We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house that kept on giving”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Don Pepe

The Villa with private pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa with private pool and garden
The Villa and surrounding garden with Pool Sun loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Villa with private pool and garden
The Villa and surrounding garden with Pool
Sun loungers
The Villa from the garden
villa with porch, perfect to keep out of the summer sunshine.
West wing with outdoor furniture, perfect to watch the sunsets.
Sun Loungers
Porch area
Outdoor sitting room.
New Outdoor furniture 2016
Private gated pool
View of the Mediterranean from the garden
Enjoy the sunshine in the Private Garden
Breakfast table
Lounge area
Dinning room
Kitchen
Dinning room and lounge
Lounge
Front entrance
Dinning Room
Master Bedroom with ensuite, With Air con from 2016
Master bedroom with Air con.
Twin Room
Double bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom
Outdoor Breakfast Table
New entrance with no steps
The Garden Rockery
View from the Road
Garden by Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Phil D
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The house that kept on giving”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from a two week's stay at Don Pepe. We arrived at night, so imagine our delight on discovering a substantial sized pool and magnificent scenes overlooking the Mediterranean first thing the following morning. Our family group ranged in ages from seven months to mid sixties and the house provided solace and enjoyment for all. It is fully equipped and the beds are comfortable too. And then there is Nicholas and his friendly wife, Olga who in a non interfering manner are there to cater for all emergencies. We never visited the beaches as we were completely entertained with the pool, lawn and house surrounds. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Intermittent wi fi and the absence of air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoylster1
1 review
“Incredible villa with beautiful views and gardens”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We returned from Casa Don Pepe yesterday after 2 fantastic weeks and we hope to return. The villa is in a fantastic location with sea views and the most beautiful garden and pool area. It's very well kept. The cleaner and her husband look after the place like it's their own and the owner was very accommodating and communicative even calling on our day of arrival to check everything was OK. Air con would be a plus but the ceiling fans are a good second. Marbella and surrounding area is fantastic. We hope to return and highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard B
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As usual loving coming back to this special place so peaceful and relaxing and splendid views waking up is magical.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As usual loving coming back to casa don pepe very peaceful and relaxing , superb views what more could you ask for , so near to marbella only 2 miles away super shopping especially for shoes. Views to die for in every direction will be back I feel at home and very happy here always sad to leave regard Gerard ps would you have me back I promise to be good and not play up

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thinzar20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“marbella heaven”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had an amazing stay at villa don pepe - the location just outside of Marbella is perfect. The view was incredible and everything in the villa was so easy to use and family friendly. The pool was heated which was great as we went in October, which wasn't too cold, but the heated water felt lovely and meant that we could partake in evening pool parties! I would highly recommend this villa to large groups and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caders999
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a first time villa holiday experience we were not sure what to expect, when we arrived in the middle of the night (once the minibus driver found the house) the key was exactly where we were told it was,
The following morning we awoke to stunning views and a well thought out garden and heated pool that offered sun all day long.
The Gardener came and gave us directions to the shops and as we had not yet hired a car actually drove us there (what a gentleman).
The nearest beach is around 40 minutes away (brisk walk down hill) so I suggest that you need a car
All in all the Villa is very nice and benefits from a fantastic sunny Garden, I would recommend Casa Don Pepe unreservedly to anyone. We had a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Outside area
Liked least: The Barbeque was very old and needs replacing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing