We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel and first class staff”
Review of La Villa Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Villa Marbella
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel and first class staff”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have just returned from La Vila Marbella and once again it didn't disappoint (went a few years ago). The location is fantastic the staff are friendly and the hotel is amazing. The hotels, which are converted houses with approximately 4 rooms per property, are to a high standard, they are very clean and each room is decorated in a different theme. Nothing is too much for the staff who make you feel very welcome. One negative our telly didn't work in the bedroom, which was not a problem really as we weren't there to watch telly!!!

Tips

- try and stay in the hotel called "the courtyard" this is the hotel that has the swimming pool and where breakfast is served.

-You will be advised on the best places to go - GO TO THEM as they are fantastic - as some of Marbella is like Blackpool with sun.

- Be careful where you eat some places are terrible, again ask the staff,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    112
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
179
969
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Spent 3 wonderful days at la villa Marbella. Lovely room, fantastic breakfast on the terrace inbetween the rooftops and friendly service. My daughter is working in Spain and Ben kindly leg her join us for breakfast on our last day without hesitation when I asked. Isabelle who waited on us was not only
lovely to my friend and I but also made my daughter feel welcome. I cannot say enough nice things about la villa Marbella it is truly one of the next places I have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

La Villa Marbella is a group of buildings tucked away in the pretty streets of Marbella old town. We travelled as a group of 4 and stayed in rooms Shanghai and Saigon. These rooms have the advantage of access to the outdoor pool and breakfast is served around the pool (from 9 am - 1pm!).

We hired a car for a day trip to Grenada and Marcus couldn't have been more helpful with suggestions, maps, timings etc, which made the whole thing much easier. He also arranged for us to be served a very early breakfast which made a great start to the day.

At the end of our trip we had a late flight home and one of our party was feeling a little under the weather. Marcus let us have use of a spare room for the whole of that afternoon and evening, even supplying towels so that we could shower up before leaving for the airport. All the help and personal service we received made this a really special break.

Can't recommend la Villa Marbella highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mombali4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

La Villa Marbella is the most unusual hotel we've stayed in. It's actually in several locations along a walking street in Marbella's old town and, as its guest, your key gives you access to them all so you can take a drink on your own terrace, the terrace across the street or down the street around the pool. Your room is like a secret hideaway in Thailand with a name and decor all its own. Its manager, Marcos, makes it his personal pleasure to guide your travels whether they're around the town or from town to town. He gave us such detailed instructions for visiting Ronda, a picturesque town on our way to Sevilla that we actually enjoyed our stopover in spite of the 106 degree weather. We knew where to park, what walking route to take, where to get a refreshing drink and how to get back on the highway (no small feat) when we left. btw he also gives explicit instructions that can be followed in spite of the crazy streets in Marbella to the nearby parking center since old town Marbella is a pedestrian only town. Others say they wouldn't stay anywhere else...we agree. It's great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank damajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.6 km away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
11.3 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,413 reviews
1.7 km away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
336 reviews
3.9 km away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
5.8 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Marbella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Marbella

Property: La Villa Marbella
Address: Calle Principe 10 | Old Historic Town, 29601, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#2 Family Hotel in Marbella
#4 Business Hotel in Marbella
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,365 - ₹ 18,450
Hotel Class:1 star — La Villa Marbella 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa Marbella Charming Hotel is located inside the romantic Old Town of the internationally renowned Marbella. The 150 years old house has been fully refurbished and the 4 suites carry a very cozy Asian Style. The rooms are full equipped: air conditioner, heater, ceiling fan, TV satellite, stereo chain, ads, mini bar, safety box, electronic keys, telephone with private voice mail and full amenities in the bathroom. From the terrace, during the breakfast or relaxing in our Chinese Lounge, you will enjoy stunning views of the Sierra Blanca, Old Town and the Castle Walls. 3 minutes walk to the famous Orange Square and its selected bars and restaurants, 7 minutes walk to the beach or 10 minutes by car to the famous Marina Puerto Banus and its nightlife , La Villa Marbella gives you the tranquility of the Old Town yet close to the interesting points of the city. You will come back !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Villa Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Marbella Charming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing