We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria's awful experience ever!”
Review of BlueBay Banus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BlueBay Banus
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maria's awful experience ever!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I would never receommend this hotel to anyone, not even my worst enemy!
4 star hotel, more like 2 star. Receptionist all very unhelpful and were very short with us, except one pleasant gentleman, Jose! The customer service was very disappointing, and made our 4 day stay a misery, that we wanted to come back home to the UK where there was horrible rain.

The rooms werent too bad, after 3 days of complaining to the staff, by that time it was time for us to leave the Blue Bay! we left exhausted after all the complaining we did as everything took long to sort out.

Never have I experience such disappointment on a holiday!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms! Stay at the Gualphin Banus Hotel. Thats what you call a hotel with service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    272
    204
    79
    87
See reviews for
155
264
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My experience at BlueBlay turned out to be a nightmare from hell, worst experience ever. As soon as we arrived that afternoon at reception the receptionist at the time was very unpleasant and very unhelpful, we had to drag our own suitcase and drag them up 3 flights of stairs. We asked twice for someone to help but no one turned up after 35mins and got very frustrated in waiting around. As we entered the room, the floor was dirty, the bathroom floor had hair and found 2 dead insects on the floor, the toilet did not flush, the shower water pressure was very very low, water was luke warm never hot, as at the time we wanted it hot as it was sill overcast outside, the heating didnt work. We complained about all the above that was listed and nothing was done or looked at until the 3 day of our stay , at this point we were very frustarted and the people at the reception were very unhelpful and just did not seem very bothered apart from one friendly gentlemen named Jose who was very very helpful. The breakfast was a poorling, the main resturant buffet was not appetising at all. i would not recommened this hotel to no one , at one point i really wanted to check mysef into a hospital which was near by , as i would of probably got a better room, bed and service and shower there.

Room Tip: Can not advise of any good rooms, as it all looked terrible and would not recommend this hotel to an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marbella hotels

Weston-super-mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just returned from the Bluebay Banus (was Rincon Andaluz Hotel) where we spent 5 nights. It is a beautiful hotel in lovely grounds and a nice walk along the beach to Puerto Banus, which took about 15 minutes. This could be a wonderful hotel if only they spent a little money on it and sent the staff on a customer service training course (out of the 15 or so staff in the dining room we only saw one of them smile)! Unfortunately there were quite a few problems with the room, some of which were it was very cold, heating did not seem to work. Balcony door was not secure, if someone had pushed it from the outside they would have surely got in (we were on the ground floor), hairdryer hose split in 2 places so none of the hot air came out the end, toilet would not stop flushing, bodywash/shampoo bottle empty (not replaced during our stay), towels very thin and small, television reception dreadful (only one English channel anyway but unwatchable). Being on the ground floor (we had requested first floor, but only available rooms were facing the road and noisy), we did not get any sun on the balcony. The breakfast was very good, the hot food for dinner was disgusting but there was plenty of salad so we filled up on this. Warning do not arrive late for dinner as you will find not much food left and they start setting the tables for breakfast at 8.00pm even though dinner is supposed to be available until 9.00pm! Another problem we had was that my husband is disabled and we had a hire car. We did find the 2 disabled spaces had been used by a member of the hotel staff parking right across them. Unfortunately we cannot comment on the pools or outside bar as these were all closed during our stay. All in all not a brilliant place to stay at the moment but with some care and attention to detail this could be greatly improved and if so we would stay again.

Room Tip: Keep some distance from the road as this is noisy. Try to get a first floor room so you get some su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SC48_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed here sept 2011, had a fabulous time! was especially impressed that they upgraded me and my friend to a bigger room with a balcony and pool view for no reason as soon as we got there :) the buffet breakfast and dinner was such good quality food and had a wide variety. This 4 star hotel thoroughly deserves all its stars. The only complaint was when dinner got busy, sometimes it took a while for your wine order to be taken but this only happened once and everyother night was great :) will DEFINITELY be coming back here int he future!

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony, they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catevs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

From the outside the hotel looks does not look anything special, but when you come into the large garden with lots of palm trees, it gives a very good spirits.

The rooms were large and spacious. The floors was swept only - no washing. No cleaning if you forget to put a sign on the door.
Morning and evening buffet were of reasonable standard, although there were too few waiters. The few who were there, ran very fast to serve the guests.

The playground and the swimming pool was perfect for smaller children. Towels can be borrowed against a deposit of € 10. The evening entertainment was fine, but not professional,
Close (walking distance) to the beach and Puerto Banus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelissimoMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
1.3 km away
PYR Marbella Hotel
PYR Marbella Hotel
#37 of 70 in Marbella
571 reviews
0.8 km away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,224 reviews
2.2 km away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#20 of 70 in Marbella
926 reviews
3.3 km away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
0.2 km away
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sisu Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 3 in Puerto Banus
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueBay Banus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Banus

Property: BlueBay Banus
Address: Carretera Cadiz Km 173, 29660, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,224 - ₹ 49,442
Hotel Class:4 star — BlueBay Banus 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueBay Banus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rincon Andaluz
Rincon Andaluz Marbella
Riu Rincon Andaluz
Rincon Andaluz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing