We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
496
412
68
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
412
68
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sea view old town small pool beach front one bedroom apartment cleaned every day hired bikes huge balcony restaurants and bars reception staff washing up liquid paseo maritimo these apartments apartment was very clean enjoyed our stay central location
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

excellent hotel and very cheap nice staff, and very clear, near beach and very close old city, staff is very nice, food in restoran is very nice and cheap. nice location and very close bus stacion for shopping centre

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our Restaurant , there you can have a very good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for your comment about our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . I would like to express all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 2 friends in July, great location literally next to beach, pool area small,room was clean, spacious and well equipped, staff were friendly although strict on evening noise,restaurant was a let down, limited menu and meat wasn't cooked properly although plenty of nice restaurants nearby, would visit again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveTinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.Thank you for your comment about our great Location . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free or taste a delicious Dinner in our Terrace in the Mabella Promenade in front of the beach. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed in Puerto Azul for 10 days in May with 5 of my friends. We stayed on the top floor (room 501 & 502) and our rooms were great, very spacious, modern and clean. However the rooms below us were dated, so i'd recommend asking to stay on the top floor. The pool was small, but perfect for us, and the location of the hotel is amazing, literally 5 meters from the beach. Taxis to puerto banus cost around €12.
Food was good, lunch was better than breakfast, and we didn't try the evening menu.

Couple tips, be quiet when you come home, the security is quite strict, and try the banana tree bar nearby! Also, Pangea nightclub is a must!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our amazing location . We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, and that you have enjoyed a very good breakfasts and Lunch in our Restaurant, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. All of our Appartments are great, very spacious, modern and clean, anyway we are closing for a refurb over the next winter . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

3rd year in a row we are so happy for our choice of location and facilities. We have sea view and full overview of the beach. Nearby on both sides you find restaurants and facilities so you never gets bored. 2 fitness studios, shops, salsa-club etc.

thanks you once again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henning H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. We are glad to know this is not the first time you come, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from a week away in Puerto Azul. The reception staff were lovely, as soon as we arrived we had a receptionist (Thursday night) who was most helpful and friendly. We had a studio pax apartment which was small and basic, but everything we needed including in the kitchen. Amazing view from the balcony onto the beach.

The pool area is small and my friend and I were panicked to find only 20 beds for the hotel. We needn't have worried, we didn't struggle to find a space at all and the views are amazing. You can literally look from the pool right out onto the path by the beach and the beach itself. there's a little glass pannel and a gate which takes you right out onto the path and the restaurants etc there. always busy and nice to nosy out.

going back to the staff, the maids were also lovely. many days we weren't up having been out in banus when she came, but she always came back and made our beds.

Apparently they're closing for a refurb over the winter, so it should be even nicer next summer-but like I say it's amazing value for the price and the location is perfect-right next to lots of bars and resturants and a taxi rank!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AparthotelPuertoAzul, Gerente at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guests, thank you for your comments about our fabulous location and our competitive room prices. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you comment, we are closing for a refurb over the next winter, so I hope our Apartments should be even nicer next summer . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews