo Maritimo, which has several restaurants and a supermarket within easy walking distance and it is a half-hour stroll from Orange Square in the old town of Marbella.
We hired a car as it was cheaper for the 4 of us than taking a taxi to and from the airport (Malaga airport is 35 minutes away by car), but you don't absolutely need one. We drove to Seville one day (2.5 hours away) and to Puerto Banus a couple of times (5 minutes by car), but really nothing could beat admiring the view from our terrace at Marina Mariola.
The only downside would be that I wouldn't recommend the duplex for a family with very small children as the banister on the marble staircase looked easy for someone small to slip through. There is free Wifi in the lobby, where there is a lot of comfortable seating.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroleann94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

We know the area quite well, and the oustanding feature of Marina Mariola is its location. It's right on the Paseo and only seconds from the beach. waking up to the sound of waves crashing on to the shore or having your breakfast on teh balcony is a great way to start the day. The apartments are very roomy and well appointed, but the second bedroom has no natural light but some high windows on to an indoor corridor which can mean lots of lights going on/off through the night and distracting. As it is self catering there is little contact with staff but for example the security on front gate are very helpful and are very prompt to open doors and very helpful with ordering taxis etc. The pool area is fine but can get a bit crowded, and there is a shortage of sun umbrellas which can lead to some nasty behaviour by some of the guests. Buying a few more sun umbrellas would solve a lot of this.So just maybe one or two small negatives but outweighed a very positive overall experience

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imeacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella
0.3 km away
Jardines Del Mar Apartments
Jardines Del Mar Apartments
#55 of 70 in Marbella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
1.9 km away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
0.9 km away
Skol Marbella
Skol Marbella
#21 of 59 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mariola Marbella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mariola Marbella

Property: Marina Mariola Marbella
Address: Calle Pepe Carleton 1 | Edificio Marina Mariola, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,270 - ₹ 33,223
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Class apartments in one of the most exclusives buildings in town. Best location in town,just 20 meters to the seaside and within walking distance to the old town and 5 minutes driving to Puerto Banus marina. Top class furnished and fully fitted. Daily cleaning available. 2 Parking spaces. 24 Hours security. The complex features one of the most beautiful pools in the area,heated pool,jacuzzi,gym. Enjoy Marbella with the privacy of an apartment with 5 stars hotel accomodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Mariola Marbella Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing