We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveller rating
915
716
207
87
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
716
207
87
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board family pool tennis courts minute stroll sea view the ground floor bottle of cava lovely walk pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Excellent experience for our first travel to Spain. We typically travel to Melia resorts and this did not disappoint! Service, to food offerings were varied and satisfying. The grounds were well maintained and we always had a sunbathing chair. The Level Service was a bonus, allowing us to snack and have drinks when we wanted. The separation of an adult area and family area were excellent allowing a quiet area when needed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Vladimir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Mr. Vladimir M,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Marbella Banús.

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is always very important. In this case, it is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were really delighted with our The Level Experience as same as our separately areas designed to families and adults.

Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you back soon to your home in Puerto Banus!

Fernando Preto,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great food! Best location! Wonderful staff! A true 4*. Stunning facilities and rooms are spacious. Really good housekeeping. New. Didnt like the family rooms. Not as modern. Sea view not really a sea view. Best rooms are pool facing. Really cant fault this hotel. Did i say the kids club is great?? Yes really nice. Though its small and the kids are always around. Its really not a bother. Its not as big as club med. Just nice to know your kids are making other friends. My opinion?? If you are considering this hotel. Dont hesitate! Book it!! Breakfast is really good so dont miss it!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank LeratoAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Mrs. LeratoAlma,

We very much appreciate your kind feedback and your lovely words used to describe our Hotel in Puerto Banús.

Do not hesitate that I will share your kind words with the entire team, specially to our housekeeping department, who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests. Your nice review regarding our Breakfast Buffet, rooms, pools facilities and Kids&Co Club will help others travelers that would like to come, so I would like to present you again all of my appreciation.

We hope to have your visit very soon in Meliá Marbella Banús, to continue your collection of emotions...

Fernando Preto,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is a 4 star hotel and it has the quality of 4 stars.
The Level up rooms are not what you can say about a level up.
Staff is friendly. Adults only area is ok.
Large breakfast. Remark: You have to pay extra (4 euro) for a small latte macchiato at the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank BeauStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Mr. 72luc,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your last stay in our Meliá Marbella Banús hotel. Your comments are very appreciated as they will help us to do better day by day. We are deeply sorry to read that your experience with us was not as pleasant as you deserve for a 4 stars hotel and that our service at The Level didn’t reached all of your expectations. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments about our staff, our Breakfast buffet and our exclusive adults areas. Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests and we work day by day in order to keep improving our service. All the staff truly hopes that you come back and give us another opportunity to reach your expectations and I remain at your complete disposal.

Fernando Preto,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Beautiful, relaxing hotel beside the beach and close to Port area for people watching, amazing yachts and grand cars!! Hotel has beautiful pools and gardens and staff lovely. Rooms are great. Very comfortable beds and good toiletries. Great selection at breakfast. Have returned many times and always enjoy it.

Room Tip: Worth joining their Meliá Mas rewards program to earn points for room upgrade. "Level" rooms are really beautiful.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Deirdre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Mr. Deirdre G,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We are hugely pleased to know that our staff and our exceptional location has been able to provide you the relaxing stay you wished during your holidays in Puerto Banús. In addition, we also appreciate to know that your expectations about our hotel facilities and our Breakfast buffet were covered.

We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you!

Fernando Preto,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Every year we go to Spain for a week and have to say we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You can judge a lot by the first interaction you get and we were greeted by a really warm welcome from the reception staff and from that moment on everyone from the cleaning staff to the general manager ensured our stay was a happy and memorable one. The breakfast buffet was amazing (lucky there was a gym there to burn it off). The days slipped away around the pool with my kids who became more fish than human by the end of it! Very close to main shopping centres, beach and restaurants. I'd be happy to recommend this hotel to any family who wants a relaxing holiday and can get the best of what Puerte Banus has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chevstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Preto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Chevtsay,

It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience during your recent stay with us at Meliá Marbella Banús.
For all of us in this family team Meliá Marbella Banús has been a pleasure to have you here.
I am delighted to receive such a positive feedback and to know that either our superb location , our pools, breakfast and staff were completely of your liking, as our main wish is to go beyond and above our guest’s expectations.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Fernando Preto,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews