We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
288
440
108
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
440
108
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewgreat locationold townsea frontbars and restaurantsapartment hotelorange squashself cateringkitchen areashort strollstayed here for nightssmall poolmarbella bus stationthese apartmentswashing up liquidtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

these apartments are great the location is just on the promenade to the beach you literally step out and you are there also there is a supermarket and shops nearby as well as cafes the apartments themselves are well equipped and also very clean we return time and time again the staff are also great

Stayed: April 2017
Thank biff23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The place was clean, easy to get to, and a perfect location. I wanted a nice time at the beach and that's what I got. Get a towel from the front desk- very nice people- and lay out just across the street at the beach. Walk down the beachfront road and eat at any of the many international restaurants. It's a great price and a simple nice place. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is right on the beach and 5 minute walk from the old town/Orange Square. Room was very comfortable, lots of hanging space and a great shower in a wet room. Also had a small balcony with sea view. Small pool on the roof and no problem with loungers. Also a small cafe on top floor and a cocktail bar 50 yards from the front door. Reception staff were very helpful. Ideal place for a sort stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful, pool small and probably not enough for children. Pool area clean and comfortable. Location fantastic for the beach, right on the promenade and close to the old town. Wouldn't hesitate in returning. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

There are many things to commend this hotel.

Location - It is in a prime spot, on the seafront but not in the middle of the promenade which can be noisy at night, an eight minute walk to the Historic Old Town and five minutes to the bus stop!

Staff - all very friendly and extremely helpful.

Facilities - the salt water pool on the ninth floor is small, however it never got busy and was a welcome retreat from the very busy coast. Comfortable sun beds, about 25 in total, always sufficient for everyone. Good pre and after swim showers. Towels are available from Reception for a €10 deposit. I do understand this as I suspect many have found their way to the beach and then not returned. The little cafe on the 8th floor, is only open until 4.00pm and is seldom used. It is however a little gem as it overlooks the sea, with shade and sunshine as you prefer and very comfortable for a light lunch or drink. I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel and preferred going out for a walk and stopping for a coffee and toast and tomato salsa.

Accommodation - comfortable suites, simply furnished, beds rather hard for my liking. Small balconies with two chairs, kitchenettes with toaster, microwave, fridge etc. Strong shower and plenty of hot water, provided toiletries pretty basic.

You cannot book a sea view room, I got a side view on the second floor which was fine as there was so much sun outside, I didn't require constant sun on the balcony. Air conditioning is either on or off, but it worked well.

Trips out and About - I caught the bus from Malaga Airport, £6.50 to Marbella Bus Station, then walked about a mile to the Hotel, easy. The ticket office is just outside as you exit the airport. Check your ticket as it will have a time for your journey depending on how many people have bought tickets in front of you. I didn't do many other trips as I was here for a rest and only a few nights, but Bus Route 1 takes you to Le Canada shopping Centre, Puerto Banus, etc. Very, very inexpensive. Catch the boat back from Puerto Banus to Marbella.

The Beach - there are many places to swim along the beach, however it is very rocky in places. If you exit the hotel and head to the right, after about five minutes you will come to an area with blue and then green sun beds. I rented a green one, plus a shade for €6 for the day and it is so much easier to get in the water here, Venus Beach. There is also a lifeguard. Lovely and clean, good depth for swimming.

I love the buzz of Marbella and tend to come here on my own when I am really tired, need some ‘me’ time, a G and T whilst watching the sun set, some tasty seafood and just a chill in a safe and relaxing environment. I adore the old town.

Please give me a helpful vote if you found this useful!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
25  Thank PennWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews